2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

a couple of upsets in the ressies.
Redcliffe over the buffs - I would have thought based on recent work the buffs would have murdered the tigers - can anyone enlighten me?
Caboolture over Ipswich - that is a big surprise - what happened?

Exactly my thoughts. A few surprises indeed! Perhaps the RAAF boys couldn't make the trip for Ipswich?

It will definitely be an interesting run onto finals. Has anyone's predictions for GF day changed?

Swoopa - has your side ever heard the word respect? What a heck W I T your number 25 is. Imagine pointing to the score board and gobbing off regarding how far you were in front at half time. Current Premiers, undefeated so far and this nobba does this. What do you think our motivation after half time was???? does 7 goals to 1 give you an answer. R E S P E C T.

I'm the president, not 25. And If we want to judge a whole club on one players behaviour we could look at no.20 in the reserves making some interesting gestures at the elderly ladies on the side lines or no.5 in the seniors doing the same and then mouthing off with language I wouldn't use in front of women ever, absolute disgrace. I do not judge your club I judge him as they are is actions not those of Nambour FC.

Do I agree with him pointing at the score board? No and that's the reason I said pull your head in when he did it.

Respect? The game was mostly played in good spirits (apart from when frustration from umpires incompetency's
led both teams to boil over, always going to happen) and both teams shook hands at the end of the day and had a beer so think you might be over reacting a little don't you think?

Best side won on the day so be happy.

After playing Nambour and the buffs the last 2 weeks I wouldn't be surprised to see nambour loose the undefeated title this week. Not sure if the Buff's played a blinder or the Blues had a bad day but the Buff's seem like a better team and had far more winners over the ground, stop one and another popped up where as Nambour seemed to have no answer when their champs were down (Obviously when they fire they are near unstoppable though!). Would it be acceptable to give the Coomera v Calamvale game a miss to come watch. Game of the year I reckon.

yeah the old guy from coomera was abit of a dick. espicially after the game when shaking hands and telling us we didnt deserve the win. but other than that all the other boys seemed like good guys. had a good chat with there full forward when the ball was up the other end and after the game. it was just a good hard game with both teams never backing off a contest. we probably didnt play our best but stood up when it counted. best of luck to coomera and hope you guys can squeeze into the finals.
this weekend at beenleigh should be a great game. to bad im going to miss it morro! heading up to cairns to watch the mights suns pump the tigers :D

yeah the old guy from coomera was abit of a dick. espicially after the game when shaking hands and telling us we didnt deserve the win. but other than that all the other boys seemed like good guys. had a good chat with there full forward when the ball was up the other end and after the game. it was just a good hard game with both teams never backing off a contest. we probably didnt play our best but stood up when it counted. best of luck to coomera and hope you guys can squeeze into the finals.
this weekend at beenleigh should be a great game. to bad im going to miss it morro! heading up to cairns to watch the mights suns pump the tigers :D

Spewing you won't be there mate, you are the only one from Nambour that gets sucked in by my banter haha

Ps. If we lose to the suns again in Cairns I will lose my shizzle.

Yeah I think both games were 99% just good hard contested footy! I know my body is feeling a few good contests today.

We all know every club has 1 or 2 over zealous players and supporters. In the end we are playing for the love of it so we move on and look forward to the next contest.

I have met some genuine good blokes from all clubs.

I really enjoy the banter of this page. The ability to excuse the one or 2 zealots that inhabit every club and focus on good hard footy is admirable.
I am very much in favour of being positive about what happens in this division but after observing the UQ - Calamvale ressies game I have to post a less than "positive" comment.
Sadly there were more than one or 2 nutters on the Calamvale side. If you want to win footy games boys players and management at your club are going to have to bring some discipline to your on field behaviour. It is a generalisation (and sadly pulls in people that don't deserve the tag) but Calamavale fielded a bunch of thugs/bullies yesterday. Oldest trick in the book boys - when you cant get a touch play the man rather than the ball - I have not seen anything like it in the last 3 years. In case you have not noticed it simply doesn't work!!
To Calamvale ressies - smarten up boys and show some respect for the game, its rules and good sportsmanship. Bring your on field conduct up to the standard displayed by most in this division.
PS Apologies for the UQ nutter in the back pocket. He is not likely to get a run for some time after his effort.

I really enjoy the banter of this page. The ability to excuse the one or 2 zealots that inhabit every club and focus on good hard footy is admirable.
I am very much in favour of being positive about what happens in this division but after observing the UQ - Calamvale ressies game I have to post a less than "positive" comment.
Sadly there were more than one or 2 nutters on the Calamvale side. If you want to win footy games boys players and management at your club are going to have to bring some discipline to your on field behaviour. It is a generalisation (and sadly pulls in people that don't deserve the tag) but Calamavale fielded a bunch of thugs/bullies yesterday. Oldest trick in the book boys - when you cant get a touch play the man rather than the ball - I have not seen anything like it in the last 3 years. In case you have not noticed it simply doesn't work!!
To Calamvale ressies - smarten up boys and show some respect for the game, its rules and good sportsmanship. Bring your on field conduct up to the standard displayed by most in this division.
PS Apologies for the UQ nutter in the back pocket. He is not likely to get a run for some time after his effort.

