2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

You sure you play or is that just what you tell people cause the way you carry on about a div 3 comp I reckon you'd struggle to get a handball in under 9 aus kick. No money for me either just a hooker every Saturday night so can't complain. Do u belong to this leave cause would love to give you a signature budgeybuff sling tackle you muppet
I seem to recall the offer given to Budge was a hooker before the game as well and a couple of strippers for a rubdown at halftime.

A couple of peanuts is not even worth responding to. It seems a couple have their nose out of joint for whatever reason.The Smith they have got is the right one for the club as they have plenty who run in a straight line and he mixes in well. The Smith remaining at Coomera......sorry but Carrara dont need anyone who looks over their shoulder (tongue in cheek Gaz!!)
G.Smith hasn't being able to turn his head since his trip to the hospital at Collingwood Park in 2010!

Wowsers - that proposed 5 minute read of bigfooty turned into a nice way to charge an hr!! bit going on!!

KP - sounds like Carrara are selling the dream - tell you what though if you & Nicky Winmar both take the field on the same day, 2 fleet footed wingman, people wont be able to tell you apart :) Is it also true you've signed a 12 month contract that will see you leave the surfers demons and captain nerang mudgee and have an end named after you?

FWIW I heard that Teddy might be joined by his cousin who undoubtedly has been a gun of AFLQ football.
I heard Budgey's offer of a thailand preseason, mid season and end of season trip is what got him over the line :)

Interested to see what sort of a drain from other clubs takes place - as noted a few from the Roos will end up there and makes sense to play in a comp with essentially 5 local teams.

Looking forward to seeing how Nambour, Redcliffe and Cab go in Div 2 - from all reports Nambour have recruited very very well.

Being retired this time of year is awesome - not that i ever went to preseason training, it just means that i dont get phone calls to ask where i am!

Great to see that as of tonight more than one Fenton will grace the field at Carrara.

Gosh you guys will have to run out of money soon :eek:

Kidding Saint..........kidding..............................................................sort of.....................................not really :oops:

saint your break old news mate - morro put it out there tuesday and i mentioned it in my post 10 hrs before you did.. strange 2 blokes outside the club are more in the know then you :) (im taking the p*ss mate - its a great get for you guys)

I'll tell you something for free - went down to Robina training for a look, and for people to tell me how much they wanted me to come out of retirement to make myself feel better, the boys have been training at broady primary but due to the xmas carols were forced to do the session opposite in the parklands near the boardwalk.... Jesssssssssssus... 5.30 - 7 along that boardwalk is PEAK Hour... lots of blokes sporting sore necks this morning... do yourself a favour, take a book and find a seat and sit back and enjoy the view :cool:

Gosh you guys will have to run out of money soon :eek:

Kidding Saint..........kidding..............................................................sort of.....................................not really :oops:
You are right morro....we had to fork out for brand new footys, training cones,increase in QAFL fees,tape etc etc etc

saint your break old news mate - morro put it out there tuesday and i mentioned it in my post 10 hrs before you did.. strange 2 blokes outside the club are more in the know then you :) (im taking the p*ss mate - its a great get for you guys)

I'll tell you something for free - went down to Robina training for a look, and for people to tell me how much they wanted me to come out of retirement to make myself feel better, the boys have been training at broady primary but due to the xmas carols were forced to do the session opposite in the parklands near the boardwalk.... Jesssssssssssus... 5.30 - 7 along that boardwalk is PEAK Hour... lots of blokes sporting sore necks this morning... do yourself a favour, take a book and find a seat and sit back and enjoy the view :cool:
Its sad isnt it. we have to try and find the hidden bugs and cameras at the club so we can seal some of these leaks.

haha Cobra you must be relatively new to footy in SEQLD.... you'll learn that everyone else knows whats going on at your club before you do before to long :) ( and by you i mean those at said club, not you specifically)

Is one to feel insulted that they were not approached to play at Carrara? However although it does appear that they have opened the welcoming mat to many a player (fictional and non fictional) is there any possibility that we can move on from them and look at what else is happening in this big bad world of ours?

Like the possibility that Coomera will have somewhere to enjoy a frosty ale after the game come round 1. Here's hoping anyway.

Anybody else have good news floating about their clubs? News from the 'swich? How's all the fields holding up? Ours is looking a treat! It's no Pine Rivers bowling green though! Beautiful oval to play on.

Buffs have had great numbers for a change doing pre season so that's a positive for us.

Have welcomed many old and new faces to the club which is great.

Far too early for there to be too much quality news around. Carrara are the flavour of the month and at least have some topics worth discussing.

Buffs have had great numbers for a change doing pre season so that's a positive for us.

Have welcomed many old and new faces to the club which is great.

Far too early for there to be too much quality news around. Carrara are the flavour of the month and at least have some topics worth discussing.

Good to hear the buffs are looking good early on. I guess this time of year is that mix of "who's coming back, who's new and who's gonna still be around for Rd 1".

