2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

ok well i assumed you was from carrara but now i get the picture you are from coomera. ok well i was not sure as you hear a lot of people saying that he was offered coin to go there. With all the talk off these players from beenleigh going to the saints surely coomera could of got some if what morro was saying about some of them they would of been handy there. do you think that carrara has thrown out the paper gold to get them?

OK well like i said i was just going by what i had seen the few times i had been to there training sessions. Im glad you are at the saints becuase they will need some older guys there now they are stepping up a division. Also not sure if you can tell me or not but do clubs in this division throw money at players to get better players at there clubs. What were your reasons for leaving robina? and now beenlieigh? do you think you will get any other quality players at carrara or is it to early to tell yet?

Should be an exciting year played over 100 senior games at robina few in house reasons why I left. Absolutely love my time at beenleigh such great people there all round. How people have so much hate for them il never know I'd advise anyone to go there. Reason for leaving buffs I've been givin a good opportunity at the saints and the chance too help at the young kids with my experience. And living next door too the ground is a bonus. There are alot of kids at Carrara but I do think there will be a bit of quality come before season starts. As for my brother who knows what he will do don't think he knows himself. How's muzza goin at coomera swoopa ?

Should be an exciting year played over 100 senior games at robina few in house reasons why I left. Absolutely love my time at beenleigh such great people there all round. How people have so much hate for them il never know I'd advise anyone to go there. Reason for leaving buffs I've been givin a good opportunity at the saints and the chance too help at the young kids with my experience. And living next door too the ground is a bonus. There are alot of kids at Carrara but I do think there will be a bit of quality come before season starts. As for my brother who knows what he will do don't think he knows himself. How's muzza goin at coomera swoopa ?[/quote Thats fair enough, yes it will be exciting to see who the strong teams are this season. You say help out the young kids will you be captaining the side this year? well i wish you and the senior club at the saints all the best for the season. look forward to hearing more gossip through the rest of this off season.

Hey Morro, is Buzz going around again. In my time playing in the comp he is one bloke I have enjoyed playing against. The fact that he and I sought each other out after playing so we could have a quiet Corona is one thing i will miss next year. At my tender age of 41 I was willing and able to have another year but stepping up a division my lack of pace will be sorely tested. I will be looking forward to the season coming up and the quality banter that is produced on these pages. Hope all you freaks have a safe and happy Christmas.;)

Should be an exciting year played over 100 senior games at robina few in house reasons why I left. Absolutely love my time at beenleigh such great people there all round. How people have so much hate for them il never know I'd advise anyone to go there. Reason for leaving buffs I've been givin a good opportunity at the saints and the chance too help at the young kids with my experience. And living next door too the ground is a bonus. There are alot of kids at Carrara but I do think there will be a bit of quality come before season starts. As for my brother who knows what he will do don't think he knows himself. How's muzza goin at coomera swoopa ?
Really good mate. All our new lads are fitting in nicely at Stacer Park. Looking forward to seeing how we go this year.

Rambo, I'm definitely a Magpie and haven't fielded any lucrative offers from other clubs this year :) I'm not sure whether money was on offer at Carrara but I guess the attraction of a new club, youth, great facilities and less travel is a draw card for some. Coomera is probably just that little bit too close to Beenleigh to make a difference to some of the ex-Buffs. Plus the pure factor of having to share the locker room with someone of my physique may intimidate many.

Really good mate. All our new lads are fitting in nicely at Stacer Park. Looking forward to seeing how we go this year.

Rambo, I'm definitely a Magpie and haven't fielded any lucrative offers from other clubs this year :) I'm not sure whether money was on offer at Carrara but I guess the attraction of a new club, youth, great facilities and less travel is a draw card for some. Coomera is probably just that little bit too close to Beenleigh to make a difference to some of the ex-Buffs. Plus the pure factor of having to share the locker room with someone of my physique may intimidate many.
Carrara are spending the EXACT amount on player payments as Coomera are!!

I'm not sure whether money was on offer at Carrara but I guess the attraction of a new club, youth, great facilities and less travel is a draw card for some.

I'm not sure whether money was on offer at Carrara......well now you can be.

Hard to imagine that they have not rolled out a few dollars. Work colleague happened to stumble across there training this morning by accident when he was going for a jog. Tells me that quite a few numbers were there and skills looked sharp for a Sunday. Can confirm that one Jade Powe trained well as did junior Powe. He didnt recognise a lot of other players but mentioned not many of the Carrara players that played for them this year were there. One smallish rover was a standout. And for all you Carrara boys that think this is crap, Jade Powe had a black singlet, junior had a white one on smallish rover had no top on at all, training at downtown Pac Pines!! Seems the smartarse little dwarfs have got some senior boys to protect them. Mate told me that one big fella was having shots at goal and looks quite strong.

