2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Yeah that's right.... His last name is Purvis I think, wear's no 31... Hardball getting machine, quick as too .... we should probley tag him or he will rip us to shreds.....

Hardball getting machine u say, lightning quick as well????

Shotgun not playing on him then.

For a terrible day weather wise the footy at Nambour was pretty good to watch. Nambour seemed in control all day yet you never thought Coomera were out of it. Coomera went defensive early and dropped 2 and sometimes 3 back into the Nambour forward line-I don't know why teams do this as all Nambour did was drop a couple of theirs back to make them accountable. I thought this hurt them when they did push forward and Nambour rebounded it with ease.

Coomera will never win a flag as long as they allow number 22 to play the way he did. If Nambour weren't the disciplined team that they are he could have descended this league and his club back to the 70's. If you want to box mate go find a gym-although I suspect that you are too much of a coward to confront someone one on one and face to face. Kudos to Coomera coach for taking him off at the break but it should have been done as soon as he started acting like a ******.

I admired both sides for their attack on the ball in poor conditions and both sides looked like they had a couple of good kids out there. Skills were amazingly good considering the ball must have weighed about 20kg and as slippery as the proverbial soap.

If Nambour #51 is not leading the league B&F at this stage I will be very surprised.

The spirit of the game was pretty good (#22 aside) and there was some interesting attire worn by Coomera after the game????

For a terrible day weather wise the footy at Nambour was pretty good to watch. Nambour seemed in control all day yet you never thought Coomera were out of it. Coomera went defensive early and dropped 2 and sometimes 3 back into the Nambour forward line-I don't know why teams do this as all Nambour did was drop a couple of theirs back to make them accountable. I thought this hurt them when they did push forward and Nambour rebounded it with ease.

Coomera will never win a flag as long as they allow number 22 to play the way he did. If Nambour weren't the disciplined team that they are he could have descended this league and his club back to the 70's. If you want to box mate go find a gym-although I suspect that you are too much of a coward to confront someone one on one and face to face. Kudos to Coomera coach for taking him off at the break but it should have been done as soon as he started acting like a ******.

I admired both sides for their attack on the ball in poor conditions and both sides looked like they had a couple of good kids out there. Skills were amazingly good considering the ball must have weighed about 20kg and as slippery as the proverbial soap.

If Nambour #51 is not leading the league B&F at this stage I will be very surprised.

The spirit of the game was pretty good (#22 aside) and there was some interesting attire worn by Coomera after the game????
With ur advice on games, & me being closer to The Gold Coast than the Sunshine Coast I watched Beenleigh v Redcliffe. The Sports club there was the only dry place to almost see the footy! Morro may disagree but the 'Buffs' were lucky it was such terrible weather, Redcliffe played the 2nd half with what looked like no bench and apart from the 2nd qtr were a step up from Beenleigh. Beenleigh also 'threw a couple of stray elbows' but no real damage done...also sorry to Morro as I went to the toilet when apparently (from what the jokers in the viewing area said) missed some sort of goal????

It didn't miss mate :D

Obviously I disagree but could be bias so no point debating.

It didn't miss mate :D

Obviously I disagree but could be bias so no point debating.
Yeah those guys were going off! And I missed it...anyway I didn't have to work so it was great to see some footy....and credit to both teams for their low attacks on the loose ball without causing injury.

Yeah will be some saw boys today, I am certainly one of them. Was a cracking game and we are gutted to have come up short.

After playing both griffith and ipswich, its fair to say they enjoy playing no matter how much they are being beatin, all respect to them, 150 points down at 3qtr and still try there hardest and never start going for the cheap shots which is more than i can say for some other teams...

they also have a good game plan, griffith in particular. just do not have the players to excute it.

good luck to all the teams on the weekend, look forward to versing coomera tomorrow as they have been looking great this season from all reports.
and i know it may come as a suprise but it will be a wet day tomorrow on the coast!
150 points down at 3/4 time and they have a good game plan?

