2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Our defence was very good and seemed to link up well and drive the ball over their normally air tight press which certainly went along way towards the win

However, we didn't have a weak link all day and our midfield was rock solid.

I would go as far to say that it was the best pressure we have applied since I have been at the club. We had off the chart tackle and pressure act counts yesterday.

Was a great game and even greater win to be apart of. I reckon you are on the money mate, a top 3 spot beckons and I don't reckon anyone would be too excited about facing us after our last 2 months.

Love to say I told you so old friend.

Morro - I would have to say your back line was superb especially in the last quarter. They constantly rebounded very well although I am sure Nambour will be disappointed with 20 behinds
A few things I noted. 1st what was the go with the man in orange balling it up when 2 Nambour players were involved in a kicking in danger situation WTF. 2nd Why was play stopped when you blokes were attacking into your 50 3rd Were you unhappy with the throw decision after your over the head handball in the last quarter?
Good to see a good crowd in the bar area too

i think the important game was happening up in cairns lads. which i was fortunate enough to be at! and boy what a win it was morro! couldnt have scripted it any better.
in regards to ours. if you kick 6.20 you deserve to lose. and im glad that the competition is heating up towards finals because it makes it alot more interesting. altho i dont think you will finish top 3. unless either redcliff lose 3 in a row, or caboolture lose to either marooka or calamvale as they have a much higher percentage. but other then that i have really talked to any of the boys in great detail about the game.

Don't care how dominant a side is, nearly impossible to go thru a season undefeated and I reckon Stanley and co will be quietly pleased. You can learn more from a loss than a win at times. Good for the comp as well.

Morro - I would have to say your back line was superb especially in the last quarter. They constantly rebounded very well although I am sure Nambour will be disappointed with 20 behinds
A few things I noted. 1st what was the go with the man in orange balling it up when 2 Nambour players were involved in a kicking in danger situation WTF. 2nd Why was play stopped when you blokes were attacking into your 50 3rd Were you unhappy with the throw decision after your over the head handball in the last quarter?
Good to see a good crowd in the bar area too

I was fuming about that over the head handball decision. It couldnt have been more obvious in my opinion. There were a few confusing ones. The most frustrating one was being elbowed with a high fend off when I tackled someone which ended with me requiring 7 stitches and yet the umpire says that's ok??????

Assjar definitely hard to win kicking 20 behinds but I felt like our back line managed to push your forwards far and wide so you didn't get many easy shots.

I was fuming about that over the head handball decision. It couldnt have been more obvious in my opinion. There were a few confusing ones. The most frustrating one was being elbowed with a high fend off when I tackled someone which ended with me requiring 7 stitches and yet the umpire says that's ok??????

Assjar definitely hard to win kicking 20 behinds but I felt like our back line managed to push your forwards far and wide so you didn't get many easy shots.
I think the game was won in the middle and with myself being a telling influence on the game we were able to get on top. Think nambour are lot fitter but our guts (especially my big belly) and determination got us through. So stoked to rediscover the form i knew i had. Bring on finals footy

Mate if you could have seen my face book you would have wondered why I was friends with half the people on my list. I was more abused than a cheap Thai hooker.

I actually declared football no longer fun :(

I would like to say I didn't see it coming but when I looked at our run home 2 weeks ago and thought "wow there's some games we should go into as favourites" my immediate reaction was "we're screwed!"....

So true :(

Hi All,

Thought I would wade on in. I would like to firstly congratulate Nambour being professional in every sense of the word. Was great to see a good clean game of footy at this level and also the way your twos got over to beauy after the game I thought showed great respect. As Morro is out of action for a few weeks I thought the Buffs might need a little bit of level headedness on here. Especially as we heat up on the way to the finals there is a big task in front of 10 sides come teh end of these next three weeks.

Hi All,

Thought I would wade on in. I would like to firstly congratulate Nambour being professional in every sense of the word. Was great to see a good clean game of footy at this level and also the way your twos got over to beauy after the game I thought showed great respect. As Morro is out of action for a few weeks I thought the Buffs might need a little bit of level headedness on here. Especially as we heat up on the way to the finals there is a big task in front of 10 sides come teh end of these next three weeks.

Ease up JK, I am going O/S, I am not dead haha o_O

I do realise this - however I am sure the last thing on your mind while your O/S will be who is talking crap on the internet. There was a compliment in there as well pretty sure I called you level headed.

The question the buffs will be waiting to hear the answer to this weekend though is can Coomera go up to Redcliffe and get the points? This will keep top three aspirations a live for the boys from Beenleigh as well edge Logan closer to sixth spot.