I'm not sure whether money was on offer at Carrara......well now you can be.
Cobra, I was asked if I thought money was on offer and stated that I didn't know, followed by a compliment to the club. I have to say a couple of the Saints people that have represented the club on this forum are not doing much for the reputation of the club.

I have stated on several occasions that I hope the club does well and never once laid into them in ANY way in regards to how they have or continue to go about things. I can only offer the friendly advice I offered previous Saints who have come in with an apparent chip on the shoulder- jump in and enjoy the banter but leave the high horse outside.

Cobra, I was asked if I thought money was on offer and stated that I didn't know, followed by a compliment to the club. I have to say a couple of the Saints people that have represented the club on this forum are not doing much for the reputation of the club.

I have stated on several occasions that I hope the club does well and never once laid into them in ANY way in regards to how they have or continue to go about things. I can only offer the friendly advice I offered previous Saints who have come in with an apparent chip on the shoulder- jump in and enjoy the banter but leave the high horse outside.
Really not a high horse at all Swoopa. Simple clarification of your opening line.

Hard to imagine that they have not rolled out a few dollars. Work colleague happened to stumble across there training this morning by accident when he was going for a jog. Tells me that quite a few numbers were there and skills looked sharp for a Sunday. Can confirm that one Jade Powe trained well as did junior Powe. He didnt recognise a lot of other players but mentioned not many of the Carrara players that played for them this year were there. One smallish rover was a standout. And for all you Carrara boys that think this is crap, Jade Powe had a black singlet, junior had a white one on smallish rover had no top on at all, training at downtown Pac Pines!! Seems the smartarse little dwarfs have got some senior boys to protect them. Mate told me that one big fella was having shots at goal and looks quite strong.
WOW...call the bulletin with a massive scoop lol

I love this forum! Only December and the banter flying round is like its march. Can't wait to start playing these new teams

1st time I've seen Swoop upset anyone on here, even if it was just positive comments twisted into what some would want it to be. Carrara have made an impact that's for sure, teams like Ipswich & Pine Rivers will be reading all this & enjoying their spots in the shade! I still reckon it'll be a Coomera Pine Rivers GF (very early call). I see Coomera picked up a very handy forward from Robina..

Really not a high horse at all Swoopa. Simple clarification of your opening line.
Who is this **** head? Just proving that Carrara are a bunch of w***ers, if you take offense to anything swooper has to say you really have problems. Read back through his posts this guys sits on the fence on every issue and never has a bad word to say about anyone. Without knowing him I'd have to guess he actually just loves footy and realises we're not playing in the AFL here.

Heres a hint to all other clubs, if you think logan are bad you aint seen nothing yet. only difference is when push comes to shove logan can actually play! Any good player they have picked up wont be there come march ones they work out what they are really like. Jump ship now boys!!!!

Oh and who every said Fenton is a gun. HAHAHAHAHAHAH! he couldnt get a kick with robina 3 years back and looking at his stats with the pies (or lack of) pretty sure he is done or should be. I see he played games did he touch the ball? That bloke talks more shit then anyone I've every seen in footy circles, done it all but no one can everback it up. Makes me glad to be retired so i dont have to listen to coaches like that!

Heard the buffs have recruited well, looks like logan will be stronger signing a few good players last week. Cobs are my tip for the flag at this stage.

Who is this **** head? Just proving that Carrara are a bunch of Moos, if you take offense to anything swooper has to say you really have problems. Read back through his posts this guys sits on the fence on every issue and never has a bad word to say about anyone. Without knowing him I'd have to guess he actually just loves footy and realises we're not playing in the AFL here.

Heres a hint to all other clubs, if you think logan are bad you aint seen nothing yet. only difference is when push comes to shove logan can actually play! Any good player they have picked up wont be there come march ones they work out what they are really like. Jump ship now boys!!!!

Oh and who every said Fenton is a gun. HAHAHAHAHAHAH! he couldnt get a kick with robina 3 years back and looking at his stats with the pies (or lack of) pretty sure he is done or should be. I see he played games did he touch the ball? That bloke talks more shit then anyone I've every seen in footy circles, done it all but no one can everback it up. Makes me glad to be retired so i dont have to listen to coaches like that!

Heard the buffs have recruited well, looks like logan will be stronger signing a few good players last week. Cobs are my tip for the flag at this stage.