Yeah will be some saw boys today, I am certainly one of them. Was a cracking game and we are gutted to have come up short.
I used to love wet games but don't miss being sore! Caboolture seem to be going although Ipswich seem to be having 'issues' so hard to tell, Coomera didn't lose by much to the 'invinceables' after traveling and Logan had a win....won't say to much about. What's ur top 5 after the 1st round? Mine is Nambour, Coomera, Redcliffe, Caboolture & Beenleigh.

150 points down at 3/4 time and they have a good game plan?
Haha yeah a 'good' game plan is one that suits the cattle on the paddock, no point telling the GWS to play like Geelong! They need to slow the opposition's scoring & employ a small one on one forward line of 4 players!

At least you blokes got a run!! And apparently it's classed a wash out so points shared? We were the only game to not get on so surely our opposition forfeited?? Thoughts??

That is a joke! Move the game or play the game & roll the field 2 days after the rain stops! When I heard they stop games of Aussie rules cause it's wet I nearly choked! Move it to the opposition ground and swap home/away games!!!

I used to love wet games but don't miss being sore! Caboolture seem to be going although Ipswich seem to be having 'issues' so hard to tell, Coomera didn't lose by much to the 'invinceables' after traveling and Logan had a win....won't say to much about. What's ur top 5 after the 1st round? Mine is Nambour, Coomera, Redcliffe, Caboolture & Beenleigh.

Pretty much agree mate, but I will go out on a limb and say we will be 3rd by the end of the season :thumbsu:

3rd is often the best place to finish but 1st has its advantages :) any chance Logan will regroup & have any real chance of finals? Nambour have 1 hurdle, injuries cause they don't pay players according to this website so no disgruntled perssonel come clearance time, Coomera to me may be the likely number 1 contender with Redcliffe able to have a crack this year. Caboolture, like Redcliffe will need Coomera to knock out Nambour but it's only early...

Cracking game on the weekend from both sides (Buffs Vs Tigers). Would have been a good contest in the dry... Although if anything the wet conditions probably helped Beenleigh as I think we looked fitter and were harder at the football. Also more disciplined as there were a few elbows and high hits from the Buffaloes... To be expected though! Will be intersting when we play each other again...

Looks like I am back to Nambour this week - lucky their canteen goes alright. I am looking forward to seeing how Beenleigh go against them. I hope the ground dries out.

I would have liked to watch Caboolture and Logan but like Calamvale - I don't travel too well.

Good luck to Calamvale against the peanut from Coomera (#22).

Coomera - keep the peanut in check and start rehearsing for finals. Let the peanut continue and kiss finals goodbye.

Can Logan get the chocolates against Caboolture? I think this is the match of the round and will tell us where both sides really sit.

Did Nambour reserves really suffer 3 broken legs on Saturday? If this is so what a shame for any team to confront.

Looks like I am back to Nambour this week - lucky their canteen goes alright. I am looking forward to seeing how Beenleigh go against them. I hope the ground dries out.

I would have liked to watch Caboolture and Logan but like Calamvale - I don't travel too well.

Coomera - keep the peanut in check and start rehearsing for finals. Let the peanut continue and kiss finals goodbye.

Can Logan get the chocolates against Caboolture? I think this is the match of the round and will tell us where both sides really sit.

Did Nambour reserves really suffer 3 broken legs on Saturday? If this is so what a shame for any team to confront.

surely that cant be true

Where are Logan & Caboolture playing? That sounds like a ripper! 3 broken legs???

1 has a fractured ankle and is in a cast, another has torn ligements in his ankle and will be on crutches for a whilst and the third is fine i beilive. not the best luck but it happens. rather it happen now than a week from finals.

o and we are looking forward to beenleigh this weekend. going to be a mudbath most likely, so hopefully we play tough enough football to satisfy morro ;)

Credit where it's due mate. I stand by my comments at the time but it appears it was a one off and it certainly wasn't the case when it mattered.

was fortunate enough to catch the Buff's V Redcliffe on Saturday and I thought you played a solid game Morro, mutten dressed up as lamb in the flash boots but you still go alright old fella:thumbsu:

Haha you could have left off your last sentence haha

Cheers mate.

Was a shit day for footy but was played pretty fair I thought.