2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

It hasn't been an issue with any other clubs. Certainly didn't affect anyone from our club and we have the same issue (something I hope we fix in the future). Don't worry, we'll have a beer with you guys after we face you later in the year.

Mate I went to support ya canteen at half time of the 2's only to b told nothing was ready to eat besides the cold chips an killer pythons?? Lucky I packed some almonds other wise I would hav had a shocker on an empty stomach:eek::eek:

Only one thing to say from watching Logan vs coomera ........ Logan will play in the grand final they made coomera look silly and should've won by a lot more , inaccurate kicking saved coomera some grace . Even with Milligan pretty well contained they dominated clearances .and from my count flower kicked 3.7 terrible from set shots unlike last time I watched . Number 9 and 29 were easily Logan's best and coomera had a handy mobile
Ruck-man and that's about it in my opinion they didn't have the ball in there ands at all . I can't believe how wrong I was about Redcliffe . I know where I'm heading this week without a doubt this week could change my opinion as I haven't seen caboolture yet but at this stage I would say only nambour will beat Logan .

Geez big call.. The caboolture team I seen at the start of the year was far more impressive then Logan last week mate... Flowers 3.7 hey.. Another game winning performance I suppose:confused:

As I said I haven't seen caboolture yet .. But were very good on the weekend . If u read my post Naphan i never said flower played good or bad I was just saying Logan were in accurate . I bet those almonds were filling !! Are u involved with beenliegh or a retired supporter like myself ?? I hope for the league sake Calamvale can find better numbers this week it's strange to see them struggle I've watched a game there last year and it was one of the biggest non finals crowds Ive seen it is sad for local footy to see them struggle like they are !

Only one thing to say from watching Logan vs coomera ........ Logan will play in the grand final they made coomera look silly and should've won by a lot more , inaccurate kicking saved coomera some grace . Even with Milligan pretty well contained they dominated clearances .and from my count flower kicked 3.7 terrible from set shots unlike last time I watched . Number 9 and 29 were easily Logan's best and coomera had a handy mobile
Ruck-man and that's about it in my opinion they didn't have the ball in there ands at all . I can't believe how wrong I was about Redcliffe . I know where I'm heading this week without a doubt this week could change my opinion as I haven't seen caboolture yet but at this stage I would say only nambour will beat Logan .

Hey Run, did logan look much different to the team they rolled out against us?

Shouldn't u have been coaching ur div 4 reserves team ??
:)

There is no reserves in div 4 kyle.. Well I don't remember seeing number 9 play the week before gun running off the half back flank !!! I don't coach I just watch a few games when I can , who u guys got this week?morro to answer ure question they seem to spread extremely well and looked to have a lot more run on Saturday.

Wow so much to comment on so little time. Well I will put in my 2 cents which is worth exactly that (rounded down):

* As long as the Reserves supported the bar during the Seniors I can understand if there was no hot water the players wanting to leave. I think I recall a dribbling shower head in Round 1. I would expect the same if our facilities weren't working. I'm not blaming the roosters as they are very welcoming but it happens and the blame can't be put on the opposition

* I wouldn't write off anyone from playing finals with 9 games left in the season

* Nambour are very good- lets all agree and move on

Also I just want to acknowledge Logan and the umpires for participating in the minutes silence before both games on Saturday for one of our players who lost his father last week. The respect was much appreciated.

For those who like a noodle scratcher during the Reserves game one of our players ran back with the flight of the ball with eyes on the footy the whole time. He leapt into an oncoming pack and punched the ball away. The umpire then called a free kick against him (and 2 x 50m penalties) for mark interference. When questioned by the Captain he said he saw that the player had eyes for the ball only but he can't enter the pack from the front. When questioned if he had marked it (ala N Riewoldt or J Brown) would it still be a free he gave no response.

Any one understand that logic?

There is no reserves in div 4 kyle.. Well I don't remember seeing number 9 play the week before gun running off the half back flank !!! I don't coach I just watch a few games when I can , who u guys got this week?morro to answer ure question they seem to spread extremely well and looked to have a lot more run on Saturday.

Cheers mate.

We have Ipswich at Ipswich. Sadly I can't play as I am in a best mates wedding.

haha im just takin the piss run :thumbsu: all good mate. we got ipswich up there tipping should be pretty easy this weekend. could caboolture cause an upset ? who did u use play for run before u hung up the boots :)

Lay of the cones b4 ya post shit kp ur English is terrible hahaha "who did u use" wtf

Wow so much to comment on so little time. Well I will put in my 2 cents which is worth exactly that (rounded down):

* As long as the Reserves supported the bar during the Seniors I can understand if there was no hot water the players wanting to leave. I think I recall a dribbling shower head in Round 1. I would expect the same if our facilities weren't working. I'm not blaming the roosters as they are very welcoming but it happens and the blame can't be put on the opposition

* I wouldn't write off anyone from playing finals with 9 games left in the season

Also I just want to acknowledge Logan and the umpires for participating in the minutes silence before both games on Saturday for one of our players who lost his father last week. The respect was much appreciated.

