2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

assjar are you saying you are a definite for 2 wins this wknd??? Leopards at the Den, strong force to be reckoned with... Ha ha... First big milestone game for the club too this weekend!! We are looking forward to hosting you all this weekend, enjoy playing the boys, good bunch of blokes... Can you shed some light on #5? Hoping that the carnival atmosphere won't be spoilt.....

aaaah so many questions for me. yes Neutral im the nutter, altho i can asure you i am perfectly sane and also the #17 that monxy nicely mentioned.
Mighty, i wasnt being cocky and meant no disrespect in saying that we are garunteed 2 wins. im sure you boys will give it there best but in all honesty if they cant beat you then we dont deserve to play finals. and can you please make sure there are some burgers left over for the senoirs!
#5.. little stuey is a good guy and every team has someone like him (or more). an anoying little shit who just rubs up the opposition the wrong way. there might be a few sneaky elbows here and there but i dont think he is as bad as some other players in the comp. and he is a hell of alot harder at the ball then most of the competition to.

so dont worry about your milestone day being ruined! and goodluck to all teams! (espicially UQ ressies)

No offence to Swoopa or Gaz................ but does anyone else out there like the prospect of a Beenleigh v Logan elimination final on the saturday to be followed with the league presentation dinner on the Monday night!!

Not as much as a Coomera v Beenleigh but I see your thoughts...

However their last game wasn't as exciting as I'd thought it would be.

Not as much as a Coomera v Beenleigh but I see your thoughts...

However their last game wasn't as exciting as I'd thought it would be.
Swoopa I see ur point re: Coomera in the finals but the other proposed game may have some real 'heat' in it. Looking at the scores from last week there must have been a 'track fault' at Logan station as the buff-train never arrived, which didn't help ur boys' chances. I never made it out to Redcliffe the other week, how was the themed bus trip?

I think with this weekend deciding who will finish where it is time for another round of grand final predictions. Maybe if we take our own sides out as i still feel that both our sides are good enough to be there.

Reserves - UQ v Ipswich (If the buffs don't make it and I feel we are a huge chance)
Seniors - Nambour v Caboolture (If we don't make it but again I feel that we can get there)
Fair calls on the G.F tips, & from memory I think it was u that gave me the advice regarding umpiring, thanks for that I'll contact them at some stage

Swoopa I see ur point re: Coomera in the finals but the other proposed game may have some real 'heat' in it. Looking at the scores from last week there must have been a 'track fault' at Logan station as the buff-train never arrived, which didn't help ur boys' chances. I never made it out to Redcliffe the other week, how was the themed bus trip?

Well let's just say there was a lot of turning heads at Tigerland! Geelong can vouch for that...

this week is a big week leading into finals. hopefully UQ can beat ipswich in the ressies to give our boys a top 3 berth!

Reckon this game will be a shoot out. Whoever wins the clearances will take the chocolates. Ippy should get the points if they kick straight.

I am torn here due to the fact I respect the UQ boys however find myself barracking for Ipswich.

It would be very tempting for UQ to have some very talented inclusions to their Ressies side this week from above but I actually believe that they will be genuine in their approach which is why they have a successful club. Their Ressies skipper is a top bloke and I can see him vouching for and having respect in his boys to get the job done.

I am torn here due to the fact I respect the UQ boys however find myself barracking for Ipswich.

It would be very tempting for UQ to have some very talented inclusions to their Ressies side this week from above but I actually believe that they will be genuine in their approach which is why they have a successful club. Their Ressies skipper is a top bloke and I can see him vouching for and having respect in his boys to get the job done.
Guys,
I love the banter in this thread - yes sometimes (as some of you passionately point out from time to time) it loses its way a little but on the whole it would suggest there are a a great bunch of blokes in Div 3 who love their footy and who respect doing the right thing.
Re the UQ Ressies side this weekend - can I give everyone out there an assurance - I can give it because I pick the team!! It is a genuine Ressies side where the majority of the players have played not even 1 Seniors game. We have not dropped genuine Seniors players (in fact we have regular seniors sitting out this tomorrow).
We are about honouring those that have put in and committed to this team all year - you dont honour your team mates by pushing them out to make way for a seniors player!!We want all the Div 3 ressies boys back playing next year and our consistent selection stance has ensured that is likely to be the case.
For us - if we get beaten by a stacked side, whether this week or any other week as we go through the finals month, then that would be disappointing for us and for the game. The fact that dropping players is tempting, that no doubt has happened in the past, that no doubt will happen this year and that will no doubt happen in the future is, on no basis, justification for actually doing it. I am hoping that all our opponents over the next month will approach selection in the same way.
As for tomorrow it is a great round of footy - and best of luck to everyone.
To the Ippy ressies - good luck lads. We are coming to get you and it is going to be a cracker!!

