2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

caboolture would be a much better side if they had a better coach and leadership group mate. i feel sorry for the boys that have to miss out on games because of favouritism in that club of yours!! ive seen a few games and been to the club once or twice and have noticed that the committee dont really care much for the social side of things, nor do they care for the juniors! the recruits that they have picked up seem to be failing and 1 in particular TF i hear is a complete and utter waste of space.. not too mention, roumor has it the coach is sleeping with the vice presidents mum and has therefore elevated his new "step-son" to VICE CAPTAIN of the seniors when he clearly cant kick, mark, handball or even touch the footy without turning it over..

in a nut shell:
poor coach
poor leadership group
poor decision making
lazy club

*Checks ladder

Must be doing something right :confused:

*Checks ladder

Must be doing something right :confused:
early days my friend..;) will make it to finals and fail yet again! they are slowly losing good players due to the coaching staff being muppets mate! i hear the lost "Jumpin" Joey Batty after last week.. with more rumoured to be leaving! all because of the COACH!! they have had a run of bad coaches, these last 2 in particular :thumbsdown:

improbablywrong... yep. urmorethanlikelywrong.. we'll see yet another flogging tomora bud!! ps. morro's pink boots are clearly doing thier job.. they make muppets like u concentrate on them instead of the footy which leads me to beleive morro will probably die of leather poisening tommorrow night after about 3000 touches whilst laughing at u clowns left dazed and confused about his cute boots :)
Pink boots tell a lot, leather poisoning he wouldn't have had 3000 touches in his career.

Get off morro's ****

Easy to pick up cheap kicks and a win against no opposition.

early days my friend..;) will make it to finals and fail yet again! they are slowly losing good players due to the coaching staff being muppets mate! i hear the lost "Jumpin" Joey Batty after last week.. with more rumoured to be leaving! all because of the COACH!! they have had a run of bad coaches, these last 2 in particular :thumbsdown:
I do know a couple of guys that had an involvement and playing guys out of position, upsetting a long term applecart and accepting il-discipline from 'good' players has crept into an otherwise proud club...happy to be proven wrong..good comp this year, div 2 hasn't heated up yet!

Pink boots tell a lot, leather poisoning he wouldn't have had 3000 touches in his career.

Get off morro's ****

Easy to pick up cheap kicks and a win against no opposition.
I looked into it the Morro that left Robina mid season for Beenleigh never wore pink boots...must be a different guy!

improbablywrong... yep. urmorethanlikelywrong.. we'll see yet another flogging tomora bud!! ps. morro's pink boots are clearly doing thier job.. they make muppets like u concentrate on them instead of the footy which leads me to beleive morro will probably die of leather poisening tommorrow night after about 3000 touches whilst laughing at u clowns left dazed and confused about his cute boots :)

mate it is clowns like you who think that loud mouths with pink boots are good players because they tell everyone they are, no one is concentrating on his boots just saying he is a tosser, who happens to wear pink boots. there are a couple of others in the comp who wear pink boots but are not tossers, and dont think that they are gods gift to footy and know everything. Leather poisoning, are leather condoms back in vogue, and do they also come in pink.

We have a comedic genius on our hands.

And come on little fella, if I don't tell everyone how good I am noone will

:eek:

Ur a dead set ******** mate. Do u even know morro personally.
Who do u play for wouldn't mind comin to watch u play.

Hollywood! Correct me if I'm wrong but I think I met u at the vic mid last year with a group of the buffs boys ?? If I'm correct ill ignore your pathetic try to insult as you were just as intelligent that night as you are posting on here ! Cheers .

No mate different guy. Sounds like you're pretty well liked though.... So because you were incorrect you shouldn't ignore that insult. Use it as an opportunity to better yourself. I believe in you. You can do it!

WOW what a game I'm sorry morro I couldn't leave and tip was close too... Redcliffe should've won by a lot more but g it was a great contest . Morro u guys certainly appeared to have played well and had a nice win as predicted ;) all other results seem pretty much standard .

I didn't plan on heading down the coast today because I watch too much Caboolture and Redcliffe (due to location), but I'm glad that I made the spur of the moment decision to go.

The game was a very tight tussle all day, with the biggest gap being around 15 points. The umpiring was very strange. For about 75% of the match it appeared that they were favouring the maggies. Obvious freekicks against Redcliffe were paid to Coomera, but equally obvious freekicks that should have gone the Tigers' way were simply not paid. There was one instance where a free was paid to a Tiger, and the Coomera player pegged the ball away in frustration. It is probably as blatant a 50 as anything I've seen but nope, not paid. But we must move on, since umpiring is probably harder than it looks.

