2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

how often do we see a team dominate a season and have a shock loss in a final, lucky it wasnt the big one. Been in that position myself, Maybe the best thing for them to go down to Redcliff and great for the comp, Im tipping them to bounce back hard as all very good teams do.

Haw, Haw, Haw. :D :D:D What shot at a premiership? They haven't a chance. They had 10 players from last season that are no longer playing at the club. Every single one would have been in the starting senior lineup at logan this year. And they weren't with in a bulls roar of a flag last year.
They shouldn't have even beaten the Buffs last week.. The Buffs feel that Logan "Own them". I heard the Buffs captain at 3/4 time, They were in the huddle and he said, Quote- "Your scared of these pricks......etc. etc." And they were.
The Cobras will lose tomorrow.
Nambour- with a full team are unbeatable. And next year the league will let them do it all again!
What a joke it must be for nambour when they run out to play against other teams. What was their final percentage? Are they a bit too good for div. 3?

I hate when you make sweeping comments, and then get them all wrong!:D

Swoopa,
You are a class act mate. Yesterday was a good hard game of footy played in the right spirit - you were right - maybe only a kick or 2 in it.
I think we were a bit lucky but I guess you take these when you can get them.
Apologies we didn't stay around. Our Div 2 Seniors and Reserves were both playing a home final at Oval 7 yesterday. As we never get to see them play or support them we thought we ought get back asap.
Best of luck next week. The Ipswich boys are a good bunch who also play hard but fair footy. i reckon it will be a cracker of a game.

Swoopa,
You are a class act mate. Yesterday was a good hard game of footy played in the right spirit - you were right - maybe only a kick or 2 in it.
I think we were a bit lucky but I guess you take these when you can get them.
Apologies we didn't stay around. Our Div 2 Seniors and Reserves were both playing a home final at Oval 7 yesterday. As we never get to see them play or support them we thought we ought get back asap.
Best of luck next week. The Ipswich boys are a good bunch who also play hard but fair footy. i reckon it will be a cracker of a game.
Certainly was a great game. Both teams had control at stages with spirited fight backs from both sides. Your boys were well composed and I found them to be a good group. You can always tell its a good spirited affair when water boys provide water for both sides. Very dry out there!

Ipswich will definitely be a big challenge but we will go into it looking to play good footy and hope we get the points. I do expect to have a few bumps and bruises with their big forwards!

Enjoy the week off and best of luck to your boys in the other divisions. Hope to see you lads Saturday week! I think we'd put on quite a show for the crowd.

No Neutral Observer Comments after the game...?
Good win by the boys on Sat and credit to the Nambour players and their supporters - the way they conduct themselves win or lose is a credit to the comp! This excludes the 'little bloke', no.5 who rumour has it is named Stuart? Son, pull you head and head-band in... Can't tackle, can't mark the footy, won't work for teammates and what is up with that freakin headband? Have you not accepted the fact that you are a bald, middle aged pineapple. Even the Commera boys got in on the banter! It is clear everyone now knows you are a sniper and you're not even good at that!

