2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Hi all I am a footy player from country Victoria and I will be in the Gold Coast for a week in March and was wondering if there were any local clubs that I could train with while I was up there. I've never really been up north so I'm not really sure on the standard but any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Hi mate. You're definitely welcome to train at Coomera (north Gold Coast). Depends on where you're staying as to the feasibility but we'd welcome you down. You may never want to leave though ha ha

Haha cheers for that mate. I'm pretty sure I'll be staying at the Vibe in the Gold Coast so according to Google maps thats not too far away. Still a little while away yet but thought I'd plan ahead. Dunno if the Mrs will be too excited about me doing some training on our holiday but she'll live haha

No worries. It would remiss of me not to point out that there are a few clubs closer to the Vibe (assuming you mean Surfers Paradise) than us however. It's about half an hour to our ground but if you can get on the Surfers Paradise Demons or Broadbeach Cats they are a little closer. Otherwise I'm sure the lads at Carrara Saints will have you down for a run!

Just trying to save you some time and effort mate but like I said you're more than welcome to come to Coomera. Especially if you decide to move up here, in which case all of the other afore mentioned clubs are no good and Coomera's the only place for you Ha ha ha :)

Half an hour isn't too bad, thats how far my club is from house anyway so if that works out I'll get out there and have a run. Just a holiday at this stage but if anything changes, Coomera will be my first port of call haha thanks for all the info mate

No problems. Just seen me a PM when you get here and I'll give you the details.

Can anybody confirm if the rumours are true that steven baker trained at carrara last night? Also is it true that former gun VFL player aaron jones was running around there last night? Hawthorn premiership ruckman Brent Renoufs brother has been training there and word out is he is handy and athletic like his brother just unlucky with knee injuries. Early days but looking more and more like a great mixture of youth and experience at carrara especially with jade powe becoming captain. Surely they will push for finals in first year! Thoughts?

Old news about Stevie Baker, you are about 3 months late with that one. Chris Renouf wont play at all. Jade Powe is definitely staying with Robina and advised the Roos tonight that he is not going to the soft saints. Aaron Jones or Aaron Johns from Box Hill Hawks?

....... my brain hurts!....

Steven Baker (ex St Kilda) is DEFINATELY NOT training with Carrara Football Club. The only S.Baker training with the seniors is young Sam Baker who is with our under 16s and training to gain experience. As for other names mentioned, lets worry about it in February when clearances start getting lodged and anyone and everyone can see who has been cleared via sporting pulse! Agree with swoopa on this one!

So you are saying Steven Baker from St Kilda and Kosi are playing at Carrara?

Looking forward to Round 1 and finding out exactly where everyone is at. There are more rumours in this division then in the AFL.

One minute Jade Powe is the Captain at Carrara and then Next he is staying put at Robina. Wonder if he knows how much he is talked about?

Can tell you though that the buffs senior manager for 2013 is a top bloke and is looking forward to a few cans as the boys slog it out on the paddock.

Looking forward to Round 1 and finding out exactly where everyone is at. There are more rumours in this division then in the AFL.

One minute Jade Powe is the Captain at Carrara and then Next he is staying put at Robina. Wonder if he knows how much he is talked about?

Can tell you though that the buffs senior manager for 2013 is a top bloke and is looking forward to a few cans as the boys slog it out on the paddock.

Yes he knows he's getting talked about and he's words were > it's div 4 who cares wish people would stop talkin about me who cares< that's a fact and and I know what he's decision is time will tell. On a positive note we had 46 at training tonight. Also good to see us (Carrara) and coomera having a function together in a couple weeks.

Carrara and Coomera have together organised a function on the night of Saturday February 2nd with everyone invited to come along to share a great night. The two clubs have combined to secure the only Gold Coast show of "Thunderstruck" from Melbourne, Australia's premier tribute to AC/DC. The night will be held at Carrara Community Centre with tickets being $20 pre sale or $25 on the night. Tickets are genuinely being sold quickly with both clubs members supporting the night in a big way. Contact either Garry at Coomera or Ron at Carrara for tickets.

2 rival clubs sharing a function :hearts: , I wonder if Logan would like to have a function with us :eek: :thumbsdown:
Alcohol.... Rock n Roll..... 2 Opposing footy teams..... What's the problem with that?! Ha ha

I think it'll be a great event and encourage anyone to get down. Should be a good show (the band that is).

Alcohol.... Rock n Roll..... 2 Opposing footy teams..... What's the problem with that?! Ha ha

I think it'll be a great event and encourage anyone to get down. Should be a good show (the band that is).

Sounds like the perfect setting for the beginning of a beautiful relationship :confused: you know, if you are into that kind of thing ;)

Have a gay time boys :hearts:

Sounds like the perfect setting for the beginning of a beautiful relationship :confused: you know, if you are into that kind of thing ;)

Have a gay time boys :hearts:
A gay time? If that's the case, then you would be the ideal MC!!

Wodonga Raiders Football Club based in the strong Ovens & Murray League VIC/NSW are looking for players to relocate to the area for the 2013 season and beyond. Our club is strong financially and have great facilities (see our website as we cannot advertise links here I believe)
Ideally we are looking for a Ruckman, Full Back, Centre Half Forward, Full Forward and Onballers but will consider all positions.
We are willing to help with jobs and relocation for the right people and are a very passionate, friendly social club.
Please message me only.
Hmmmm... Your proposal intrigues me. I am a quality footballer and all I ask is the same pay as Fevola, Hall and Pettifer. Oh and when I say I am a "quality footballer" what I mean is I am a "footballer".

PM me and I will pass on my managers mobile number.