2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

johno, willo, stevie, macca, smithy, junior and some bloke were all calling old mate....
Liar! Old mate has been training with us!

This forum is a little slow atm so I will break some news to get things rolling again

I can confirm that Troy Morris recently met with Coomeras president and discussed football.

Liar! Old mate has been training with us!

This forum is a little slow atm so I will break some news to get things rolling again

I can confirm that Troy Morris recently met with Coomeras president and discussed football.
That's the biggest trade rumour since Kurt Tippett! I'll halve my salary to get Morro at Dreamworld....

Great work Gaz, some footy news albeit unsubstantiated :)
Anyone know where Milligan has signed? Or if Flower or Flowers from Logan has signed with Yeronga?

Mill and Renn both at Morningside... Flower to train back at the Leopards next week?? T Morris also involved in communication with leopards president.... Enough juice?? :)

Excellent Mighty! I saw the GF last year, which player was Renn, if it's the massive leaping half forward then he'd be a huge loss.
How are the leopards shaping up? Sneak in fo a finals birth? According to the completely accurate info on here I reckon Coomera, Pine Rivers are the the only 2 guaranteed a spot!

Excellent Mighty! I saw the GF last year, which player was Renn, if it's the massive leaping half forward then he'd be a huge loss.
How are the leopards shaping up? Sneak in fo a finals birth? According to the completely accurate info on here I reckon Coomera, Pine Rivers are the the only 2 guaranteed a spot!
Hush your mouth everyone. We were "guaranteed" a spot by many last year.... Ha ha. Let us stay low on all radars!

I hope the Calamvale boys get some good numbers and this reflects on the scoreboard throughout the year. As I said to their Ressies boys after a spirited contest in the mud "the heart is definitely there and with that passion the wins will come".

If the rumours of Troy Morris playing at coomera are true, Troy Morris will be searching for his head as it won't be attached to his shoulders anymore after the buffs are done with him!!

Hush your mouth everyone. We were "guaranteed" a spot by many last year.... Ha ha. Let us stay low on all radars!

I hope the Calamvale boys get some good numbers and this reflects on the scoreboard throughout the year. As I said to their Ressies boys after a spirited contest in the mud "the heart is definitely there and with that passion the wins will come".
Swoopa I'll retract the guaranteed tag & say should most certainly be a huge chance of playing late into the season! If anything the top 3 H&A teams are gone, Logan have lost their magic man and u guys picked up a handy (former Robina) forward in Murray? Good luck, wouldn't mind watching a game or to and having a beer after in 2013

If the rumours of Troy Morris playing at coomera are true, Troy Morris will be searching for his head as it won't be attached to his shoulders anymore after the buffs are done with him!!
I can confirm everything I said is 100% true, I will add that Troy also stated his love of big footy rumours during the conversation.

Oh so the was a 'chance' meeting, footy was discussed but u did never actually say the retired player in question was going to play at Coomera...nice! Hence the big footy rumors comment...well played sir

Yes it does appear that it was played well by all ha ha!

I do hope you're right Footy and look forward to the opportunity for a quiet beer if it presents itself!

If anything the top 3 H&A teams are gone, Logan have lost their magic man

Mmm Logan might have lost their so called 'Magic Man' in Milligan but one player doesn't make a team. I got to see a couple of Logan games last year and it's hard to be riding them off this early, especially seeing as they have made the past two grand finals.

Fair point re: not 'writing' Logan off, they should also feature in the finals, I watched the GF and if anything the player that is leaving may create a more united midfield set-up, shepherds for other players, the key to their success IMO is giving number 6 (I think) more space, he is a gun! My point however was tipping Coomera to be the side to catch