2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Anyone read my post? Morro u seem to b popular where should I head on Saturday ? Where has Watto7 gone????

Coomera v Redcliffe mate. Should be a really good game and easily match of the round. Both teams traveling really well.

Watto left?????? Thanks heaps morro I'll head down there is that number 5 still running around for them?? Seems to b a few players missing from all teams from last year do u know the reasoning for this? I looked at some results and a lot of last years good players are missing !!!!!!

no mate number 5 doesnt play for coomera anymore. moved away for work
alot of players have gone up a div or 2 too try there luck. coomera redcliffe should be a cracking game. think il tip coomera at home.

Can some one please let us in on the secret of who Nambour's #51 is?? The poor bastard will win the medal and be introduced as #51 at this rate.

Gee whiz, on the one hand people are disgusted that games are cancelled due to ground conditions ("its a winters game, etc etc) and then we want games moved / cancelled bc of conditions. I'm with N.O - if the ground was so bad no side should kick 20 goals. Many grounds in country Vic/SA etc let alone metropolitan Melbourne would long for a ground like Nambours at certain times of the year - what is the most depressing thing for Nambour is that their blokes have to train on it!!

Morro - your ground looks sand based? Far better for rain obviously.

Can some one please let us in on the secret of who Nambour's #51 is?? The poor bastard will win the medal and be introduced as #51 at this rate.

Gee whiz, on the one hand people are disgusted that games are cancelled due to ground conditions ("its a winters game, etc etc) and then we want games moved / cancelled bc of conditions. I'm with N.O - if the ground was so bad no side should kick 20 goals. Many grounds in country Vic/SA etc let alone metropolitan Melbourne would long for a ground like Nambours at certain times of the year - what is the most depressing thing for Nambour is that their blokes have to train on it!!

Morro - your ground looks sand based? Far better for rain obviously.

Yeah mate our ground has amazing drainage but is also strictly managed. For example we wouldn't be able to train on it if there was risk of turning it into a mud pit like nambours.
Obviously very different regulations on the sunny coast opposed to bris and GC. All the bullshit aside, nambours ground couldn't possibly recover from its current condition.

Yeah mate our ground has amazing drainage but is also strictly managed. For example we wouldn't be able to train on it if there was risk of turning it into a mud pit like nambours.
Obviously very different regulations on the sunny coast opposed to bris and GC. All the bullshit aside, nambours ground couldn't possibly recover from its current condition.

I think you will be surprised - a few weeks of good weather will do it wonders. Would be a shame if you are correct though bc they returfed it all last year.

Always bn a rock and a hard place with ovals up here - we do get extraordinarily high rainfall compared to Victoria for instance - the grounds do have to withstand a lot of damage and it never ceases to amaze that when a ground has the chance to be resurfaced that sand isn't the staple diet. Maroochydore has had 3 ovals built in the past 7-8 years - 2 are shit heaps when it rains alot and the other is fantastic. No surprises for guessing which one had the sand poured all over it initially!! (also helps that it is slightly higher)

our ground hasnt been re-turfed... we did put some drainage in and turf had to be laid over that, and the drainage is working well because without it our ground would be un-usable. if it doesnt rain until our next home ground it will be fine. it wasnt dangerous to play on saturday. just muddy.

and #51 played last year as well.

I think you will be surprised - a few weeks of good weather will do it wonders. Would be a shame if you are correct though bc they returfed it all last year.

Always bn a rock and a hard place with ovals up here - we do get extraordinarily high rainfall compared to Victoria for instance - the grounds do have to withstand a lot of damage and it never ceases to amaze that when a ground has the chance to be resurfaced that sand isn't the staple diet. Maroochydore has had 3 ovals built in the past 7-8 years - 2 are shit heaps when it rains alot and the other is fantastic. No surprises for guessing which one had the sand poured all over it initially!! (also helps that it is slightly higher)

I was amazed at the difference a 2 hour drive could make to the conditions.

Sunny coast is like another state. :eek:

so does anyone have any info on the logan v caboolture match? have logan improved alot and had some players come back, or did cabo not play that well?

and i know its early in the season, but i think the top 4 teams atm (nambour, redcliff, cabo, coomera) have been easily the best teams so far. not sure who will get the 5th spot, either logan or beenleigh i assume.

and does anyone have any prediction on who will win the ressies?

Well it is very easy to criticise from the other side of the fence, pariticularly with some of your comments you can't expect blokes just to take it. Maybe at 60 the old eyes let you down on occasion. Yeah I'm stil smarting at the short steps comment. :eek: reckon you are off the mark there and even the pot shot at some oft team mates, no one in a buffs jumper didn't have a crack yesterday, it wasn't effort that let us down, so don't sit there and expect blokes to take your pot shots without a right of reply and then criticise them for having a differing opinion to yours. It goes both ways mate.