Say what :confused:

Go away and come back from Holidays and read all this. Division 3 is like a mothers day club lead be wannabe tossers like big ballers. Mate stay on the sidelines and keep talking shit. You are one bloke who cant back anything up at all other than talk of snipers from logan or beenleigh. Dont get me wrong having played against the saints this year I dont have the time of day for the little turds but at laest having played against them I know their side. As for some others on here, they are getting advice from second rate reserve grade magpie who is lead by a president still in his nappies. Talk some facts boys and back it up. Something worth talking about like why saints were recruiting back in May with a view to going up? Yeah I got my nose out of joint with Carrara because they get promoted through whinging. Watch the umpires boys because these guys will whinge at every game and after half time the decisions will go against you no fear. Why was the Coomera coach helping the saints on the sidelines during a night game ( any roos can back that one up).You would think I was interested in spending time with his own players rather than leaving them to help saints out. Maybe he was being courted? Magpies recruited well?. Got a kid from Mayne who struggles with fitness coaching, a forrmer broady boy who is more interested disruption? More than just a handfull of buffs leaving in the new year to go to help the primary school cadets at Carrara? Mass exodus of players from Cooly to a Div 3 side.Handy forward from Robina? Real handy just ask his old man.Magpies that shit themselves at the thought of Logan players. All clubs should get ready for the draw and take kids along to saints and magpies games so they can teach the kids how not to be squibs that duck the head. Perhaps they should wear black shorts away as well at away games. the way I see it we have two skirt wearing netball teams in Div 3. Saints and magpies.

a work
Can you tell me what colour underwear the boys were wearing to? it seems to me that it wasnt the work colleague that stumbled across it. what club are you part of?

Wow so much to respond to so little time.

Rambo, I will take you on your word that you were merely clarifying. Perhaps tone was misread on my behalf, which if the case I apologise.

To Big Ballers and Footy 1st thanks lads. Yeah sadly I am just a bloke who enjoys the game for what it is. All levels of the game interest me, which may be in itself slightly sad ha ha

SYLB you certainly appear to have a strong opinion and you are entitled to that, however a "skirt wearing netball team" is far from the truth about any team in Div 3 in particular the Coomera Magpies. In fact I could see the Umpires in the league having quite the nice chuckle at this one. Hey don't get me wrong I believe they also have the wrong opinion of us (all be it contradictory to yours) but like I stated everyone is entitled to an opinion.

Not quite sure where this hatred has brewed from but if you are getting this emotionally attached to anything that has occurred I can only suggest you seek some form of professional help, lest it rule your life.

Go away and come back from Holidays and read all this. Division 3 is like a mothers day club lead be wannabe tossers like big ballers. Mate stay on the sidelines and keep talking shit. You are one bloke who cant back anything up at all other than talk of snipers from logan or beenleigh. Dont get me wrong having played against the saints this year I dont have the time of day for the little turds but at laest having played against them I know their side. As for some others on here, they are getting advice from second rate reserve grade magpie who is lead by a president still in his nappies. Talk some facts boys and back it up. Something worth talking about like why saints were recruiting back in May with a view to going up? Yeah I got my nose out of joint with Carrara because they get promoted through whinging. Watch the umpires boys because these guys will whinge at every game and after half time the decisions will go against you no fear. Why was the Coomera coach helping the saints on the sidelines during a night game ( any roos can back that one up).You would think I was interested in spending time with his own players rather than leaving them to help saints out. Maybe he was being courted? Magpies recruited well?. Got a kid from Mayne who struggles with fitness coaching, a forrmer broady boy who is more interested disruption? More than just a handfull of buffs leaving in the new year to go to help the primary school cadets at Carrara? Mass exodus of players from Cooly to a Div 3 side.Handy forward from Robina? Real handy just ask his old man.Magpies that shit themselves at the thought of Logan players. All clubs should get ready for the draw and take kids along to saints and magpies games so they can teach the kids how not to be squibs that duck the head. Perhaps they should wear black shorts away as well at away games. the way I see it we have two skirt wearing netball teams in Div 3. Saints and magpies.
I think you are just a complete ****wit that wipes ya pussy after ya piss that is having a go at two new teams that are trying to develope a club so your heros have a team to play against each week. That is all ****ing hero!

Um I'm confused by all of this.... So why are Coomera soft?

As for Edwards stats, he did play mostly off the bench. He was more out there directing the younger boys than trying to collect kicks. As I said a few days back his best days are past him but he is the wrong side of 30 and I doubt he will play with the saints.

Coomera coach being Mitto? or Teddy? At the time of that game we weren't opposition these two guys being who they are would offer help to any team, especially if they have an average age of 17 (that may not be factual they may be older, I apologize in advance for any offence taken by this statement) and request the help.

What I take out of this is there is 20 or so posts from new anonymous posters, all posts appear to be intended to stir the pot and I think it worked. As for taking shots at Coomera, go for your life. We'll see you in march :)

Can we now get back to talking about footy and leave your personal shit elsewhere.

Swoopa..... are you a bigfooty serial pest? 268 posts in 7 months. I wouldn't think you would have the time with your facebook status being updated hourly.