For those who like a noodle scratcher during the Reserves game one of our players ran back with the flight of the ball with eyes on the footy the whole time. He leapt into an oncoming pack and punched the ball away. The umpire then called a free kick against him (and 2 x 50m penalties) for mark interference. When questioned by the Captain he said he saw that the player had eyes for the ball only but he can't enter the pack from the front. When questioned if he had marked it (ala N Riewoldt or J Brown) would it still be a free he gave no response.

That is a blight on the game, whilst it probably there to remove more risk of injury it is a real highlight to watch a guy go back with the flight showing courage, I've seen it paid also and I agree with the call if there is significant front on contact but a good spoil front on should be rewarded not punished!

Mate I think that stuff should be applauded. But with the umpires I gave a 50 away for body langue last week cause I was trying to keep my mouth shut???

As for us v rooster. I had a beer or to during the 1st and after it.
And left about an hour after the game so did our senior coach with a car full of people. But that probably happens you did not see us cause you were talking to the bar man in side and we were getting beer from your window.

Mate I think that stuff should be applauded. But with the umpires I gave a 50 away for body langue last week cause I was trying to keep my mouth shut???

As for us v rooster. I had a beer or to during the 1st and after it.
And left about an hour after the game so did our senior coach with a car full of people. But that probably happens you did not see us cause you were talking to the bar man in side and we were getting beer from your window.

I'm from Coomera so wasn't there but believe your boys would've had a few there. That side bar is handy!

I would also like to see that stuff applauded but it depends on the umpire on the day I guess.

I'm from Coomera so wasn't there but believe your boys would've had a few there. That side bar is handy!

I would also like to see that stuff applauded but it depends on the umpire on the day I guess.

Yeah sorry swoop the beers stuff was directed at the muppet from the roosters.

The young umpire we had v the chooks in the seniors. comes from down my way in vic and umpired in the efl so I don't expect him to stay in div 3 to much longer.

Hahahahahahahaha I knew someone was going to do that.

Naphan you crazy cat.

Haha jokes on me I ****ed up I get it.. Goes to show always pays to proof read ya shit b4 posting.. Now I coulda been bitter an upset but no I copt it on the chin Evan if it was the damn iPhone spell check's fault:confused::confused:

Haha jokes on me I ****ed up I get it.. Goes to show always pays to proof read ya shit b4 posting.. Now I coulda been bitter an upset but no I copy it on the chin Evan if it was the damn iPhone spell check's fault:confused::confused:

You're a good egg Naphan

Haha jokes on me I ****ed up I get it.. Goes to show always pays to proof read ya shit b4 posting.. Now I coulda been bitter an upset but no I copt it on the chin Evan if it was the damn iPhone spell check's fault:confused::confused:

Ha ha well at least you're man enough to admit your errors. Don't worry mate, we all make mistacks!

Yeah sorry swoop the beers stuff was directed at the muppet from the roosters.

The young umpire we had v the chooks in the seniors. comes from down my way in vic and umpired in the efl so I don't expect him to stay in div 3 to much longer.

Yeah they never stay long in Div 3. Had a couple of good younger ones last year, and actually at our game against Ipswich we had a good female umpire. Very consistent and even. It's a hard job that I'll never do though...

Important 3 rnds ahead for the top 5 chances: leaving Nambour out of calculations as 1st is looking secure;
Caboolture have Nambour (A) Coomera (H) Beenleigh (A).
Redcliffe have Calamvale (A) Ipswich (H) Logan (A).
Logan have UQ (A) Nambour (H) Redcliffe (H).
Coomera have Griffith (H) Caboolture (A) UQ (A).

Beenleigh have Ipswich (A) UQ (H) Caboolture (H)

So have a look, do the maths, it's shaping up as a great season

Important 3 rnds ahead for the top 5 chances: leaving Nambour out of calculations as 1st is looking secure;
Caboolture have Nambour (A) Coomera (H) Beenleigh (A).
Redcliffe have Calamvale (A) Ipswich (H) Logan (A).
Logan have UQ (A) Nambour (H) Redcliffe (H).
Coomera have Griffith (H) Caboolture (A) UQ (A).

Beenleigh have Ipswich (A) UQ (H) Caboolture (H)

So have a look, do the maths, it's shaping up as a great season

Caboolture and Logan have a big 3 weeks:footy: