angry mango
- Aug 3, 2012
- AFL Club
- GWS
Hey all, if we we gunna be playing less games next year is our alfq registration fee going to be the same as this year ? If so that is terribly gay

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I believe they are in fact going to be higher than last year...Hey all, if we we gunna be playing less games next year is our alfq registration fee going to be the same as this year ? If so that is terribly gay
G'day Swoopa, less teams/games, later start, interesting division promotions.... Smells like a temporary fixture, a 1 year deal...look toward a north div and south div in 2014! No more div 2 & 3 but north & south, nearly there now, swap pine rivers & Robina and a couple of other adjustments and there it is.I believe they are in fact going to be higher than last year...
Thanks Footy. You too mate.G'day Swoopa, less teams/games, later start, interesting division promotions.... Smells like a temporary fixture, a 1 year deal...look toward a north div and south div in 2014! No more div 2 & 3 but north & south, nearly there now, swap pine rivers & Robina and a couple of other adjustments and there it is.
Anywho, I hope the boys from Coomera, Ipswich, Pine Rivers, Calamvale, G.Moorooka, Carrara, UQ & Logan have a great break & I look for forward to more witty banter next year..
Think there may be a slow transistion for the governing body to begin creating a "north" and "south" competition for Div 2 and 3 if all of what you suggest toucan is correct. Not a dumb idea at all IMO for the levels below PHC Div 1 IMO. Think the term "divisions" will be removed in due course and it will be a "north", "south" situation not unlike div 4. I reckon Nambour for instance would be more than happy to have Redcliffe, Caloundra and Caboolture in their division for travel purposes. The same as dropping Coolie to div 3 makes sense if the AFLQ are looking at this division as being a south division. Thats just my thoughts anyway on what the general move seems to be..
Hey guys anyone from pine rivers on this forum? Cheers
G'day Swoopa, less teams/games, later start, interesting division promotions.... Smells like a temporary fixture, a 1 year deal...look toward a north div and south div in 2014! No more div 2 & 3 but north & south, nearly there now, swap pine rivers & Robina and a couple of other adjustments and there it is.
Anywho, I hope the boys from Coomera, Ipswich, Pine Rivers, Calamvale, G.Moorooka, Carrara, UQ & Logan have a great break & I look for forward to more witty banter next year..
(Puts hand up)
He did his knee in the 2011 GF and only had the operation in the last couple of months. He did move to Melbourne at the start of 2012 but we are hopeful of him moving back sometime this year
Poor bugger, great bloke and gun player.
Hey Something.Hey all,
My skills are quite rusty but I've very recently picked up the footy again, I have started running and am about to recommence gym.
My questions are would it be difficult to pick the sport back up in this league and are teams still accepting people onto lists?
Beyond that, what is the competition like as a whole?
Hey all. Can anyone confirm whether UQ accept players from outside the University? I have just always assumed that they do without knowing.
Awesome. Thanks for that. I will pass that info on!There is no requirement for players to be current University students. That being said, UQ Sport (who controls any maintenance works to the oval and facilities and also governs our access to them) sets student participation benchmarks. There are a few non-students who have come down to the club because they have mates playing there, but the overwhelming majority of players at UQ are current or past students of the Univeristy. With the sides picked on playing ability in a top down order a larger proportion of players in the higher division are obviously past students who are older and more experienced footballers after moving up from the lower teams, while the lower division primarily consists of younger current students many of whom have only just taken up the game.
There is no requirement for players to be current University students. That being said, UQ Sport (who controls any maintenance works to the oval and facilities and also governs our access to them) sets student participation benchmarks. There are a few non-students who have come down to the club because they have mates playing there, but the overwhelming majority of players at UQ are current or past students of the Univeristy. With the sides picked on playing ability in a top down order a larger proportion of players in the higher division are obviously past students who are older and more experienced footballers after moving up from the lower teams, while the lower division primarily consists of younger current students many of whom have only just taken up the game.
I see what you did therethis needs to be communicated more widely at a league level.
Surely im not the only half educated spud to cringe when a less educated spud on your own team has started the "get back to studying" path of sledging against UQ.
Paddlepop - do you guys get around St Lucia in your own varsity jackets and have a cool kids table in the Cafe?
this needs to be communicated more widely at a league level.
Surely im not the only half educated spud to cringe when a less educated spud on your own team has started the "get back to studying" path of sledging against UQ.
Paddlepop - do you guys get around St Lucia in your own varsity jackets and have a cool kids table in the Cafe?
Only during homecoming week.