Oh dear. We experienced a bit of this first time and have our next run this weekend.

With a few young blokes in our squad I hope the ball is the object this weekend. I have a lot of respect for the Calamvale FC though for there efforts after struggling for numbers.

Any early predictions from people on league medal in both grades? I'd say It will be 2 in a row in the seniors and I'm throwing in a twisty one for reserves- Marooka's captain.

oldman1, I think I would have to agree with Gaz and say there might be a few over zealous guys at each club but that shouldn't tarnish a whole club which I think you have done in your post... I saw the first half of the game and thought both sides were hard at it? Didn't see the second half but that's not our go mate so don't know if it is a fair assessment. TBH this is by fair the "cleanest" season I have played in in this comp and it has been enjoyable! I think you should be able to drop your guts at the centre bounce and everyone have a chuckle about it then get on with your team and individual job... We made an effort to stamp out those that "get frustrated too easily" so happy for you to provide numbers of the players so I can follow up??? Could mention the comments on my little mate the water runner plus his another officials attmepted bump on me when the ball went out at the coaches box, see those at all?? I though the ones battled it out all day and was a credit too them especially without a coach for the day... What's the go with the teams though, the reserves clearly had 5 - 8 better players in the side that should have played ones but didn't?? Anyways, I won't judge, it's your club!!

Look forward to getting to Dreamworld this weekend Gaz, just stay clear of my ribs hey mate!!! :)

Hi gelong9999!!
Well done to the Buffaloes... In the end it came down to a kick and I think both teams will be looking to improve based on the weekend's performance and heading to the finals. In the end you guys got the 4 points but I would say both team dominated for certain spells and it was pretty even throughout.

I'm sure you weren't disappointed mate, came down to the wire and was a cracking 4 quarters of footy.

It seems I have underestimated Redcliffe and happy to admit I was wrong.

Just another day confirming my earlier predictions.

To all the doubters and haters, eat a fat one :)

Finally Geelong 9999- u got me Brad and well played sir, well played. I must admit I am disappointed its you haha I was hoping it was the pathetic excuse for a human being with the awkward mullet on your bench or better still the waste of space that tagged me in the first half- he is a joke and not even a funny one.

Will have to agree with you Morro (And I will make sure it is the last time-its too painful!) it was a good contest. Well done to the Buffaloes. In the end I think it was a pretty even contest, and as mentioned earlier, had we slotted the last kick it would have been a bummer a a day for you blokes. In the end that is footy and you blokes got the points.

Regarding naming and shaming players that tagged you or referncing our bench - you know the old saying.... 'people in glass houses............'
Having only played you guys a handful of times we have copped worse from your lot and on Sat your bench weren't excatly silent. I recall hearing Buzz's foul mouth a few times... I would also mention your No.3 who hardly had a touch but decided he would run about after the siren pointing in a few of our boys faces screaming something along the lines of 'guess we won't see you boys in the grandfinal'. Maybe a lesson in winning with some class. I think had that been our reaction when we won you blokes at your home ground there would have been some angst about that. And finally, to the blokes that decided (and I think they were ressie players) to act like 'hooons' when they drove off... well... like I said 'people in glass houses....'

I think because of the rivalry things always will always get a bit heated. I think both teams did well not to let that boil onto the field.

oldman1, I think I would have to agree with Gaz and say there might be a few over zealous guys at each club but that shouldn't tarnish a whole club which I think you have done in your post... I saw the first half of the game and thought both sides were hard at it? Didn't see the second half but that's not our go mate so don't know if it is a fair assessment. TBH this is by fair the "cleanest" season I have played in in this comp and it has been enjoyable! I think you should be able to drop your guts at the centre bounce and everyone have a chuckle about it then get on with your team and individual job... We made an effort to stamp out those that "get frustrated too easily" so happy for you to provide numbers of the players so I can follow up??? Could mention the comments on my little mate the water runner plus his another officials attmepted bump on me when the ball went out at the coaches box, see those at all?? I though the ones battled it out all day and was a credit too them especially without a coach for the day... What's the go with the teams though, the reserves clearly had 5 - 8 better players in the side that should have played ones but didn't?? Anyways, I won't judge, it's your club!!

Look forward to getting to Dreamworld this weekend Gaz, just stay clear of my ribs hey mate!!! :)

Well said Leopard. I actually agree that this year has been quite level headed which may be why it's a battle on the ladder in both grades.

