2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

The few that are gone already are coasters. The travel made it hard for them to train last year.

Jason maconchie barely played, budgie barely trained, woody and Gav played a handful of ressies games and i think of those only budgie attended a function and I mean only 1. So it's fair to say the travel mad it hard for them to give it all to our club. Can't blame them for going to the saints. They live 5 mins from there.

KP says he hasn't made a decision but again lives next door to Carrara but even still will leave people very disappointed to see him leave as he has been quite involved at the buffs and been very popular amongst the players and officials.

The above names are the only buffs we know of linked to the saints and its all travel related. I don't think any will be leaving on bad terms. Still really disappointing though.

You don't sound too retired, Morro.

Haha still involved mate. Love the club too much to just go cold turkey lol

And still have a lot of mates there including the senior coach so still have my finger on the pulse friend.

The few that are gone already are coasters. The travel made it hard for them to train last year.

Jason maconchie barely played, budgie barely trained, woody and Gav played a handful of ressies games and i think of those only budgie attended a function and I mean only 1. So it's fair to say the travel mad it hard for them to give it all to our club. Can't blame them for going to the saints. They live 5 mins from there.

KP says he hasn't made a decision but again lives next door to Carrara but even still will leave people very disappointed to see him leave as he has been quite involved at the buffs and been very popular amongst the players and officials.

The above names are the only buffs we know of linked to the saints and its all travel related. I don't think any will be leaving on bad terms. Still really disappointing though.
So big ballers is right? 4 possibly 5 but only 2 will make any kind of impact? Sorry BB I was going to "call bullshit" on you haha.

The senior boys are all good players and will have a big impact if committed. Budg easily best kick in the comp. Jas can play but not sure if he will actually play though.

Fair enough Morro. I agree that travelling that sort of distance to train and for functions would make it hard. The harder it is the less likely you are to enjoy yourself so it'd be harsh to crucify any guys for doing it.

Quite interesting that we see all this movement and change the same year the AFL has the same with Free Agency. Any other clubs had any players move to a new club in this division for 2013?

Hey guys, hows everyones off season going! Just want to inform everyone i am now a carrara saint. Will miss the buffs but thought other blokes deserved the chance to play alongside one of the greats of the game. looking forward to the challenge at carrara and helping the younger guys out with my splendid skill level. Ive stripped abit of weight and am really looking forward to having a better year next year which might come as a shock to you as i was clearly a standout player of the comp last year. Good luck to everyone next year and with the preseason and looking forward to round one. Saints for the flag next year. you heard it here first. Big recruits like myself, me and I

Now now lads lets not revert to name calling! Just out of interest Big Ballers the lads that have gone across is it based on travel? What sort of clubman were these lads too?

It always just surprises me when players change clubs if they're good club people. Sounds like the Buffs v Saints may be a good spectacle so here's hoping we have the bye that week :)
Dont waste your time if you have the bye unless you enjoy seeing grown men slap little boys around. Quite easy to do. saints should be playing netball instead.

Saints doing really well. Picked up a mouth from the buffs, a mercenary from roos and got baby brother along the way from buffs.

I am hearing the saints have been recuiting very well.

Jade Powe - best defender in the comp
Kyle Powe - more than handy
Fenton? - gun
Budgie - gun
Boxy - best ruck in the comp when fit (hasnt played for a few years)
Jas - more than handy when fit

Thats just what I have heard, I wouldnt be writing them off easy beats just yet. ONly have to look at Coomera in their first year.

Why so much hate for them from so many on here? When we played them in a praccy match last year, I was really impressed with the attitude of the young fellas. Might suprise a few IMO.

Fenton? - gun
Budgie - gun

Thats just what I have heard, I wouldnt be writing them off easy beats just yet. ONly have to look at Coomera in their first year.

Why so much hate for them from so many on here? When we played them in a praccy match last year, I was really impressed with the attitude of the young fellas. Might suprise a few IMO.
Why so much hatred? who really cares. The club must be half ok to attract some of the above mentioned names.Dont forget our reserves coach also kicked a bag against redcliffe this year. so more than handy as well.As a club we will continue to be amused by the primary school antics or "hatred' that some put on here and continue to stand by the same line, which is: carrara will continue to develop a young squad with a view to the future.

I am going to give you the benefit of the doubt that maybe articulating your point of view is not a strong aspect of your posting and then assume you were agreeing with me.

Anyway long time before the season starts, who knows,

PS, we were also very thankful that the boys from beenleigh and coomera gave us a practice match at such short notice when nobody else would.

Fenton? - gun
Budgie - gun

Maybe it's a fear of the new guys and what they may do next year...

Who's this SKOB flog? Geez just wipe the sand out of ya vag and calm down mate, why so much hate for Carrara. From what I've seen they are a great club and I've played at a few. Quick question, are you a player or just a Tickleshits like neutral observer?

nah mate very much a player.Why are you going to carrara? dip the hand in the till, oops did I say that.

Bring on 2013 should be a very even comp.
Maybe it's a fear of the new guys and what they may do next year...
Even? Who are you trying to kid. Nice excuse about trying to play with big brother. Have it on very good authority that you were all enticed by an open chequebook after they failed with the chequebbok with the boys from dreamworld.

Alright ya got me I'm sure you wouldn't turn down a grand a game
And chance to play with Peter Everett possibly Stewart Loewe and if all goes to plan Nicky winmar.

You sure you play or is that just what you tell people cause the way you carry on about a div 3 comp I reckon you'd struggle to get a handball in under 9 aus kick. No money for me either just a hooker every Saturday night so can't complain. Do u belong to this leave cause would love to give you a signature budgeybuff sling tackle you muppet

Wow does Uncle Swoops need to separate all you lot? Ha ha Gee it's a fiery start to 2013.

In regards to the reviewing of the Coomera pickups, the Reserves Coach is a great player and leader. He would slot in nicely to any position on the field at most teams. He did kick a bag this year probably surprising himself most of all.

I just wanted to check the Fenton that was referred to is the senior coach at the Saints now, or is it another Fenton? Just I heard he wasn't going to be playing this year and if he is "gun" may be a stretch.

While I can understand that the Saints have made a pretty loud entrance into the division I will let everyone know this. I recall during the warm up lap of our first practice game in Div 2 (at the time) against Calamvale a voice saying "Lets send these ferals back to Div 3 where they belong". We promptly handed them a spanking then went on to make finals.

Note- this is not a reflection on Calamvale who I find to be a great bunch. Just saying that underestimating a team can leave you looking rather silly, as well as add fire to the belly of those with pride for their new club.

Might just correct a few things, cheque book at dreamworld meaning Coomera??? haha He did knock back an offer of $0 over 4 years, guess that's what you mean.

Nath didn't kick a bag against Redcliffe! he is a Calamvale specialist. Absolute spud! (one of my good mates so I can say that lol) He just went to Carrara because he couldn't handle being the second best Smith at the club.

Fentons days of being a gun are long gone, he'll do good things as a coach though.

I think you'll find that there is just a few people with their nose out of joint because their club was refused promotion into div 3 or a few players are jumping ship and giving the new club a go. So much hatred from 3-4 peanuts isn't exactly so much hatred.

It's going to be great for our club having another local game, cant wait for the season to start.

Might just correct a few things, cheque book at dreamworld meaning Coomera??? haha He did knock back an offer of $0 over 4 years, guess that's what you mean.

Nath didn't kick a bag against Redcliffe! he is a Calamvale specialist. Absolute spud! (one of my good mates so I can say that lol) He just went to Carrara because he couldn't handle being the second best Smith at the club.

Fentons days of being a gun are long gone, he'll do good things as a coach though.

I think you'll find that there is just a few people with their nose out of joint because their club was refused promotion into div 3 or a few players are jumping ship and giving the new club a go. So much hatred from 3-4 peanuts isn't exactly so much hatred.

It's going to be great for our club having another local game, cant wait for the season to start.
A couple of peanuts is not even worth responding to. It seems a couple have their nose out of joint for whatever reason.The Smith they have got is the right one for the club as they have plenty who run in a straight line and he mixes in well. The Smith remaining at Coomera......sorry but Carrara dont need anyone who looks over their shoulder (tongue in cheek Gaz!!)

nah mate very much a player.Why are you going to carrara? dip the hand in the till, oops did I say that.
You have done nothing but gob off for a couple of weeks like a whinging little kid.Not a single item you have said is correct. Back it up with something that is not fantasy. You and your sidekick SYLB were gutless on the field and off it as well.