I guess that the Saint are the biggest new topic to banter about so I'll just enjoy the show :)

I honestly hope they go well but not too well! ;)

All you guys wondering bout players going here and there i have been involved in a few clubs in my time including palmy, surfers, broadbeach and robina and have been a keen observer of the saints as late as my young son plays there. i Know a lot of boys from clubs around the traps and i want to clear up some rumours that i know are not true.
I know steve Budgeja from when he was a young lad at broadbeach and can tell you he showed a lot of potential as a junior but has in recent times been carrying a lot of wait. I also hear he caused a bit of trouble at robina im not sure what over though. overall the boy can play football and has a beautiful foot on him but i have not seen him training at carrara yet putting to rest that rumour.
Kyle powe i have seen him play at robina and he was very good on the wing there in the games i had seen him in. he is an outside player and i believe his skills by foot and decision making let him down immensly. I have not seen him at carrara at all so i believe this rumour is also just a rumour.
Jade Powe i remember from surfers as a very good junior and then went onto seniors and was playing some good football but dont think he played many games as was injured a bit. I have also seen him at robina and believe what morro said he is the best defender in the comp but can also play anywhere on the field and have an impact. I also believe he hasnt played in two seasons. I have not seen him at carrara either putting that to rest.
Peter everitt im sure every one knows him and i can say i have seen him at carrara training a couple of times once training and the other coaching, im not to sure how much he is commited to playing but as i said he has been to training.
Josh murray i know from palm beach and robina he is a good forward who is capable of kicking bags of goals but not much more to him except his ability to see red at times. and i have heard rumours myself he is at coomera and cant confirm but have not seen him at carrara either.
Jason McConchie was another junior and senior player at surfers and he was a very good backman at surfers but i cant say i seen any of him at robina and i havent seen him at carrara training either.
brad box was a very good palm beach junior and i remember he played a couple of seasons at robina and believe he was held in high respect at the club and in that league at the time. i havent seen much of him since but i did see him at carara training.

I only have told what i know and have seen and i hope this clears things up about the saints new recruits.
overall they have a young team at training and they really do need some senior players with experience to come into that side cause im sure spider everitt cant himself win the game for them. be very interested to hear if im wrong or if any one knows any thing else

All you guys wondering bout players going here and there i have been involved in a few clubs in my time including palmy, surfers, broadbeach and robina and have been a keen observer of the saints as late as my young son plays there. i Know a lot of boys from clubs around the traps and i want to clear up some rumours that i know are not true.
I know steve Budgeja from when he was a young lad at broadbeach and can tell you he showed a lot of potential as a junior but has in recent times been carrying a lot of wait. I also hear he caused a bit of trouble at robina im not sure what over though. overall the boy can play football and has a beautiful foot on him but i have not seen him training at carrara yet putting to rest that rumour.
Kyle powe i have seen him play at robina and he was very good on the wing there in the games i had seen him in. he is an outside player and i believe his skills by foot and decision making let him down immensly. I have not seen him at carrara at all so i believe this rumour is also just a rumour.
Jade Powe i remember from surfers as a very good junior and then went onto seniors and was playing some good football but dont think he played many games as was injured a bit. I have also seen him at robina and believe what morro said he is the best defender in the comp but can also play anywhere on the field and have an impact. I also believe he hasnt played in two seasons. I have not seen him at carrara either putting that to rest.
Peter everitt im sure every one knows him and i can say i have seen him at carrara training a couple of times once training and the other coaching, im not to sure how much he is commited to playing but as i said he has been to training.
Josh murray i know from palm beach and robina he is a good forward who is capable of kicking bags of goals but not much more to him except his ability to see red at times. and i have heard rumours myself he is at coomera and cant confirm but have not seen him at carrara either.
Jason McConchie was another junior and senior player at surfers and he was a very good backman at surfers but i cant say i seen any of him at robina and i havent seen him at carrara training either.
brad box was a very good palm beach junior and i remember he played a couple of seasons at robina and believe he was held in high respect at the club and in that league at the time. i havent seen much of him since but i did see him at carara training.

I only have told what i know and have seen and i hope this clears things up about the saints new recruits.
overall they have a young team at training and they really do need some senior players with experience to come into that side cause im sure spider everitt cant himself win the game for them. be very interested to hear if im wrong or if any one knows any thing else

Not a bad effort well I can confirm I'm at Carrara saints trained for the 1st time last night. And the rest of the guys u have named I guess we'll find out come round 1.

Great analysis Rambo. As I have said from day dot and KP just said guess we'll all have to wait to Round 1.

Not a bad effort well I can confirm I'm at Carrara saints trained for the 1st time last night. And the rest of the guys u have named I guess we'll find out come round 1.
OK well like i said i was just going by what i had seen the few times i had been to there training sessions. Im glad you are at the saints becuase they will need some older guys there now they are stepping up a division. Also not sure if you can tell me or not but do clubs in this division throw money at players to get better players at there clubs. What were your reasons for leaving robina? and now beenlieigh? do you think you will get any other quality players at carrara or is it to early to tell yet?

Hi swoop i take it you are from nielsens road? perhaps you can give us something on here about who you have as prospective players at the club this coming season? make things a bit interesting for the forum, we have established now that kyle powe has will be wearing the red white and black dont leave us guessing?

I can tell you unashamedly now that Coomera does not and will not pay a cent. Even our after game rewards are donated and are non financial (meal vouchers etc). In saying that I can not speak for every other team in the league and would be surprised if there wasn't a few blokes getting some $$$ somewhere. To what extent is anyone's guess. We are happy to take players from anywhere but if they stick their hand out they are left disappointed and move somewhere else.

OK well like i said i was just going by what i had seen the few times i had been to there training sessions. Im glad you are at the saints becuase they will need some older guys there now they are stepping up a division. Also not sure if you can tell me or not but do clubs in this division throw money at players to get better players at there clubs. What were your reasons for leaving robina? and now beenlieigh? do you think you will get any other quality players at carrara or is it to early to tell yet?
Actually the rumour is your brother will be there can you shed any light on that? surely he will not go to that division?