I have had some good chats as shared laughs this year with some opposition blokes and am never too proud to pat a bloke on the back while getting off the ground and saying "good contest" or "great tackle". A bit of mutual respet goes a long way (and may have saved me a few teeth in my day too).

Jo in the canteen will try to create something close to a Famous Leopard Burger for you lads this weekend but it'll be hard to do!

Well done to the Buffaloes... In the end it came down to a kick and I think both teams will be looking to improve based on the weekend's performance and heading to the finals. In the end you guys got the 4 points but I would say both team dominated for certain spells and it was pretty even throughout.

Good to see everyone getting along ha ha.

I was close in my prediction of a draw between you lads.

Yes they are hard to beat aren't they and $5, surely too cheap for what you get ha ha!! Luckily enough it is my old man and his mates who do it and without them it would be another thing to get someone to do!! Bloody good volunteers to have!!

My last on field experience was actually against Coomera Magpies last year (Short little headgear guy who munted a kick then went down with a knee injury) but I remember clearly the Coomera guys afterwards were very respectful and up for a chat. Can't really say I've had a bad experience with any player during or after game.

Really do miss hanging out with the mighty 4's. Oldman1 and the boys seemly do have a great time when they arrive back at Oval 7!

Will have to agree with you Morro (And I will make sure it is the last time-its too painful!) it was a good contest. Well done to the Buffaloes. In the end I think it was a pretty even contest, and as mentioned earlier, had we slotted the last kick it would have been a bummer a a day for you blokes. In the end that is footy and you blokes got the points.

Regarding naming and shaming players that tagged you or referncing our bench - you know the old saying.... 'people in glass houses............'
Having only played you guys a handful of times we have copped worse from your lot and on Sat your bench weren't excatly silent. I recall hearing Buzz's foul mouth a few times... I would also mention your No.3 who hardly had a touch but decided he would run about after the siren pointing in a few of our boys faces screaming something along the lines of 'guess we won't see you boys in the grandfinal'. Maybe a lesson in winning with some class. I think had that been our reaction when we won you blokes at your home ground there would have been some angst about that. And finally, to the blokes that decided (and I think they were ressie players) to act like 'hooons' when they drove off... well... like I said 'people in glass houses....'

I think because of the rivalry things always will always get a bit heated. I think both teams did well not to let that boil onto the field.

Feel the love ;)

Yeah fair calls above, seems every team has them. Regarding the naming and shaming, that tagger tried to elbow in the face on mulitple occasions so I have no respect for him.

Buzz was sitting with the ressies Captain I believe so not sure it was him you heard but who knows, the boy does have a venomous mouth and thats why we love him haha.

On an aside, at half time I told the boys it would come down to the last 3 seconds of the game so be prepared, who would have thought though. My old heart isnt strong enough for too many finishes like that one.

With Robina having the bye this week, PBC also having the week off and port v essendon and melbourne v freo as the saturday games a few of us are thinking about making the trip to Beenleigh to get putrid and watch budgie get his jumper painted on :D

Having had the pleasure of never playing against Beenliegh up there, Morro, Kp or Budgie can you answer "the" pressing question of the week.... does the sports club have a TAB?

Mighty Leopards - apologies - I perhaps got carried away with a generalisation that should have been directed at no more than say 6 guys. Can I just say that the late tackling by the said 5 or 6 went well beyond what is acceptable. If you have a club policy of stamping out the "uncontrolled" behaviour than I retract my comment and extend an apology to your club. It was just a pity that it wasnt evident on the field or from the sideline on Sat in the ressies game.
Re selections - the flu went through our Div 2 teams so on Fri night our div 3 seniors lost 7 or 8 guys up. We had to scramble to fill spots. There were a bunch of ressies guys that played up (and doubled up) - there were no seniors playing down.
I will deal with officials conduct you referred to - unacceptable!!

With Robina having the bye this week, PBC also having the week off and port v essendon and melbourne v freo as the saturday games a few of us are thinking about making the trip to Beenleigh to get putrid and watch budgie get his jumper painted on :D

Having had the pleasure of never playing against Beenliegh up there, Morro, Kp or Budgie can you answer "the" pressing question of the week.... does the sports club have a TAB?

Yes chap theres a tab in the sports club but stay clear of the pokies.. Those things never pay out!

Enjoyed the friendly banter with you on the weekend mate.

Yeah chap sure does mate get on those horses if use come up il be sure to come have a chat

cheers fellas.

I heard the sports club is using the pokies money to under the table Al and MD... but i wouldnt want to be responsible for fuelling that rumour!!! ;)

See how we pull up - my chunk brother has just organised a night out at emerald lakes on friday to test the suspension on a few of the buggys around the back 9 in the dark - so we may not be in the best shape come saturday morning!

Just tell your ribs to stay out of my way and there wont be a problem :) I'll aim for your head this time round. Should be good looks like you boys have improved so I'm hoping we dont have a repeat of last years little upset.