2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

i hardly think that if caboolture beat us it will be a massive upset. they have only lost one game all year and that was to us in the first round by a point.
were all really looking forward to the challange this weekend and just hope this rain holds off!

mate I was talking about CARMA, you know the centre for Computer Assisted Research Mathematics , look it up , you dont know everything, admit it. I used their data base to work out the effect on our competition with your upset win in round one and found that in most scenarios, Logan will finish outside the 8 with any upset loss in round two.
Karma , my freind is a different matter, but is also a beautiful thing, ps, i hope i spelt everything OK.

Nah - you didn't.:eek:

Wow so much to comment on so little time. Well I will put in my 2 cents which is worth exactly that (rounded down):

* As long as the Reserves supported the bar during the Seniors I can understand if there was no hot water the players wanting to leave. I think I recall a dribbling shower head in Round 1. I would expect the same if our facilities weren't working. I'm not blaming the roosters as they are very welcoming but it happens and the blame can't be put on the opposition

* I wouldn't write off anyone from playing finals with 9 games left in the season

* Nambour are very good- lets all agree and move on

Also I just want to acknowledge Logan and the umpires for participating in the minutes silence before both games on Saturday for one of our players who lost his father last week. The respect was much appreciated.

For those who like a noodle scratcher during the Reserves game one of our players ran back with the flight of the ball with eyes on the footy the whole time. He leapt into an oncoming pack and punched the ball away. The umpire then called a free kick against him (and 2 x 50m penalties) for mark interference. When questioned by the Captain he said he saw that the player had eyes for the ball only but he can't enter the pack from the front. When questioned if he had marked it (ala N Riewoldt or J Brown) would it still be a free he gave no response.

Any one understand that logic?

Yeah, the ump is an idiot.

Wow so much to comment on so little time. Well I will put in my 2 cents which is worth exactly that (rounded down):

* As long as the Reserves supported the bar during the Seniors I can understand if there was no hot water the players wanting to leave. I think I recall a dribbling shower head in Round 1. I would expect the same if our facilities weren't working. I'm not blaming the roosters as they are very welcoming but it happens and the blame can't be put on the opposition

* I wouldn't write off anyone from playing finals with 9 games left in the season

* Nambour are very good- lets all agree and move on

Also I just want to acknowledge Logan and the umpires for participating in the minutes silence before both games on Saturday for one of our players who lost his father last week. The respect was much appreciated.

For those who like a noodle scratcher during the Reserves game one of our players ran back with the flight of the ball with eyes on the footy the whole time. He leapt into an oncoming pack and punched the ball away. The umpire then called a free kick against him (and 2 x 50m penalties) for mark interference. When questioned by the Captain he said he saw that the player had eyes for the ball only but he can't enter the pack from the front. When questioned if he had marked it (ala N Riewoldt or J Brown) would it still be a free he gave no response.

Any one understand that logic?
Didn't see much of the game dropped in quickly on the way past. Which of the umps said all that? The bald dude with glasses or the other one?

The other one I believe. Was good that he explained it but no one had ever heard that rule before. If he marked it he would've been rewarded but because he spoiled it was a free kick. Seems a bit odd.

Nambour by 7 goals ..
Coomera By 11 points
Beenliegh easy
Redcliffe by 80
Logan to avenge the rd 1 loss by 12 goals.

Anyone seen morro ?? Any one got any exciting news ? And also how fer from Hamilton to the nambour ground?? ML hope u guys have better numbers this week at home :)

Oh so when you are missing a few it's ok but when we explain our outs and shortage of numbers to cover them, it's just excuses.

You don't want to sound like the buffs but then you rattle off the same explanation.

You sir are a hypocrite.

**** me, is it that time of the month precious?

Maybe I should explain myself, how dare I make a joke about Beenleigh!
You see Morro when I said "you got to do the best you can with the side you have on the day. Unfortunately our side was not as good as theirs." I meant they beat us because they were better on the day. I apologise if you read that as "We had all our players out and after the June cut off we will get all these players from surfers and beat everyone".

and the statement "The late withdrawal of that handsome devil no.18 would crush any team" was a Joke for swooper09, No. 18 is me and although I am devilishly handsome I'm not very good at football. Thats what is funny about it.

You sir take this shit to seriously and for the second time in 12 months I will label you an egg.

You see Morro when I said "you got to do the best you can with the side you have on the day. Unfortunately our side was not as good as theirs." I meant they beat us because they were better on the day. I apologise if you read that as "We had all our players out and after the June cut off we will get all these players from surfers and beat everyone".

and the statement "The late withdrawal of that handsome devil no.18 would crush any team" was a Joke for swooper09, No. 18 is me and although I am devilishly handsome I'm not very good at football. Thats what is funny about it.