Yeah, well I got egg on my face last weekend. Who saw that Nambour loss coming? I picked 2 losers.
The Cobs vs Caboolture game came down to a flip of the coin, In the end the Cobs prevailed.
On a side note The Cobs player that dropped Thommo (buffs) did get 2 weeks suspension.
My reliable source at the game was standing right next to the umpire when the incident occurred.
The umpires words were, Quote- " Its late,
its a free kick, but its not reportable".
However, after a complaint from "that" club up the road,
the player in question was summoned to the tribunal and given 2 weeks. Either the ump changed his mind ,
or the league made the decision as a warning to the player or club.
Anyway, I thought it was well worth having a look at the Caboolture v Cobs game. I must say,
I'm impressed how acommodating the league is. Apparently some reserves players weren't at the same ground as their senior team. And the league thought it would be a heart warming gesture to get them on early, and send them away to watch their senior team play . Which meant the Senior teams (Caboolture and Logan ) start early too.
We were two of the late arrivals (the second quarter had already started) as were a few others.
Including the odd player or two.
Anyway my observations of the last three quarters were - the game was very even. Both backlines completely dominated.
The Caboolture backs linked up and brought the ball out of the backline faster than it went in.Some very lazy Cobras forwards. As soon as the ball was out of arms reach ,the hands went on the hips or they pointed the finger at teamates whilst the young lion backmen swept the ball down the wing into the attack.
Don't you guys know what second effort is? No forward pressure at all.When the ball was pumped into Cabooltures attack. The story wasn't any different. The 40 year old bald back pocket for Logan was awesomerunning up and down the ground like a spring chicken. The cobras fullback was a head shorter then his opponent and at least 50kg lighter than his opponent and beat him in the air,
and ran rings around him on the ground.Although the umpires managed the big guy a consolation free kick late in the game.He was soon dragged after that.
Unfortunately the only Caboolture number I remember was number 22. You an idiot mate. . Milligan was carving and by 3/4 time was tiring badly.The lions were pressing and looked on top.Number 22 at a lofty height of 6 foot 3 inches tried to be a hero.He swung the biggest haymaker i've ever seen. He would have knocked Mill into next week if it connected.
Only problem was Mill was 2 foot shorter and it missed by miles. And its been said before- "let sleeping dogs lie"
From that point Milligan saw red and fired up again.And its been said before, don't antogonize him. and the Cobras eventually prevailed.

That was as entertaining a write up as I have read all year. :thumbsu:

I gave the Cobs fullback a fair wrap last week, the kid can play but is wasted on the last line IMO. Would love to see him further up the ground.
Am I to understand that all the players with any skill should play mid or forward? And the guys in the backline are no talent hacks? Moro, I'm guessing you have never lowered yourself to play in the 'lowly' backline. He is there because he plays well there. A gun Backman no less.
Rumor has it that u are captaining a well recruited roosters team next year? Can you confirm or deny for your many bigfooty fans.

Am I to understand that all the players with any skill should play mid or forward? And the guys in the backline are no talent hacks? Moro, I'm guessing you have never lowered yourself to play in the 'lowly' backline. He is there because he plays well there. A gun Backman no less.
Rumor has it that u are captaining a well recruited roosters team next year? Can you confirm or deny for your many bigfooty fans.

I was thinking CHB would better utilise his running ability. Calm your farm sweet pea.

I've retired but cool story bro.

Hollywood ur still making me laugh 2 weeks after our last game I'd still love to know your true identity .. I have my suspicion as to who u r ;-) and morro to the roosters would be a very handy pick up . Although a source very close to morro told me light heartedly he may just pull the boots on for the beenleigh roosters game next year obviously doning the buffs logo . I'll be much rested next year finally having a good back from my new couches ..

I was thinking CHB would better utilise his running ability. Calm your farm sweet pea.

I've retired but cool story bro.
retiring is probably the right move, because I hear the Roosters had you earmarked for a back pocket in the Magoos. Once you're in the backline you know it's only a matter of time before you have to face reality - Backman = stink player

Hollywood ur still making me laugh 2 weeks after our last game I'd still love to know your true identity .. I have my suspicion as to who u r ;-) and morro to the roosters would be a very handy pick up . Although a source very close to morro told me light heartedly he may just pull the boots on for the beenleigh roosters game next year obviously doning the buffs logo . I'll be much rested next year finally having a good back from my new couches ..
congrats on the new couch! That's fantastic and totally irrelevant to this forum. Also don't wink at me. Buffs v Roosters great! Morro to come back pulling on the famous pink boots for a bottom of the table clash, bet neutral would be kicking himself that the venga bus doesn't travel to the southside. Ps, you don't know me.

retiring is probably the right move, because I hear the Roosters had you earmarked for a back pocket in the Magoos. Once you're in the backline you know it's only a matter of time before you have to face reality - Backman = stink player