Guys,
I love the banter in this thread - yes sometimes (as some of you passionately point out from time to time) it loses its way a little but on the whole it would suggest there are a a great bunch of blokes in Div 3 who love their footy and who respect doing the right thing.
Re the UQ Ressies side this weekend - can I give everyone out there an assurance - I can give it because I pick the team!! It is a genuine Ressies side where the majority of the players have played not even 1 Seniors game. We have not dropped genuine Seniors players (in fact we have regular seniors sitting out this tomorrow).
We are about honouring those that have put in and committed to this team all year - you dont honour your team mates by pushing them out to make way for a seniors player!!We want all the Div 3 ressies boys back playing next year and our consistent selection stance has ensured that is likely to be the case.
For us - if we get beaten by a stacked side, whether this week or any other week as we go through the finals month, then that would be disappointing for us and for the game. The fact that dropping players is tempting, that no doubt has happened in the past, that no doubt will happen this year and that will no doubt happen in the future is, on no basis, justification for actually doing it. I am hoping that all our opponents over the next month will approach selection in the same way.
As for tomorrow it is a great round of footy - and best of luck to everyone.
To the Ippy ressies - good luck lads. We are coming to get you and it is going to be a cracker!!

Sorry Oldman1 I should've acknowledge the coaching staff too not just the skipper. As I said this is why I have respect for your club. We also are a legitimate Ressies side and when the Seniors come knocking for any of our players they go up without question, and we would never drop blokes back to stack a side. Never have, never will.

This is why I hope that we meet in the GF (a long way off but a man can dream). I believe all but one Ressies side is 100% legitimate and have respect for every one of them. Logan are hard and passionate as are Beenleigh. The Roosters and Leopards play with more heart for the jumper than many other sides from the past. Redcliffe are a great bunch of blokes who have had some bad luck this year. Caboolture are a well drilled team from the top down. Ipswich blokes aren't too bad for the majority but I just get frustrated at their policy (if it is how it appears to be- i may just be crazy) and feel for any bloke who misses out on finals to stack.

Again this is just my opinion.

Best of luck to all!!

Sorry Oldman1 I should've acknowledge the coaching staff too not just the skipper. As I said this is why I have respect for your club. We also are a legitimate Ressies side and when the Seniors come knocking for any of our players they go up without question, and we would never drop blokes back to stack a side. Never have, never will.

This is why I hope that we meet in the GF (a long way off but a man can dream). I believe all but one Ressies side is 100% legitimate and have respect for every one of them. Logan are hard and passionate as are Beenleigh. The Roosters and Leopards play with more heart for the jumper than many other sides from the past. Redcliffe are a great bunch of blokes who have had some bad luck this year. Caboolture are a well drilled team from the top down. Ipswich blokes aren't too bad but I just get frustrated at their policy and feel for any bloke who misses out on finals to stack.

Again this is just my opinion.

Best of luck to all!!

We will play a side that our club picks to get the job done, and when we play finals you can look at the teamsheet and cry all you like, they will be qualified under the rules set by the AFLQ, not sooks, liars and hypocrites. UQ stacked their side with Div 2 players to beat Logan in round one and may cost them a spot in finals, bet that goes down well with everyone. The make up games earlier in the year were a clear example that your clubs in general dont follow what you guys preach.
Funny how UQ can be top of the ladder in Div 2 seniors and ressies, as well as top in Div3 ressies, yet their seniors cant win games. UQ are the biggest team stackers in the league but you blokes just dont see it because they have stacked all year and just dont pick the best players for their seniors. Open your eyes.

Oh jesus not this crap again!
Its not crap mate, just that you dont like it. Get over yourself your club is no higher up the morality scale than any other. At least Ipswich is playing young guys who come to training in the seniors because they are our future, and let the older guys who dont want to train anymore enjoy their last year of footy, and are up front about it to anyone who will listen. Where are the promotions to the senior team from your ressies team all year? your best players have been kept together to win a ressies flag, hypocrite.

no mention of the nambour ressies swoopa! and in regards to ipswich, i dont think they stack there ressies. sure there might be a couple of older guys playing ressies who could play senoirs. but the young guys in the ipswich team are good enough to play there.

