2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Mighty Leopards - apologies - I perhaps got carried away with a generalisation that should have been directed at no more than say 6 guys. Can I just say that the late tackling by the said 5 or 6 went well beyond what is acceptable. If you have a club policy of stamping out the "uncontrolled" behaviour than I retract my comment and extend an apology to your club. It was just a pity that it wasnt evident on the field or from the sideline on Sat in the ressies game.
Re selections - the flu went through our Div 2 teams so on Fri night our div 3 seniors lost 7 or 8 guys up. We had to scramble to fill spots. There were a bunch of ressies guys that played up (and doubled up) - there were no seniors playing down.
I will deal with officials conduct you referred to - unacceptable!!

You had guys double up?! Lucky they didn't get muscle fatigue......

Buffs ressies played with 19 players as the seniors had 5 guys pull out in the morning! Not taking anything away from redcliffe they played good footy and were the better team on the day! Ash it was a pleasure to have a chat after the game mate, good bloke and I wish you guys all the best for the rest of the season

Anytime Buzz, though at my tender age of 41 it is getting harder. Good to get your prosective of how you guys are going. I know there is a big rivalry between the clubs but if you can seek out your opposite number after the game and then take the time out for a chat, those sorts of things help keep suburban footy popular and healthy.:)

Wow us buffs beating redcliffe without a heap of players including myself and without pissing in my own pocket i rate myself top 5 in our side but thats another topic. Ive hated redcliffe from game one but to hear they carried on like a bunch of wanks just proves to me they are the flogs i thought they were. Buffs are back baby and so am i this week. Bring on Nambour, good quality side and good fair team not like wankcliffe.

No worries oldman1, just didn't want others to think that's what we were about!! I think most will agree there has been a significant change of focus from our guys which makes it more enjoyable.... Wonder how many games will go ahead this week??

Wow us buffs beating redcliffe without a heap of players including myself and without pissing in my own pocket i rate myself top 5 in our side but thats another topic. Ive hated redcliffe from game one but to hear they carried on like a bunch of wanks just proves to me they are the flogs i thought they were. Buffs are back baby and so am i this week. Bring on Nambour, good quality side and good fair team not like wankcliffe.

And here we go... bringing down the IQ level of the forumn character by character.... Go back to your hole and stay there you ignorant little boy and get one of your boyfriends to piss on you while you are down there!

Such a clever manipulation of the word wank... and then to combine that with Redcliffe... why that is just genius! So I am guessing they taught you this at the 'special school'

First of all you would be lucky to be top 10 :cool:

Secondly, I just want to make sure it is public knowledge that you stand alone with this post :confused:

Thirdly, there is not enough room on this forum for another giant ego haha :eek:

I would like to categorically state that I wont ever be running out with Nambour.

Their top 3 goal kickers have contributed 139 goals collectively in 34 games for 3 mentions in the best players. That sort of ratio would definately not sit well with me!!

No worries oldman1, just didn't want others to think that's what we were about!! I think most will agree there has been a significant change of focus from our guys which makes it more enjoyable.... Wonder how many games will go ahead this week??

Good to hear Leopard and I'd say that sort of leadership from the top is what separates good clubs from great clubs as a player.

There's always 1 or 2 incidents from every team every week. I have said to a couple of opposition players this year "you can bump/shepherd/tackle me just keep your elbows down"...

I probably just have one of those heads that looks like it needs a good clean up ha ha

I would like to categorically state that I wont ever be running out with Nambour.

Their top 3 goal kickers have contributed 139 goals collectively in 34 games for 3 mentions in the best players. That sort of ratio would definately not sit well with me!!

Maybe this why we have a good strong culture at our club because we reward the team performance and not individual glory. Having said that our better players are recognised in front of their peers after the game with "awards". Website recognition is not that important to us - I am not belittling its relevance, just saying it is not important to us.

ben stanley played alot under peter sommerville. sommerville played alot under kevin sheedy. sommerville insisted he did the best 6 for the website, he didn't want other clubs getting any kind of information they could use against him.

And here we go... bringing down the IQ level of the forumn character by character.... Go back to your hole and stay there you ignorant little boy and get one of your boyfriends to piss on you while you are down there!

Such a clever manipulation of the word wank... and then to combine that with Redcliffe... why that is just genius! So I am guessing they taught you this at the 'special school'

Hahaha here we go the useless footy player being the big hero again. Geez if i was a fisherman id be john west, only just threw my line in for the first time and got a bite straight away. Just take the constructive criticism bud and work with it. Im sure your all good blokes. And im pretty sure the only people who attended special school was your coaching box. Either that or they didnt take there cuckoo pills saturday morning. Also please dont continue to talk about IQ levels when you spell forum 'forumn'. Simple mistake and its even spelt at the top of the page for you.

Morro I can't help but notice that the buffs have hit great form since I gave away my coaching secret re: outscoring the other team...

Am I responsible for this sudden change in fortune?

hopefully the reply was as tongue in cheek as the initial post - I just find it funny reading the previews for the various leagues that are taken straight off the results and noted none of the guys that kick goals are ever mentioned in the preview as also being in the best.

s364376 - played against maroochy at pbc under the sommerville era - he and ob used to love making it difficult for the opposition coaches! you'd love to be a fly on the wall when those 2 were having a beer!

Morro I can't help but notice that the buffs have hit great form since I gave away my coaching secret re: outscoring the other team...

Am I responsible for this sudden change in fortune?

I'm not going to lie Swoopa, I took this little gold nugget of info back to the club, we agonised over it for a few weeks and thought what the hell, let's give it a try.

I believe a formal coaching/mentoring contract will find its way to your home later this week.

We have renamed our ground Swoopas Park in your honor and I know for a fact, many a buffs player would like to personally thank you and maybe even buy you a lemonade.

Looks like Coomera or Logan to take 5th spot. I would be guessing all the others are safe now. (nambour, redcliffe, us and beenleigh) Who will make it? who has the better run? I'm backing Coomera to make it just. It will probably come down to their round 18 clash at Logan

We play Nambour and Logan still so not sure we are safe or as safe as we would like to be.

There is just nothing between 4th and 6th and with a month to go anything could happen. You would think Logan would have to beat us and Coomera which is very possible but again they could lose both and it wouldnt really be an upset.

If we were to beat Nambour, massive "IF", 3rd spot wouldnt be out of the question for us which is pretty hard to believe also.

Great to see Div 3 is proving to be very competitive for the first time in a long time.

Morro I'll agree with pretty much all of that post, & by recent results I wouldn't be shocked if Beenleigh get over Nambour. Coomera would be my tip to get 5th as they have shown more consistency than Logan. It's been good following the top 5 in this comp!

I'm not going to lie Swoopa, I took this little gold nugget of info back to the club, we agonised over it for a few weeks and thought what the hell, let's give it a try.

I believe a formal coaching/mentoring contract will find its way to your home later this week.

We have renamed our ground Swoopas Park in your honor and I know for a fact, many a buffs player would like to personally thank you and maybe even buy you a lemonade.

Just doing my bit for local footy...

ben stanley played alot under peter sommerville. sommerville played alot under kevin sheedy. sommerville insisted he did the best 6 for the website, he didn't want other clubs getting any kind of information they could use against him.

Personally think its a bit of overkill and hyperbole. If clubs were really fair dinkum about obtaining info about opposition sides they would go and watch them - not read web sites. Alot of coaches probably can't be stuffed thinking about it immediately post game so just let the manager do it which is fair enough. Pretty sure Ben would fall into this latter category bc I would imagine every club knows already who Nambour's key players are.

I'm the president, not 25. And If we want to judge a whole club on one players behaviour we could look at no.20 in the reserves making some interesting gestures at the elderly ladies on the side lines or no.5 in the seniors doing the same and then mouthing off with language I wouldn't use in front of women ever, absolute disgrace. I do not judge your club I judge him as they are is actions not those of Nambour FC.

Do I agree with him pointing at the score board? No and that's the reason I said pull your head in when he did it.

Respect? The game was mostly played in good spirits (apart from when frustration from umpires incompetency's
led both teams to boil over, always going to happen) and both teams shook hands at the end of the day and had a beer so think you might be over reacting a little don't you think?

Best side won on the day so be happy.

I would have to agree from what i saw the older umpire (who has been running around on the coast for years) was ordinary, and the younger umpire was also. They had good umpires at Redcliffe v Beenleigh so it's good to see there are some good ones out there