2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Another cool story.

Mate, KP, Jade, Jason, Corey Taylor, Clarkie,Boxy, Andy, just to name a few, will bring your average age up dramatically, not to mention the coomera players you have amongst other recruits.

Dont piss on my back and tell me its raining.
4 out 7....get your facts right you clown
cobra - would suggest that with at least 6 and potentially up to 10 players who have played senior footy in this comp training or having trained or having told thier previous clubs they are going to cararra that at least a qtr to a half of your team will see you possibly in a better position the coomera when they started, with the added bonus of the younger guys having played together before - thats not spin or rumour thats just how it is!
BOC....I tend to agree with you on that and don't dispute it at all. We have also recruited 9 players from last years Under 18s comp , so we will still be a 'young" squad. This is all tongue in cheek on here but if the names bandied about that have been linked to us were half true, we would have a squad of 150. Nothing has changed with our goal to win a handful of games this year, develop and improve and create a pathway for our juniors.

4 out 7....get your facts right you clown
BOC....I tend to agree with you on that and don't dispute it at all. We have also recruited 9 players from last years Under 18s comp , so we will still be a 'young" squad. This is all tongue in cheek on here but if the names bandied about that have been linked to us were half true, we would have a squad of 150. Nothing has changed with our goal to win a handful of games this year, develop and improve and create a pathway for our juniors.

Now now, no need for childish name calling. KP has named everyone of those guys as playing for you guys. Are you saying KP tells lies??????????

Either way you say it, your average age, as I said, will be no different to the rest of the comp. Do you think the other teams are fielding 22 40 year olds :confused:

Now now, no need for childish name calling. KP has named everyone of those guys as playing for you guys. Are you saying KP tells lies??????????

Either way you say it, your average age, as I said, will be no different to the rest of the comp. Do you think the other teams are fielding 22 40 year olds :confused:
Fair call Morro.

You had my interest at the imaginary Golden Shower! Lets remember the youth in some of the teams last year. I would say that Carrara may still be "young" by average age but it will be by a small margin versus most if not all teams.

Anyway back to reliving the tigers comeback against the Lions in Rd 17, 2008. Thank you Fox Footy for this glimmer of sunshine on an otherwise cloudy day....

Another 300mls in the next few days!! Hope it stops raining by April 6 or there might not be much footy on!!
Might just move all games to Coomera, ground is soaking the rain up nicely and its in the best condition I've seen it. Hopefully GC council will water it once or twice during the year so its not dead by round 10 like years gone by.
We played on friday night and it was as good a dry. We'll happily accept the takings over the bar too :)

Surely there is something more exciting happening than the weather? Everyone is very quiet this year, anyone willing to share some news?

Agreed. Any reports from pre season matches. I heard Carrara had a galant 3 goal loss against Zillmere. Danny Dickfos kicking a bag of 6 I believe.

Anyone catch the game and have a review? Surely Neutral has something going on!

Agreed. Any reports from pre season matches. I heard Carrara had a galant 3 goal loss against Zillmere. Danny Dickfos kicking a bag of 6 I believe.

Anyone catch the game and have a review? Surely Neutral has something going on!
Yeah Swoop Danny kicked 6 and was everywhere all night. Whilst we played a far stronger side against Jimboomba the senior players who did play were more impressed with Zillmere than the Redbacks. Bully was the runner on the night, and if anyone has seen that ground its huge. Bully well and truly knackered from playing runner.

Good to hear ol' Uncle Bully ran the water for the lads. He would've been good in the ear of some of the younger blokes giving direction. Although I have a sneaking suspicion that the Lebanese Love God would've spent as much time forward as he could in case there was a chance he could sneak a goal ;) water boy shirt or not ha ha

You must have been there because you are spot on. All jokes aside Bully has been fantastic around the place with his encouragement.

A certain ex Buff went along for a look and reckons KP was best on for Carrara and he was far from the eldest :eek:

Carrara foxing and full of retirees, I can't believe this o_O

On a serious note, he said they looked on par with most teams in Div 3 regarding their age demographic. Also mentioned none of, Jas, Budg, Jade to Taylor played. So plenty of spring chickens to come back in :confused:

Ps. Dickfos apparently killed it and he said he wouldn't be suprised to see Zillmere pushing for a Div 3 birth next year based on talent.

A certain ex Buff went along for a look and reckons KP was best on for Carrara and he was far from the eldest :eek:

Carrara foxing and full of retirees, I can't believe this o_O

On a serious note, he said they looked on par with most teams in Div 3 regarding their age demographic. Also mentioned none of, Jas, Budg, Jade to Taylor played. So plenty of spring chickens to come back in :confused:

Ps. Dickfos apparently killed it and he said he wouldn't be suprised to see Zillmere pushing for a Div 3 birth next year based on talent.
All jokes aside it was actually a pleasure watching Dickfos. Very fit and just his experience in positioning himself was great to watch. Rich Steele was eldest for Saints at 33 and he played last year for us. KP did play a great game as did young Fisher from Southport and the two combined very well.

Yeah they reckon Dickfos just went where he needed to swing the game as required?

KP 30 touches off the wing I heard?

Considering Dickfos wouldn't be out of place in Div 1 footy still and probably even NEAFL if he could be stuffed playing as a deep fwd or backman then this is really no surprise. Big blokes don't get shorter with age and as long as he can still get around (naturally fit bloke anyway) then he will absolutely dominate that standard of footy.

Yeah they reckon Dickfos just went where he needed to swing the game as required?

KP 30 touches off the wing I heard?
KP certainly had a lot of the ball and combined well with a couple of younger players in midfield (Fisher & Campbell). Pretty happy with where we are sitting at the moment but looking forward to playing Jade etc etc all in the one game. Depending on the weather we may get that chance this weekend.

Jade Powe refusing to play in the rain?:p

Don't like the look of this rain. We play the Buffs in a trial at Rob Akers on Saturday, but i would have thought it would depend on how much rain we get between now and then

We were literally just thinking the same, not looking good :(

Tuesday -Gusty showers. Min 24 Max 26
Wednesday - A few showers. Min 23 Max 26
Thursday - A shower or two. Min 22 Max 27
Friday - Showers, possible storm. Min 22 Max 27
Saturday - A shower or two. Min 21 Max 27

Id say you'd be safe to make other plans Morro and footy is king!

Tuesday -Gusty showers. Min 24 Max 26
Wednesday - A few showers. Min 23 Max 26
Thursday - A shower or two. Min 22 Max 27
Friday - Showers, possible storm. Min 22 Max 27
Saturday - A shower or two. Min 21 Max 27

Id say you'd be safe to make other plans Morro and footy is king!

Jesus BOC, are you always so positive ;)

Ps. Pretty sure we had the conditions last year didnt we???

haha mate - just hate this time of year (insert anytime of year) when it rains and u do the "will we play or wont we play" dance all week - clearly have nothing to do with eaither club but you would almost have to weigh up any benefit of playing a game in this weather at this stage of the year if the ground wasnt closed against the risk of injuries etc...

just my 2 cents...

haha mate - just hate this time of year (insert anytime of year) when it rains and u do the "will we play or wont we play" dance all week - clearly have nothing to do with eaither club but you would almost have to weigh up any benefit of playing a game in this weather at this stage of the year if the ground wasnt closed against the risk of injuries etc...

just my 2 cents...

You are spot on mate, its very frustrating.