You know what, I'm not going to bother. No less than 4 UQ guys have tried to explain it to you, other clubs seemly don;t have any other issue and yet you continue to slag us off and you launch abuse.

Good luck to all teams on the weekend ahead of finals. Especially me old mates at the Buffs.

no mention of the nambour ressies swoopa! and in regards to ipswich, i dont think they stack there ressies. sure there might be a couple of older guys playing ressies who could play senoirs. but the young guys in the ipswich team are good enough to play there.

Shit sorry Assjar I meant to count it before I posted. Nambour blokes are a great group and the depth of the club really shows through. Sorry again definitely just missed it there. Consider it saving the best to last? Ha ha

IPW as I said I may have been crazy and it appears perhaps I am. I can understand boys not being able to train and just wanting to have a kick thus being in the Ressies and that's how you build a good ethic at the club. I've shared beers with your boys and they are a good group. Fairly rare in a League to not have "that team that every one hates" in there. Then again maybe it's us and I just don't know it! Ha ha

I'm man enough to admit when I get something wrong and if that's the case I guess I'll learn to not listen to "the hype". I apologise and meant no disrespect to your club.

In saying that I don't think UQ do anything underhanded either so I'll agree to disagree with you there.

Ipswich v UQ in Ressies and Logan v Coomera in Seniors are games of the round for sure. Should be a cracker run to the finals.

tips
buffs by 4goals
nambour by a bit
ipswich by couple goals close game
caboolture by a goal
coomera by 2goals and end logan"s season
good to be back playing this week just in time for finals next week.
also a big congrats to wade hurst on hes 100th gme for calamvale tomoz.

goodluck to all teams

Hear hear. Congrats Wade. We have to settle for 50 games celebrations being still young :)

Welcome back KP. Is Morro back or is he already under the whip as a newly wed? Ha ha

Hear hear. Congrats Wade. We have to settle for 50 games celebrations being still young :)

Welcome back KP. Is Morro back or is he already under the whip as a newly wed? Ha ha

Cheers swoop haha nah he's bak next week still in Thailand lapping it up. Could he do a watto and not return

Its not crap mate, just that you dont like it. Get over yourself your club is no higher up the morality scale than any other. At least Ipswich is playing young guys who come to training in the seniors because they are our future, and let the older guys who dont want to train anymore enjoy their last year of footy, and are up front about it to anyone who will listen. Where are the promotions to the senior team from your ressies team all year? your best players have been kept together to win a ressies flag, hypocrite.
Dissappointing old mate. Your fundamental ignorance is that the dynamic of a club with 4 registered teams (and many university students living at college) is just a little different to what you would be used to - we have 110 guys on the park most weekends - we pick our best 22 to play div 2 seniors, next 22 to play div 2 ressies, next 22 to play div3 seniors and next 22 to play div 3 resizes. As for the 35 odd guys who don't get a run we play friendlies against Yeronga, Collingwood Park and others in Div 4 Central. We are blessed with depth and a long list and are doing lots to develop footy in our neck of the woods. Stacking in any form is not acceptable
Come and identify yourself tomorrow and I will buy you a beer or 2. If you would like to continue the discussion will be happy to take you through the dynamics of our great club.

Dissappointing old mate. Your fundamental ignorance is that the dynamic of a club with 4 registered teams (and many university students living at college) is just a little different to what you would be used to - we have 110 guys on the park most weekends - we pick our best 22 to play div 2 seniors, next 22 to play div 2 ressies, next 22 to play div3 seniors and next 22 to play div 3 resizes. As for the 35 odd guys who don't get a run we play friendlies against Yeronga, Collingwood Park and others in Div 4 Central. We are blessed with depth and a long list and are doing lots to develop footy in our neck of the woods. Stacking in any form is not acceptable
Come and identify yourself tomorrow and I will buy you a beer or 2. If you would like to continue the discussion will be happy to take you through the dynamics of our great club.

mate I dont give a flying f#ck about your club dynamics, pricks come on here and have a go at our club dynamics and call us cheats chasing a ressies flag. Your 110 players can all have a circle jerk as far as we care, just dont start saying your club has more moral fibre than any other because it doesn't.

My bet is you two wont be sharing a froffy tomorrow.

Looks like its going to be back to ignorant slandering then! Good luck with that!

Other teams, look forward to seeing some of you at the end of year dinner. Always good fun! Swoop, I'll have to catch up for a beer with you then.