You sir take this shit to seriously and for the second time in 12 months I will label you an egg.[/

If you have been on here for 12 months an havnt realized by now that everyone here takes shit too seriouse then your the biggest egg of all!! An as for ya crack about waiting for surfers boys correct me if I'm wrong but aren't you guys waitin for the June cut off to sign a Few neafl rejects..

You sir take this shit to seriously and for the second time in 12 months I will label you an egg.[/

If you have been on here for 12 months an havnt realized by now that everyone here takes shit too seriouse then your the biggest egg of all!! An as for ya crack about waiting for surfers boys correct me if I'm wrong but aren't you guys waitin for the June cut off to sign a Few neafl rejects..

Now now can't we all just get along? To Obama's point he was making a joke however I'm sure the tone did not convey correctly. This is the problem with forums and social media, alas this is the era we live in.

Doesn't the fact we're all playing in Division 3 make each of us a NEAFL reject? But then I'm happy with that.

Now now can't we all just get along? To Obama's point he was making a joke however I'm sure the tone did not convey correctly. This is the problem with forums and social media, alas this is the era we live in.

Doesn't the fact we're all playing in Division 3 make each of us a NEAFL reject? But then I'm happy with that.

well said swoopa :thumbsu:

You sir take this shit to seriously and for the second time in 12 months I will label you an egg.

Oh it was a joke :confused:

I thought jokes were funny :confused:

For someone a few people I know rate, you sure are a knob sometimes :eek:

Swoopa there is no place for this common sense type posting here :D

Who? Dont buy into rumours now.

Oh it was a joke :confused:

I thought jokes were funny :confused:

For someone a few people I know rate, you sure are a knob sometimes :eek:

Mate you know well and good no one rates me, as a bloke or a footballer :)

I see no argument to my Handsome Devil remark, I'm glad we all agree on that one.

Nambour by 7 goals ..
Coomera By 11 points
Beenliegh easy
Redcliffe by 80
Logan to avenge the rd 1 loss by 12 goals.

Anyone seen morro ?? Any one got any exciting news ? And also how fer from Hamilton to the nambour ground?? ML hope u guys have better numbers this week at home :)
Fair tips runrun although am I missing some big news re: Coomera or Griffith, 11 points? I expect Griffith, Calamvale, UQ & Ipswich to all show major improvement but for me; Coomera by 7 goals, Redcliffe by 10 goals, Beenleigh by 5 goals, Nambour by 8 goals & Logan by 5 goals....

Mate you know well and good no one rates me, as a bloke or a footballer :)

I see no argument to my Handsome Devil remark, I'm glad we all agree on that one.

Well Keils rates you, god knows why :eek:

And beauty is in the eye of the beholder mate

Redcliffe, Coomera, Nambour, Beenleigh and Logan for me this week.

Nambour v Caboolture will surely be a cracking game. A good one for Nambour to lose for those who believe in that theory perhaps?

Hope the Leopards get their numbers back so their Ressies get a run. Hopefully all the bad luck is behind them now.

A groin, dislocated shoulder and another ankle Saturday, rippa.... We'll be right just means most of us will be twice as sore Sunday if u catch my drift.... We had a bloody good bus trip back from Nambour, gotta take as many positives as you can at this stage...
God I miss the bus trips! 8 qtr days I don't miss so much :( keep pulling it all together ML, hope the rest of the boys are following ur lead spirit-wise

Redcliffe, Coomera, Nambour, Beenleigh and Logan for me this week.

Nambour v Caboolture will surely be a cracking game. A good one for Nambour to lose for those who believe in that theory perhaps?

Hope the Leopards get their numbers back so their Ressies get a run. Hopefully all the bad luck is behind them now.
Nambour v Caboolture will be an absolute belter! And Logan Nambour the following week??? May be time for me to call in sick on a Sat & watch next week's GF replay

Yeah sorry swoop the beers stuff was directed at the muppet from the roosters.

The young umpire we had v the chooks in the seniors. comes from down my way in vic and umpired in the efl so I don't expect him to stay in div 3 to much longer.

Muppet? Righto. I often question why individuals feel the need to talk that way about people they have no idea about. One thing I do know is that if society had to choose between me and you it would be a very easy choice.

I'm not going to beat a dead horse here, but our facilities aren't up to scratch (at the moment) but no other clubs have had trouble coming in for a quick beer.

I'll leave it there. Good luck everyone for the rest of the year.

Not wanting to re-start an old argument, but Mighty, could you not use overflow from the Collingwood Park Div 4 Side like I think you were doing earlier this year? I mean it may not be many numbers, but its numbers none the less.

Hate to see a club go through tough times so keep your heads up there lads. By reading some of the posts here, it's obvious you've got pletnty of suppport from the other clubs.