It must have been an 'effort issue? Getting belted by 120 points. Neutral observer your comments are valued please keep them coming

so does anyone have any info on the logan v caboolture match? have logan improved alot and had some players come back, or did cabo not play that well?

and i know its early in the season, but i think the top 4 teams atm (nambour, redcliff, cabo, coomera) have been easily the best teams so far. not sure who will get the 5th spot, either logan or beenleigh i assume.

and does anyone have any prediction on who will win the ressies?
I've been trying to ask about the Logan Caboolture game also? Everyone's more interested in a muddy ground??? Reserves will be interesting any of the top five seniors could produce the right ressies team on the day and UQ are doing well in the magoos!

Spot on. Impossible to pick a premiership favorite in the ressies. Just too many variables.

Re Logan v Caboolture most of the time the traveling teams in our div seem to struggle and are generally that much stronger at home. Nambour an exception.

The fact caboolture still won is impressive.

Spot on. Impossible to pick a premiership favorite in the ressies. Just too many variables.

Re Logan v Caboolture most of the time the traveling teams in our div seem to struggle and are generally that much stronger at home. Nambour an exception.

The fact caboolture still won is impressive.
Yeah going through the results a tipping comp would be relatively easy for the seniors, mainly go by venue, and/or Nambour! Caboolture are definitely traveling well but depth may be an issue, they played u guys in the final last yr in the 2's but are down the ladder so far this year...I would need to wait til a few more rounds before I could start genuinely tipping finalists...how many more games until all have played each other?

I was amazed at the difference a 2 hour drive could make to the conditions.

Sunny coast is like another state. :eek:

When I moved here 18 years ago mate I was told it was "Gods own country" so maybe it is...:D

And assjar - you put down an incredible amount of turf last year - I would call that re turfed.:confused:

I know this is probably common knowledge but Redcliffe have had a really good draw so far.
calamvale, ipswich,logan, griffth, beenleigh and uq.

All these teams are clearly struggling so Redcliffe surely would not be getting carried away with their early success. I expect Logan and Beenleigh to get stronger after the cut off dates for clearances.

mr deelightful anychance u could send us big suba would be a pleasure great bloke too.
Suba is a great bloke and a very good player, not likely that we will release the Big Fella anytime soon after his efforts at Noosa on Saturday. good chance you will meet a few of his mates in coming weeks:footy:

I know this is probably common knowledge but Redcliffe have had a really good draw so far.
calamvale, ipswich,logan, griffth, beenleigh and uq.

All these teams are clearly struggling so Redcliffe surely would not be getting carried away with their early success. I expect Logan and Beenleigh to get stronger after the cut off dates for clearances.

Agree with this entire post. Also worth noting Logan very unlucky not to have another win next to their name after facing UQ at a rare time when they could play some Div 2 players.

Div 3 generally takes real shape in the second half of the season.

Hey guys, another neutral observer here. I live on the northside, so am more inclined to travel up the sunny coast or stay around here. I caught the Redcliffe/UQ match on the weekend and I can say that UQ are probably the fittest team in the comp (mind you, I only saw Nambour in a praccy match and it probably wasn't their strongest side). UQ's backline were very efficient, although once at the forwardline, they didn't have the confidence to convert truly. I'm surprised they aren't further up the ladder to be honest. Redcliffe took control in the second half though, and if it weren't for innaccuracy, the scoreline could've been uglier.

Will definitely be interesting to see Nambour v Reddy in a week or so. Nambour are well drilled as everyone has been saying, and Redcliffe are probably the most resilient/spirited team in the comp.

For me, Logan and Beenleigh are the most unpredictable teams in the comp. There has been a lot of 'wait til June' excuses from the Beenleigh camp, but you have to remember that rounds 1-6 hold as much weight as rounds 12-18 when it comes to the ladder.

Also, for anyone taking on the Buffs, keep an eye on #37, their back flanker. Prevent him from roosting the ball down the field and you should go ok.

hes not our half back flanker must be thinking of the wrong guy monxy. redcliffe have coomera,nambour,caboolture in the last 3rounds of the year. that will be intresting come make up off the ladder postions.

So 3 rounds to go, forget Nambour, they'll finish on top, Redcliffe have 3 tough games, Coomera and Caboolture not a bad run, so the Logan v Beenleigh match should be a beauty as both sides have a chance to win their next 3. With 18 rounds, how many wins should see you play finals?

hes not our half back flanker must be thinking of the wrong guy monxy. redcliffe have coomera,nambour,caboolture in the last 3rounds of the year. that will be intresting come make up off the ladder postions.

Ok well I must have the number wrong, but anyway he was that solidly built guy in defence who I heard a few of your guys call Pop.

I think 10 wins will get you a place in the finals.