2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Thanks Morro - it did tell though. I thought you guys were very well coached last year and he would not have let Nambour dictate to you like they did yesterday. I could not see and changes to try and nullify what Nambour were doing to you. Last years coach would have tried a number of different things. Is he coaching elsewhere?

It was a bad case of personell yesterday. No amount of swapping and changing of players positions etc would have changed much. We were down to one on the bench at half time and had 3 backing up from the ressies including playing many who wouldn't normally play in the seniors.

Wasn't the coach as I said, it is the playing list. I know this for a fact so you will just have to accept my inside knowledge v your outside opinion.

And no he is not coaching anywhere

G it's great to be back in oz . Wow how things have changed . A new name for the division Logan seemingly not a top side anymore and nambour look like could beat Geelong going off there results . Also I saw Dylan Witney on the spring wood team sheet is this a big contribution to Logan's demise ? Is anyone able to fill me in on anymore players movement in the league I saw in the results that ren Lovett is at Logan is that the same guy from Calamvale? I will be headin to watch my first match in 9 months can someone in the know head me in the right direction to the game of the round ?????

Like I said - truth hurts. Where was your 15 years of football played? Country VIC/SA all have grounds like that and it is accepted that you just need to adapt during the winter and then make changes at the back of winter leading into finals.

Didn't I see you making excuses after your Caboolture game also? Nambour apparently had 5-6 senior players out and the ruckman failed a fitness test 10 minutes before the game. You don't hear them bleating about it. They just get on and do the job that is required. It is not ideal to have players backing up but you get what you sow and if you attracted decent people to your club there would not be a need to back up.

Sorry I can't see you making the finals on that performance. Nambour, Redcliffe, Caboolture and Coomera for me.
Broadbeach actually represented the state for 5 years from juniors right through played all around the country. Seems your all good from a keyboard how come you dont play ?

I don't know too many leagues for 60 year old retired completely (due to injury) from the work force people. If you know of one let me know. Other wise don't take offence because my opinion differs from yours.

Well it is very easy to criticise from the other side of the fence, pariticularly with some of your comments you can't expect blokes just to take it. Maybe at 60 the old eyes let you down on occasion. Yeah I'm stil smarting at the short steps comment. :eek: reckon you are off the mark there and even the pot shot at some oft team mates, no one in a buffs jumper didn't have a crack yesterday, it wasn't effort that let us down, so don't sit there and expect blokes to take your pot shots without a right of reply and then criticise them for having a differing opinion to yours. It goes both ways mate.

Morro maybe a few things ! Outspoken ,flairy , cocky somewhat arrogant all in good fun but soft is not 1 of those things i have heard people call him plenty of things but I'm sure people who have played with and against love him or hate him will tell you he is as hard as they come ! Anyway enough about morro he will get an evin bigger head , neutral when you have a turn over of 13 quality senior players you can't excpect to come out and play the same way we have previously, Nambour regardless of what buffs did were just that good and I mean wow kinda good .

outside observer from another div who enjoys the banter in here :)

obviously wasnt at the ground yesterday and some pretty strong opinions regarding the state of it - but can you imagine the backlash if the league called the game off like they did last week in pineapple cup and in this div? seems you cant win - blokes want to play as its a winter sport but then arent happy when the club/council lets you play and its not up to your expectations.
Seem to consistently see beenleigh saying they werent at full strength - and fair enough we know at most divs there is a lot of turnover week to week - but when is full strength coming? cab, redcliffe and nambour have now beaten you and we hear about "just you wait until we get derrick back, or when we get our full team we will be better"... what is stopping these guys from playing now? surely half a team cant have weddings, holidays, exams, work etc every week? and if so how long do you expect it to take for them to be able to play team footy when they are avialable?

Well it is very easy to criticise from the other side of the fence, pariticularly with some of your comments you can't expect blokes just to take it. Maybe at 60 the old eyes let you down on occasion. Yeah I'm stil smarting at the short steps comment. :eek: reckon you are off the mark there and even the pot shot at some oft team mates, no one in a buffs jumper didn't have a crack yesterday, it wasn't effort that let us down, so don't sit there and expect blokes to take your pot shots without a right of reply and then criticise them for having a differing opinion to yours. It goes both ways mate.
After seeing Beenleigh last week I would be surprised any of the players would've taken short steps, except maybe the skinny wingman, no offense meant though. We would love all grounds to be bowling greens but our game can be showcased on any surface, it doesn't sound like excuses from Beenleigh as most have given Nambour full credit, I think we've missed out on some real info, like anyone want to talk about Logan & Caboolture? That would've been more than worth a look. Morro ur boots are questionable but ur attack on the contest looked ok from the sports club!

Heard anything re: Caboolture & Logan?

After seeing Beenleigh last week I would be surprised any of the players would've taken short steps, except maybe the skinny wingman, no offense meant though. We would love all grounds to be bowling greens but our game can be showcased on any surface, it doesn't sound like excuses from Beenleigh as most have given Nambour full credit, I think we've missed out on some real info, like anyone want to talk about Logan & Caboolture? That would've been more than worth a look. Morro ur boots are questionable but ur attack on the contest looked ok from the sports club!

Haha skinny wingman that's me :)

outside observer from another div who enjoys the banter in here :)

obviously wasnt at the ground yesterday and some pretty strong opinions regarding the state of it - but can you imagine the backlash if the league called the game off like they did last week in pineapple cup and in this div? seems you cant win - blokes want to play as its a winter sport but then arent happy when the club/council lets you play and its not up to your expectations.
Seem to consistently see beenleigh saying they werent at full strength - and fair enough we know at most divs there is a lot of turnover week to week - but when is full strength coming? cab, redcliffe and nambour have now beaten you and we hear about "just you wait until we get derrick back, or when we get our full team we will be better"... what is stopping these guys from playing now? surely half a team cant have weddings, holidays, exams, work etc every week? and if so how long do you expect it to take for them to be able to play team footy when they are avialable?

There is not one post in here making 1 excuse for the result. If I told u how unlucky we have been with our senior players u would believe it mate. And in past posts I have clearly stated we don't have the depth or numbers to cover so many outs. Maybe we will never have a majority of our Starting 18 available but we have 100% faith that when we do we can compete much better than we have in the last month.

Regardless of our best 22 Nambour would have still smashed us we just would have had more options.

There is not one post in here making 1 excuse for the result. If I told u how unlucky we have been with our senior players u would believe it mate. And in past posts I have clearly stated we don't have the depth or numbers to cover so many outs. Maybe we will never have a majority of our Starting 18 available but we have 100% faith that when we do we can compete much better than we have in the last month.

Regardless of our best 22 Nambour would have still smashed us we just would have had more options.

morro - appreciate uve fielded some interesting comments on club, team and urself today but I didnt mention the "e" word haha.

As an interested observer (as opposed to neutral) i was more so curious on when u expect to get as many of your best 18 on the park together - not having a dig at you blokes as weve all played at clubs where the road trips just tighten that hamstring or back or quad just a little bit extra in the last 5 mins of training on a thursday night!!!

Morro - stop being a la la - I have enjoyed your posts on here in the past and you agreed with my observations when you played Caboolture, this is because they were favourable to your team. I didn't say you dogged it all day I said "I saw Morro take very small steps when #51 and him were both heading for a loose ball" This was a one off contest - I consider myself a hard player in the day, but know I took some smaller steps on occasion when the game was lost and there was nothing to be gained. You definately took smaller steps on this occasion - and the fact you deny it tells me you are not the man I thought you were. On other contests I saw you go as hard as anyone - I would take smaller steps if #51 was heading my way too.

If I did and could remember I wouldnt show my face as I pride myself on never doing it. And there are much bigger harder blokes than 51 who I would gladly go up against. But none of them would be a better captain. Very impressive individual. Respect.

There are many reasons a person can look to have taken short steps, being called out, being wrong footed whatever. I'm not sure of the moment u talk of but I won't cop that I did it because the game was done or whatever. No effing way.

Ps. At 60 mate, name calling??? Really haha

morro - appreciate uve fielded some interesting comments on club, team and urself today but I didnt mention the "e" word haha.

As an interested observer (as opposed to neutral) i was more so curious on when u expect to get as many of your best 18 on the park together - not having a dig at you blokes as weve all played at clubs where the road trips just tighten that hamstring or back or quad just a little bit extra in the last 5 mins of training on a thursday night!!!

Truthly I don't know.

We thought it would be this week but lost 3 Saturday morning alone who didn't recover.

It's now a running joke, not a funny one, that we may never see our best players play together. Not too mention we haven't finished a game with more than 1 fit player on the bench yet. Tough tough times in our area at the moment and we aren't alone.

Ps. Weddings travel work and hamstrings

All class mate. Too hold a top 5 side to 1goal explains it all. A lot of good blokes too.
This has fast become the Nambour bigfooty thread! Whoever they have next better hope it's not dry!!! Too good...