I do realise this - however I am sure the last thing on your mind while your O/S will be who is talking crap on the internet. There was a compliment in there as well pretty sure I called you level headed.

The question the buffs will be waiting to hear the answer to this weekend though is can Coomera go up to Redcliffe and get the points? This will keep top three aspirations a live for the boys from Beenleigh as well edge Logan closer to sixth spot.

We certainly hope so. Should be a tough game in both grades I reckon.

Heading to Redcliffe this week Neutral? The results of the other games seem pretty set, although there is normally a surprise every week!

I think there could be a surprise or two in the other games but I think both teams this week (Redcliffe/Coomera) have a lot on the line... so should be a good one. Thinking Neutral should introduce himself to us?

I believe he is a man who likes to stay incognito and with his recent pot stirring with many I think he wishes it to remain that way! ;)

Rumour is we may be having a themed bus trip on the way back so you lads might be in for a treat after the game!

I believe he is a man who likes to stay incognito and with his recent pot stirring with many I think he wishes it to remain that way! ;)

Rumour is we may be having a themed bus trip on the way back so you lads might be in for a treat after the game!
G'day Swoop,
Just reflect back over all my posts and you will see that there is no pot stirring - only my NEUTRAL opinions which others take offence to. I cannot control what others think of my opinions so I don't care - they are only my opinions, nothing more. I will be heading to Redcliffe to watch them take on Coomera, this will be match of the round and a high quality game - in my opinion.....(there won't be much flak about this as most will agree with my opinion - you see, people only take offence when they disagree)

My tips:
Beenleigh to smash Calamvale and charge their way to 3rd spot - in my opinion,
Nambour to bounce back against UQ, wont be a massive win - word is they have the Beenleigh injury curse, but you won't hear it from them - in my opinion,
Caboolture to demolish Griffith, where is the Nude Nut????? - in my opinion,
Coomera to take the chocolates in a close one - I think they have more to play for, Redcliffe will play finals and Coomera need this to stay one game clear of Logan - in my very humble neutral opinion - I do hope that Redcliffe don't take offence to my opinion.
Logan to belt Ipswich - in my opinion.

G'day Swoop,
Just reflect back over all my posts and you will see that there is no pot stirring - only my NEUTRAL opinions which others take offence to. I cannot control what others think of my opinions so I don't care - they are only my opinions, nothing more. I will be heading to Redcliffe to watch them take on Coomera, this will be match of the round and a high quality game - in my opinion.....(there won't be much flak about this as most will agree with my opinion - you see, people only take offence when they disagree)

My tips:
Nambour to bounce back against UQ, wont be a massive win - word is they have the Beenleigh injury curse, but you won't hear it from them - in my opinion,
Coomera to take the chocolates in a close one - I think they have more to play for, Redcliffe will play finals and Coomera need this to stay one game clear of Logan - in my very humble neutral opinion - I do hope that Redcliffe don't take offence to my opinion.

Well said Neutral. I always enjoy reading your posts but that's just my opinion!

I do love the fire and passion blokes have for their clubs. It's what makes this league great. I'll keep my eye out for you.

G'day Swoop,

My tips:

opinions are fine Mootral , at least when you say that your not the condescending c sucker you ussually come across as - in my opinion.
I also think Redcliffe will easily acount for Coomera, even though they have been ordinary of late.

G'day Swoop,

My tips:

beenleigh nambour caboolture logan
goin coomera in a close 1

Hahaha Swoopa a themed bus trip! Good to hear sides still get the bus together, was a highlight for me back in Vic! My tips would be the same for everyone else although ur game is gonna be a belter, I will tip Redcliffe either because I have been swooped by magpies but never attacked by a tiger, so I like them more, or because of home ground advantage :)

G'day Swoop,

My tips:
G'Day Neutral
The Big Fella's back this week

Hahaha Swoopa a themed bus trip! Good to hear sides still get the bus together, was a highlight for me back in Vic! My tips would be the same for everyone else although ur game is gonna be a belter, I will tip Redcliffe either because I have been swooped by magpies but never attacked by a tiger, so I like them more, or because of home ground advantage :)

Yeah we try to ensure we can still have a laugh at ourselves and not take everything too seriously. It's generally what makes clubs a good place to be.

Yeah the home ground advantage is always a plus (and often means a stronger squad with blokes that can't travel). Should be a belter of a game and a great finish to the season coming up in both grades.