2012 SEQAFL Division 3 Thread

Yeah understand everything your saying divo! Was just under the impression that beenleigh understood that the travel costs for me outweighed the cost of fees, and out of the three people i spoke to about playing some games there not one mentioned fees and was more about there lack of personell. Personally and which alot of people disagree with me but alot also agree this all happend last year and why its becoming an issue now is where i find it a joke. If they wanted money off me surely some contact could have been made before now or even mentioned at some stage during last season which im sure not one person there can look me in the eyes and tell me they did. Hope i havent upset to many people on this post and look forward to sponsoring all clubs canteens this year, and if i dont get a clearance ill probably just be sponsoring there bars!
For your sake and that of the league and the Saints I hope all gets resolved and you get on the park mate.

Conchs - surely you not playing footy could only benefit the D&P - and lets be honest they get enough of our money as it is.

welcome to the forum Divo - glad ive managed to feature so highly on your flog radar in such a short time :)

not sure what capacity ur involved with the previews on the website but good to see some updates on the Allied Pickford teams - obviously with terry leaving the bulletin and the pig up north there isnt a lot local footy reported - so regardless of whether it its that div or div 2 or 3 im sure people enjoying reading about whats going on.

are you able to answer league related questions to a degree or prefer to keep this from ur personal opinion?

Conchs - surely you not playing footy could only benefit the D&P - and lets be honest they get enough of our money as it is.

welcome to the forum Divo - glad ive managed to feature so highly on your flog radar in such a short time :)

not sure what capacity ur involved with the previews on the website but good to see some updates on the Allied Pickford teams - obviously with terry leaving the bulletin and the pig up north there isnt a lot local footy reported - so regardless of whether it its that div or div 2 or 3 im sure people enjoying reading about whats going on.

are you able to answer league related questions to a degree or prefer to keep this from ur personal opinion?

Prefer this to be about the competitions. I'm here for the banter more than anything. And also make sure morro and buzz don't talk shit about me.

Don't flatter yourself big buddy, we have much more important things to talk about on here :rolleyes:

Soooo guys, great to see the sun is out :D

This weeks games

SEQAFL Div 1 Seniors
Date Time Home Vs Away Venue
Sat 16/3/13 2:00 PM Western Magpies V UQ Chelmer
Sat 16/3/13 3:00 PM Burleigh V Burleigh Burleigh
SEQAFL Div 1 Reserves
Sat 16/3/13 12:00 PM Western Magpies V UQ Chelmer
SEQAFL Div 2 Seniors
Sat 16/3/13 3:00 PM Alex Hills V Yeronga Alex Hills
Sat 16/3/13 3:00 PM Kedron V Pine Rivers Kedron
Sat 16/3/13 2:00 PM Aspley V Kenmore Brendale
Sat 16/3/13 2:00 PM Caloundra V Aspley Caloundra
Sat 16/3/13 3:00 PM Nambour V Griffith Moorooka Palmwoods
Sat 16/3/13 4:30 PM Robina V Surfers Paradise Robina
Sun 17.3.13 2:00 PM Recliffe V Carrara Redcliffe
SEQAFL Div 2 Reserves
Sat 16/3/13 1:00 PM Alex Hills V Yeronga Alex Hills
Sat 16/3/13 12:00 PM Aspley V Kenmore Brendale
Sat 16/3/13 12:00 PM Caloundra V Aspley Caloundra
Sat 16/3/13 1:00 PM Nambour V Griffith Moorooka Palmwoods
Sat 16/3/13 2:30 PM Robina V Surfers Paradise Robina
Sun 17.3.13 12:00 PM Recliffe V Carrara Redcliffe
SEQAFL Div 4 Seniors
Fri 15.3.13 7:30 PM Bribie V Logan Bribie
Sat 16/3/13 5:00 PM Woodsmen V UQ Chelmer
Sat 16/3/13 2:00 PM Collingwood Park V Calamvale Collingwood Park
Sun 17.3.13 2:00 PM Pomona V South Burnett Pomona
SEQAFL Under 18's
Sat 16/3/13 10:00 AM Western Magpies V UQ Chelmer
SEQAFL WOMENS
Sun 17.3.13 10:00 AM Kedron V Logan Kedron
Sun 17.3.13 10:00 AM Zillmere V Coorparoo Zillmere

there will also be a number of ambulances on hand for the robina vs caboolture exhibition game taking place before the 2's.

wattyl are in process of delivering the paint required as we figured painting the jumpers on a few of the boys like spook and greasy pig would be a more cost effective option.