Haha spoken like a real student of the game :confused:

Yeah, well I got egg on my face last weekend. Who saw that Nambour loss coming? I picked 2 losers.
The Cobs vs Caboolture game came down to a flip of the coin, In the end the Cobs prevailed.
On a side note The Cobs player that dropped Thommo (buffs) did get 2 weeks suspension.
My reliable source at the game was standing right next to the umpire when the incident occurred.
The umpires words were, Quote- " Its late,
its a free kick, but its not reportable".
However, after a complaint from "that" club up the road,
the player in question was summoned to the tribunal and given 2 weeks. Either the ump changed his mind ,
or the league made the decision as a warning to the player or club.
Anyway, I thought it was well worth having a look at the Caboolture v Cobs game. I must say,
I'm impressed how acommodating the league is. Apparently some reserves players weren't at the same ground as their senior team. And the league thought it would be a heart warming gesture to get them on early, and send them away to watch their senior team play . Which meant the Senior teams (Caboolture and Logan ) start early too.
We were two of the late arrivals (the second quarter had already started) as were a few others.
Including the odd player or two.
Anyway my observations of the last three quarters were - the game was very even. Both backlines completely dominated.
The Caboolture backs linked up and brought the ball out of the backline faster than it went in.Some very lazy Cobras forwards. As soon as the ball was out of arms reach ,the hands went on the hips or they pointed the finger at teamates whilst the young lion backmen swept the ball down the wing into the attack.
Don't you guys know what second effort is? No forward pressure at all.When the ball was pumped into Cabooltures attack. The story wasn't any different. The 40 year old bald back pocket for Logan was awesomerunning up and down the ground like a spring chicken. The cobras fullback was a head shorter then his opponent and at least 50kg lighter than his opponent and beat him in the air,
and ran rings around him on the ground.Although the umpires managed the big guy a consolation free kick late in the game.He was soon dragged after that.
Unfortunately the only Caboolture number I remember was number 22. You an idiot mate. . Milligan was carving and by 3/4 time was tiring badly.The lions were pressing and looked on top.Number 22 at a lofty height of 6 foot 3 inches tried to be a hero.He swung the biggest haymaker i've ever seen. He would have knocked Mill into next week if it connected.
Only problem was Mill was 2 foot shorter and it missed by miles. And its been said before- "let sleeping dogs lie"
From that point Milligan saw red and fired up again.And its been said before, don't antogonize him. and the Cobras eventually prevailed.
Congratulations to Logan on the win. Good tough game of footy.
Whilst i don't condone what you have alleged on here i certainly think that both sides had players that played a little outside the rules(You know who i'm talking about)
But i certain won't vilify anybody from another player by number on here.
Last time i looked both sides reported no deaths on the weekend.
Had a quick chat to Daniel and a couple of the players after the game and wished them all the best going forward.Personally i think they play the game as it should be played They give it and take it End of story

Where's Neutral? The forum is lacking some observation! And does anyone know where this week's games are being played? Nambour v Logan & Coomera v Ipswich?

Cheers mate...
Anyone got any tips, I think Nambour should bounce back although thinking a slender margin. In the ressies unfortunately for Swoopa I reckon Ipswich will get up by a kick or two
Both games at Pine Rivers.

I can't see Nambour giving up their season easily and think the loss will switch a few blokes back on that the premiership medal isn't theirs yet.

In our game I think it's going to be a hard slog all day. Hopefully we can keep the 2 big fellas quiet down forward and kick a winning score ourselves.

Best of luck to all (except Ipswich.... Sorry lads!)

Best of luck to all the Ippy and Coomera boys tomorrow - 2 really good groups of guys who play hard but fair footy. Too close to call in my book - only certainty is the best team on the day will get there in what is sure to be a ripper!!

Cheers oldman1... I'm sure it will be hard fought. Fingers crossed the ball bounces our way.