2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

I see what you did there Morro! You are a wiley one.... :D
Hey Swoopa are there any teams u know anything about on the sunshine coast? I have a mate moving up that way from 'down south' who is a good running backman, with Nambour gone I wouldn't know where to start?

Good running backman hey?! I used to be called the same but one by one the words dwindled and now I'm lucky if I get "man".

The Tigers fan in me could suggest Redcliffe or Noosa ha ha If he is close to Nambour I would have no hesitation in suggesting them based on my experiences with them on and off the field.

It's been a long time since I've crossed paths with Maroochydore or Caloundra so I am not sure of their club cultures, which is what I look at before onfield performance.

Do you know where exactly he's moving to?

1st of all - how do I quote a msg that is longer than a few lines and 2ndly hahaha on the dwindling reference! Yeah I thought Nambour, as I tipped em to win the comp due to their results and the feedback their opponents gave them! And for Nuetral Observer's input of course!
I think he's gonna be fairly close to Caloundra but I know bugger all about them, cheers for ur help though

1st of all - how do I quote a msg that is longer than a few lines and 2ndly hahaha on the dwindling reference! Yeah I thought Nambour, as I tipped em to win the comp due to their results and the feedback their opponents gave them! And for Nuetral Observer's input of course!
I think he's gonna be fairly close to Caloundra but I know bugger all about them, cheers for ur help though
No worries. The other thing to consider is that there is going to be a huge complex built for Caboolture as well. So you can only assume the facilities there will be the best going around.

Always had a great rapport with the Redcliffe and Nambour lads more so than the others and both have good facilities for this division.

Really depends on what he wants to get out of his footy and where he is at in his career. I'd say if he is younger in his career Caboolture may be a good bet with the chance to be part of the future at the super facilities they are building, however, a guy looking to be part of a good club with good people, atmosphere and culture- Nambour is probably the go.

Hope that makes sense.

Were the visiting teams showers working at nambour Swoopa when you played there?? :D
Yeah mate never a problem for us. Although we played in the absolute slop one week so anything felt better than the puddles so it may not have been.

Although I do still have nightmares about throwing away the final against UQ up there last year :(

Carrara and jimboomba last night... Heard Carrara started slow but over ran the redbacks... Be good to hear Carraras feedback on it...

I hear on the grapevine that UQ have done some decent off season recruiting talent in 2013. They have an ability to award scholarships to young guys who are enrolled at the university. Will be interesting to see if they play them in Div 1!!
  • Jordan McDonald Brisbane Lions Academy.
  • Jordan Morrison Mayne AFC.
  • Lewis Radford Brisbane Lions Academy.
  • Zac Southern Nambour AFC/Brisbane Lions Academy

Very happy with last nights result at Jimboomba. Not playing any games but half the senior team was genuinely unavailable last night, and it was a good chance to have a look at some of our younger players. As expected the senior players that did play took control in the second half. Having played DIV 4 South last year we really rate Jimboomba and they never gave in. Whilst here we would like to thank everyone at Jimboomba last night for the great crowd and hospitality they showed us and the fantastic spirit the game was played in.

Carrara and jimboomba last night... Heard Carrara started slow but over ran the redbacks... Be good to hear Carraras feedback on it...
Good to hear the Saints start off their campaign with a win. Should be a good boost for morale with the group coming together!

How are things at the 'vale Mighty? Hope all is going well. Looking forward to a WFLB after our game up there!!

Very happy with last nights result at Jimboomba. Not playing any games but half the senior team was genuinely unavailable last night, and it was a good chance to have a look at some of our younger players. As expected the senior players that did play took control in the second half. Having played DIV 4 South last year we really rate Jimboomba and they never gave in. Whilst here we would like to thank everyone at Jimboomba last night for the great crowd and hospitality they showed us and the fantastic spirit the game was played in.
Good to hear Cobra, and you are right about Jimboomba. From our experience in that Division they are a well coached and skilled team. Play with a lot of passion. If only they had the numbers to field reserves they would give this division a crack!

I would assume the field would have been a bit interesting after the recent rain!

Good to hear Cobra, and you are right about Jimboomba. From our experience in that Division they are a well coached and skilled team. Play with a lot of passion. If only they had the numbers to field reserves they would give this division a crack!

I would assume the field would have been a bit interesting after the recent rain!
Field wasn't too bad, mossies were a killer. They had excellent numbers last night and really rotated the bench well. Score was 12.17.89 to 7.10.52. Couple of magpies last night still finding feet but fair to say Bully controlled Half Back Line.

Taught him everything he knows ;)

Proud of my teammates last night to dig deep and get a win. We should step up even more when my presence is felt on the field. Can't wait to get out there with the lads as I'm happy with my preseason so far and feel with mulligan gone I will definitely be a genuine contender for the league medal. I come into some money at the end of last season and invested it into personal training so hope it pays off for me and my saints mates. Looking forward to round 2 though and having a beer with my former buffs mates after the game

As long as you weren't training with Essendon ;)

I hear on the grapevine that UQ have done some decent off season recruiting talent in 2013. They have an ability to award scholarships to young guys who are enrolled at the university. Will be interesting to see if they play them in Div 1!!
  • Jordan McDonald Brisbane Lions Academy.
  • Jordan Morrison Mayne AFC.
  • Lewis Radford Brisbane Lions Academy.
  • Zac Southern Nambour AFC/Brisbane Lions Academy

http://redlions.org.au/2013/02/08/2013-scholarship-recipients/

All rolling along nicely at The Den... Numbers have been pretty good so fingers crossed for a good season. Great new coach who is very organized and knows his stuff... Been a great addition!!

would think that with the sort of coin being provided then div 1 would be a certainty for those guys - great initiative and well done to UQ ( did i really just say that?)

Morro - div 2 board has a yeronga posters crowing about the recruitment of Mugavin and Flowers and Notting to Yeronga - Mugavin and Notting clearly guns... thoughts on Flowers going up a div? from what ive seen and heard he is a good div 3 player but will find div 2 more of a challenge.

would think that with the sort of coin being provided then div 1 would be a certainty for those guys - great initiative and well done to UQ ( did i really just say that?)

Morro - div 2 board has a yeronga posters crowing about the recruitment of Mugavin and Flowers and Notting to Yeronga - Mugavin and Notting clearly guns... thoughts on Flowers going up a div? from what ive seen and heard he is a good div 3 player but will find div 2 more of a challenge.

Interesting BOC - FWIW, I think Flowers will be just fine, in fact will be better than half the blokes in Div 2 IMO. He can seriously play, and will be one of the few blokes who could go from FF to a wing and still impact the game. Not to mention, is a great club man.

any sarcasm in your last point? potentially 3 clubs in 3 years - not unheard of but not also something u'd associate often with someone who is a great club man?

he just didnt seem to set the world on fire last year from an outsiders point of view and just wondered whether teams had figured out how to play him.