2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Carrara hiding a squad of guns from the public eye. Now I have heard it all haha

I also hear they have the 2nd pick in this years national draft :confused:

They have had some guns training there though, but guns at div 3 level, not much else. Many of whom havent played for a few years and a few who played div 2 and 3 last year.

They will be competitive and most likely pretty strong due to surfers and robina over flow in particular. It would be disgraceful if they punted the kids that helped build the club. I would imagine they simply look to add experience to help guide them not "A" hole them.

Good night for the buffs last night first sesh back, plenty of new and old faces was good to see.
Carrara have no intention in the slightest in punting anyone from the club. Large number of the squad is made up of juniors who have built the club over the past 7 to 10 years!! As for hiding gun recruits? What purpose does it serve? sweet FA!! Training at different venues with seperate squads? Thats a really smart way for teamates to bond!! A couple on here have some very vivid imaginations trying to stir the pot, but only achieving in highlighting fanciful primary school imaginations. 100% correct in a couple of older players at Carrara to help develop the younger players not hinder or punt them.

Finally some sense!

You'll find that there is always a few with a vivid imagination. Makes for good healthy debate though ha ha

I played a game against their young squad at the start of the year and for one of their first outings they showed some great signs. A few of the young guys will make great club stalwarts if they stick around.

There was a few "bad attitudes" but if I know their new coaches they won't let that fly for long.

I really look forward to the season and all the rumours being put to bed. Still can't believe we have picked up Kurt Tippett. Should be a good year for the 'pies ;)

You'll find that there is always a few with a vivid imagination. Makes for good healthy debate though ha ha

I played a game against their young squad at the start of the year and for one of their first outings they showed some great signs. A few of the young guys will make great club stalwarts if they stick around.

There was a few "bad attitudes" but if I know their new coaches they won't let that fly for long.

I really look forward to the season and all the rumours being put to bed. Still can't believe we have picked up Kurt Tippett. Should be a good year for the 'pies ;)
Thats actually incorrect. Kurt Tippett is training with the secret Carrara Gun Squad that were lost spotted training on the NASA space station orbiting earth!! The media are gathering for their next secret training session at Disneyland

Sainter can you confirm or deny that Carrara will recieve over flow from the Suns on a weekly basis due to the convenience of location?

Some high altitude training in Arizona perhaps? In regards to the Suns I reckon the only one you'd get would be Josh Fraser... And even then he'd be lucky to crack the 2's!

Given that Carrara are supposed to be a team of dwarfs someone like Josh fraser would upset team balance.

You sure about that?

I'm pretty sure that Carrara haven't gone up a division and believe that keeping the same squad as 2012 will make them competitive. May as well believe in the easter bunny if you think this is going to happen. Guys who have played A grade for the past year get put in the 2's then so be it - noone has a mortgage on a position do they?

Oh how i miss the banter of Div 3. Even though my club has gone up a division I still find myself peeking at the thread. More banter, more fun and some outrageous rumours makes for interesting reading. Over at D2 things seem to be more serious. Can't even poke fun without hurting someones feelings! I hope it is not going to be that way all year.:(

Oh Cats how we'll miss you too! Don't be a stranger now as I suggest this seasons banter will be just as fruitful as ever.

I will do my best to maintain some level of decorum however.

The big question is will we see anything of Neutral anymore?!

Spoke to big Spider Everett last night. Said he had heard the Carrara rumour also but has no intention of playing. Also thought it was hilarious.

One rumour down. 423 to go
Spoke to big Spider Everett last night. Said he had heard the Carrara rumour also but has no intention of playing. Also thought it was hilarious.

One rumour down. 423 to go
We also thought that one was hilarious as well.

Knock yourself out with the other 422 rumours remaining. All at Carrara thank you for creating a laugh in actually approaching Spida to ask the question in the first place lol lol lol lol lol lol

Knock yourself out with the other 422 rumours remaining. All at Carrara thank you for creating a laugh in actually approaching Spida to ask the question in the first place lol lol lol lol lol lol[/
Knock yourself out with the other 422 rumours remaining. All at Carrara thank you for creating a laugh in actually approaching Spida to ask the question in the first place lol lol lol lol lol lol

Despite your condescending tone it wasn't for your benefit but in fact it had come from another president in our div so certainly wasn't as far fetched as it sounded. He did say something about knowing your coach and might take a training sesh sometime. So enjoy the laugh, but it turned out to be not as ridiculous as first thought.

For what's it worth I actually thought it would be great for this division if he did and told him he should play a game and play against the buffs. Would attract a lot of interest in the area that's for sure.

Saint why the big chip on the shoulder mate? New club into the league and I already get the sense you feel you are above the rest.

I'll give you some friendly advice mate, if you can't come on here and take what you read with a grain of salt and are going to take umbrage to what everyone says you are going to be in for a long and unhappy year.

Everyone has quoted these as "rumours" which by definition are "gossip (usually a mixture of truth and untruth) passed around by word of mouth". If you think these are the only, or the worst, rumours that have ever been shared on this forum then you are sadly mistaken. Last year we had UQ and Ipswich's stack-athon, Calamvale were to be kicked out of the league and Logan going to the high courts to defend charges of violence (not to mention the coaches dog story- which I don't know was ever posted on here). All of these "rumours" (see definition above) were bantered about with many contributing on both sides of the fence.

Now you are quite welcome to continue to contribute to this forum but can I ask that like everyone else you leave your high horse tied up outside.

Thanks!

Saint why the big chip on the shoulder mate? New club into the league and I already get the sense you feel you are above the rest.

I'll give you some friendly advice mate, if you can't come on here and take what you read with a grain of salt and are going to take umbrage to what everyone says you are going to be in for a long and unhappy year.

Everyone has quoted these as "rumours" which by definition are "gossip (usually a mixture of truth and untruth) passed around by word of mouth". If you think these are the only, or the worst, rumours that have ever been shared on this forum then you are sadly mistaken. Last year we had UQ and Ipswich's stack-athon, Calamvale were to be kicked out of the league and Logan going to the high courts to defend charges of violence (not to mention the coaches dog story- which I don't know was ever posted on here). All of these "rumours" (see definition above) were bantered about with many contributing on both sides of the fence.

Now you are quite welcome to continue to contribute to this forum but can I ask that like everyone else you leave your high horse tied up outside.

Thanks!
Point taken and understood. Not so much a "chip on our shoulder" but when comments get out that we are going to punt our young players then as you can appreciate they can at times become damaging.

Morro, wasnt designed to sound condescending and it is certainly taken with a grain of salt. We did ask Spida to come down and help our ruckmen one night at training if time permits and thats all. Fully acknowledge that Spida would be great for local footy as a one off, whoever that may be with.

Little kids from Carrara get sucked in nice and easy as all can see. Exactly the same on the field as well.

Point taken and understood. Not so much a "chip on our shoulder" but when comments get out that we are going to punt our young players then as you can appreciate they can at times become damaging.
Yes fair enough. I doubt any youngsters will be punted from the Saints personally. The best 44 will play every week- young or old.

I heard the spida rumor come straight from the Carrara president as part of his sales pitch to recuit players so if want to blame people blame rod! I don't think it's worth the other teams even playing this year because according to the Carrara boys they have it wrapped up. Very cocky for a team that couldn't win a game in div 4!