Coomera had a handful of players that were excellent at finding space (#6 especially) and delivering efficiently. The tigers on the other hand were more well-balanced, with no real superstars, but a general grittiness that seemed to run through the whole team. Their backline deserves a special mention, as I think they are the ones that won it for them today.

With about 2-3 minutes left, the score was 101-87 in the maggies' favour, but the determination from redcliffe really shone through as they composed themselves to clutch onto a thrilling victory. As demonstrated by the number of scoring shots, I do think that Redcliffe were marginally better on the day, and I think calling the game a 'robbery' is a little unfair, since they were a bit better across the board. Coomera, though, are definitely a team to watch out for come August/September. One criticism I would make is that in the last ten minutes, the redcliffe bench was perhaps a bit too boisterous (cheering at Coomera mistakes etc), especially considering they were down. All in all a great game, and a credit to the two teams that are most likely to give Nambour a run for their money.

Best players for me:
Coomera: #6, #35 and the ruckman whose number I have forgotten.
Redcliffe: #9, #21 and #8 (and the big fella #30 deserves a mention as his contests set up a number of tiger goals).

WOW what a game I'm sorry morro I couldn't leave and tip was close too... Redcliffe should've won by a lot more but g it was a great contest . Morro u guys certainly appeared to have played well and had a nice win as predicted ;) all other results seem pretty much standard .

Sounds like it was an awesome game. Really surprised Redcliffe beat them. Maybe I have underestimated the Tigers.

We had a god win but were painfully wasteful after quarter time.

Ps. Just to clarify the misinformed post above, we do not have a new coach.

In many regards, it could be called season defining.
Agreed although a long way to go. I reckon Logan are probably 2 weeks behind Beenleigh at this stage so top 5 spot to the Buffaloes at the halfway mark but would love to see that game!

I didn't plan on heading down the coast today because I watch too much Caboolture and Redcliffe (due to location), but I'm glad that I made the spur of the moment decision to go.

The game was a very tight tussle all day, with the biggest gap being around 15 points. The umpiring was very strange. For about 75% of the match it appeared that they were favouring the maggies. Obvious freekicks against Redcliffe were paid to Coomera, but equally obvious freekicks that should have gone the Tigers' way were simply not paid. There was one instance where a free was paid to a Tiger, and the Coomera player pegged the ball away in frustration. It is probably as blatant a 50 as anything I've seen but nope, not paid. But we must move on, since umpiring is probably harder than it looks.

Coomera had a handful of players that were excellent at finding space (#6 especially) and delivering efficiently. The tigers on the other hand were more well-balanced, with no real superstars, but a general grittiness that seemed to run through the whole team. Their backline deserves a special mention, as I think they are the ones that won it for them today.

With about 2-3 minutes left, the score was 101-87 in the maggies' favour, but the determination from redcliffe really shone through as they composed themselves to clutch onto a thrilling victory. As demonstrated by the number of scoring shots, I do think that Redcliffe were marginally better on the day, and I think calling the game a 'robbery' is a little unfair, since they were a bit better across the board. Coomera, though, are definitely a team to watch out for come August/September. One criticism I would make is that in the last ten minutes, the redcliffe bench was perhaps a bit too boisterous (cheering at Coomera mistakes etc), especially considering they were down. All in all a great game, and a credit to the two teams that are most likely to give Nambour a run for their money.

Best players for me:
Coomera: #6, #35 and the ruckman whose number I have forgotten.
Redcliffe: #9, #21 and #8 (and the big fella #30 deserves a mention as his contests set up a number of tiger goals).
I heard a dude in the Coomera ones mooned the crowd during the game, may have caused some vocal response...a league official (wouldn't lie) told me earlier but also rated it "one he'll of a game". I wish to stop working Saturdays or stopping reading big footy!!!

Credit to the Coomera boys! Great contest for 4 quarters and the game was played in the right spirit... The umpires were really shocking though. But I think we edged them over the 4 quarters.

Hollywood DB, neway morro Howed those pink boots go .. ok ok ill tell them lazy 5 goals and best on by a mile ! Where did u get those boots I need some to get myself a kick ! . Nambour scores anyone ??