2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

So the season is finally kicking off this weekend!

What's everyone's predictions for Saturday? Mine is listed below but won't list margins as too hard to predict until next round.

Caboolture vs Nambour - Can't pick against the reigning premiers Nambour

Beenleigh vs Ipswich - I think Beenleigh will be too strong for the Eagles at home.

Griffith Moorooka vs Coomera - My monies on Coomera

Redcliffe vs Calamvale - I think Redcliffe will get the chocolates against the Leopards

Logan City vs UQ - Cobras to take out this one.

Good luck this weekend to all teams. Hopefully no serious injuries and everyone has a beer after the game. I will be keeping an eye on things from afar, hopefully I can rejoin my boys at UQ when I get back from studying abroad sometime in May or June.

I'm taking Nambour, Beenleigh, Coomera and Redcliffe, based purely on their form last season. Would love to see an upset tho!

Good luck this weekend to all teams. Hopefully no serious injuries and everyone has a beer after the game. I will be keeping an eye on things from afar, hopefully I can rejoin my boys at UQ when I get back from studying abroad sometime in May or June.

I'm taking Nambour, Beenleigh, Coomera and Redcliffe, based purely on their form last season. Would love to see an upset tho!

Hmmmm, I know of two blokes from the squad who are in Canyada.

Would you be the one that won a Premiership in the two's last year? :D

EDIT: Wait, I just read you username again. DERP moment!

Looking forward to having you back big fella

Best of luck to the Cobras. And to my mate Aeroboy who has had an awful run of injuries but looks to be back! As long as I don't have to be the one to drives you to the Wesley :p

Hey, I usually manage to drive myself to the hospital. Or walk. :)

But this antique body won't be ready for Round 1. Rounds 4 to 6 have always been my target. I'll probably be donning the sexy green runner's outfit until then.

It's going to be an interesting game in the Seniors - it won't be the easy game Logan might be expecting. Our ressies will probably belt Logan, though if the ground is a puddle like last year, it'll keep the scores low.

\ It's going to be an interesting game in the Seniors - it won't be the easy game Logan might be expecting. Our ressies will probably belt Logan, though if the ground is a puddle like last year, it'll keep the scores low.

I can assure you Logan aren't expecting an easy game, it would be foolhardy to think so, especially in round 1. I admire the confidence regarding your magoos smashing ours if it is a fine day but expect a totally different side then last year for the Cobras ;)

As long as there isn't a repeat of last years off-field shenanigans from either side, I'll be happy. I was fairly embarrassed that I was part of that day and the follow up online shit.

I'm more that confident in the end, Saturday will be played in the best spirits of the game. Hell, we got some 1sts and 2nds boys coming down to support the local economy by coming to watch. Holla, hope the beer is stocked!

Also, is Les still around running the interchange. Outstanding clubman!

As long as there isn't a repeat of last years off-field shenanigans from either side, I'll be happy. I was fairly embarrassed that I was part of that day and the follow up online shit.

I'm more that confident in the end, Saturday will be played in the best spirits of the game. Hell, we got some 1sts and 2nds boys coming down to support the local economy by coming to watch. Holla, hope the beer is stocked!

Also, is Les still around running the interchange. Outstanding clubman!

Yes very good call Roaring, it was very embarrassing. Seriously doubt it will rear it's ugly head again this weekend! There will be plenty of beer available and Les the legend will again be running the interchange :)

So the season is finally kicking off this weekend!

What's everyone's predictions for Saturday? Mine is listed below but won't list margins as too hard to predict until next round.

Caboolture vs Nambour - Can't pick against the reigning premiers Nambour

Beenleigh vs Ipswich - I think Beenleigh will be too strong for the Eagles at home.

Griffith Moorooka vs Coomera - My monies on Coomera

Redcliffe vs Calamvale - I think Redcliffe will get the chocolates against the Leopards

Logan City vs UQ - Cobras to take out this one.
Here are my neutral predictions:

Nambour - just.
Beenleigh - the good word is the Air Force recruits have not been as good as expected.
Coomera - by a bit, regardless of the weather.
Redcliffe - I saw them touch Nambour in a praccy. They are better than last year.
Logan - will be looking for redemption from last year.

Yes very good call Roaring, it was very embarrassing. Seriously doubt it will rear it's ugly head again this weekend! There will be plenty of beer available and Les the legend will again be running the interchange :)

Very good! Very good indeed!

Also expect Randy the Red Lion, the official mascot of the UQ Red Lions to make an appearance this weekend :D

Morro, CAN you confirm the buffs signed a gun midfielder from country Victoria who played for Wilston Grange last year? If my sources are correct, and they seem to be pretty spot on 99% of the time, I reckon he could give the league medallion a shake.

Also, A. Flower is playing for Logan, has this been confirmed?

Morro, CAN you confirm the buffs signed a gun midfielder from country Victoria who played for Wilston Grange last year? If my sources are correct, and they seem to be pretty spot on 99% of the time, I reckon he could give the league medallion a shake.

Flower to logan hey?? Well from what i have heard they will need him. Rumours are numbers have been horrific down there in preseason.
Has anyone heard how the grounds are for this weekend?

This is correct Watto my good man, I think I know who your source would be as he introduced us to him at a praccy match.

I can tell you the club is very excited to have him in on board. Built like a brick shit house and a top bloke.

Word is Flowers is not playing footy this year and is concentrating on tennis :confused:

Flower to logan hey?? Well from what i have heard they will need him. Rumours are numbers have been horrific down there in preseason.
Has anyone heard how the grounds are for this weekend?

have also heard that regarding Logan but then they flogged Calamvale in a praccy match so i assume its just rumours but who knows.

REgarding our ground, Ipswich are in for a treat this weekend, it is like carpet and is draining really well.

No comment to be made regarding flowers. If you really wanna find out watto I'll let you wait until the teams and results are posted on sportingpulse...

OOOOOH such secrecy :eek:

Flowers, still the most famous Big footy player in all the land. Good on ya A train.

Redcliffe received alot of water yesterday as most others would have. Middle of the ground wasn't too bad though i couldn't bounce it but outer rim was particularly wet. Weather is fine here now but will be a water logged game one thinks.

Hey, I usually manage to drive myself to the hospital. Or walk. :)

But this antique body won't be ready for Round 1. Rounds 4 to 6 have always been my target. I'll probably be donning the sexy green runner's outfit until then.

It's going to be an interesting game in the Seniors - it won't be the easy game Logan might be expecting. Our ressies will probably belt Logan, though if the ground is a puddle like last year, it'll keep the scores low.

will have to wait a while to see who has the better magoos, all ressies games cancelled this weekend

What a bloody joke if it's true (not posted on AFLQ facebook page yet). Makes you wonder whether we are playing netball or football. AFLQ have to pull there heads in and realize that it is a winter sport. Blokes playing down south would be laughing there heads off!

its true mate, and it is a joke. the decision was mostly pushed by the bcc apparently because they were worried the money they spent on grounds after the floods were going to be trashed. Talk is the ressies will be replayed but how are they going to work that?

Im Back,,,,,,, I Agree(change), how bloody embarassing, i hope this isnt a decision Dougy has made from home, without looking at the grounds, as wet as Redcliffe gets with all the sun today and agian tomoz, it will be fine, its not like its still raining....bloody soft......the good thing from this theres a lot of young fellas with the shits cause there not playing( at least they are keen)