Did beenleigh end up getting a div 4 team back up?

there will also be a number of ambulances on hand for the robina vs caboolture exhibition game taking place before the 2's.

wattyl are in process of delivering the paint required as we figured painting the jumpers on a few of the boys like spook and greasy pig would be a more cost effective option.

I believe they are not giving up on the idea, but I cant it see myself.

I will be interested to see the scores of the Redcliffe v Carrara and Kedron v Pine Rivers games. Will be a great test for the Saints and the other will give us a glimpse of where Pine Rivers are at.

What did Kedron beat beenleigh by last week? What would be a pass mark for pine rivers? Any news on Ipswich?

They smashed us, I think it was something like a 100 points or more.

Ipswich are always the quiet ones on here, we never know anything about them.

BOC a bit annoyed i didn't get a call up Premiership winning player and coach and still got the physical attributes to match it with the pig and spook

Mate i hear you - im only playing so that i still qualify for the footy trip.

rumour has it the format of the 4 quarters will be 20 minutes, 15 minutes, 10 minutes and 5 minutes with an optional scrapping of the last quarter / half upon mutal agreement with caboolture...

No disrepect to anyone in this league as well aware im not welcome......... but......... if half of what morro is pedalling is true, and the buffs are struggling, logan have 6 people interested in playing, calamvale had to forfeit last year in the 2's a cpl of times, griffith improving but not being considered real threat, cararra pedaling the kids angle..ipswich still on dial up internet and no one aware of whats going on....UQ only interested in winning the 2s (cheap laugh and i dont believe any of it for a second)... that leaves coomera and pine rivers as the only teams actually looking considering themselves a chance to win the comp by default...

(that should take the heat off u for a day or 2 conchs!!)

I will be interested to see the scores of the Redcliffe v Carrara and Kedron v Pine Rivers games. Will be a great test for the Saints and the other will give us a glimpse of where Pine Rivers are at.
Carrara will be hoping to further develop their young squad against quality opposition........hahaha BOC and Morro, allow me to pedal my young angle at least once a week haha

rumour has it the format of the 4 quarters will be 20 minutes, 15 minutes, 10 minutes and 5 minutes with an optional scrapping of the last quarter / half upon mutal agreement with caboolture...

No disrepect to anyone in this league as well aware im not welcome......... but......... if half of what morro is pedalling is true, and the buffs are struggling, logan have 6 people interested in playing, calamvale had to forfeit last year in the 2's a cpl of times, griffith improving but not being considered real threat, cararra pedaling the kids angle..ipswich still on dial up internet and no one aware of whats going on....UQ only interested in winning the 2s (cheap laugh and i dont believe any of it for a second)... that leaves coomera and pine rivers as the only teams actually looking considering themselves a chance to win the comp by default...

Dont feel bad about leaving Divo out, I heard he is dead to the Robina Roos despite him desperately trying to win back their affection :(

On another sour note, based on your above summation of our league, I should have stayed retired.

haha ive really painted an optomistic picture havent i?

just seems that whilst everyone is looking forward to getting back into it, seems that a lot of teams have reasonably low expectations compared with say 12 months ago where any or all of 4 or 5 teams genuinely felt they could win the comp.

Carrara will be hoping to further develop their young squad against quality opposition........hahaha BOC and Morro, allow me to pedal my young angle at least once a week haha

Well now that you have Jas officially part of your youthful squad, the average age must have increased from 12 to 15 1/2 :eek:

Ps. Good to put a face to the name on Saturday Cob.

Well now that you have Jas officially part of your youthful squad, the average age must have increased from 12 to 15 1/2 :eek:

Ps. Good to put a face to the name on Saturday Cob.
Jas was specifically recruited to Carrara so that he can help with profits over the bar and supervise training with me from the balcony.
Likewise. Regardless of what happens in Round 2 looking forward to a drink or two upstairs.

Jas was specifically recruited to Carrara so that he can help with profits over the bar and supervise training with me from the balcony.
Likewise. Regardless of what happens in Round 2 looking forward to a drink or two upstairs.

Wouldn't the profits over the bar be somewhat counter productive given the cost of fees waived, I mean I assume they have been waived by you guys? I kid I kid, kinda!

Yeah you to mate, loser pays?

So you're saying the round 1 match at Dreamworld is the GF? I wish we organised more practice matches prior to Easter

morro i love how for that fleeting moment everytime ur profile pic moves i feel the slightest ping of inappropriatness like im denis ferguson getting busted looking at kid pr0n again.. helps keep the reflects sharp with the minimise button for my redtube moments at home...

Hahaha I am just that kind of inappropriate :thumbsu: