Player Sponsorship 2012 Travis Varcoe sponsorship

There are a couple of people who have pledged and haven't paid, I've been trying to get in touch with them to get them to contribute. I want to give them every opportunity but at the same time it would be unfair on everyone who has paid to allow them to be late

Gday all,
As i'm in LA the only thing I could really take if i win would be the jumper, so I'lll go for that.

If I pull anything else, more than happy to trade or donate it back to the group for use or something like that.....

Hate to see it go to waste ...

Fingers crossed!

Go Catters....

All people who have paid up have been given their BFSC and the varcoe 12 badge. I don't think I made any errors, but it is easy so if there are any problems PM me.

Thanks mate :thumbsu:

When are the prizes drawn?

Good question, the prizes were drawn a bit earlier as we needed to get the dinner tickets for the season launch tomorrow.

1st drawn - Crub, who has opted to get the signed jumper
2nd drawn - Catters4me!, who has opted for the dinner
3rd drawn - ???

The delay is we are talking about what to do with the excess cash - around $150. Either a new jumper, 2 * $75 gift vouchers or a head start on next year's Varcoe sponsorship. Suggestions are most welcome.

Ok.

Suggestion. Next year dont take more sponsors than required. Who cam up with that?

a/ Go the jumper. Assuming it is signed. Everyone seems to want one.
b/ I dont care.

Good question, the prizes were drawn a bit earlier as we needed to get the dinner tickets for the season launch tomorrow.

3rd drawn - ???

The delay is we are talking about what to do with the excess cash - around $150. Either a new jumper, 2 * $75 gift vouchers or a head start on next year's Varcoe sponsorship. Suggestions are most welcome.

What about just let the person drawn decide what he/she want to receive within the limits of the money.

3rd drawn - ???

What happens to the membership?

I'll see Cats4Me tomorrow night! :)

What happens to the membership?

I'll see Cats4Me tomorrow night! :)

I'll buy mine next week sometime. I was waiting to see the prize draw first. I'm still deciding whether i'll buy an interstate or full membership.

Hello fellow TV sponsors!!!

The season launch last night was fantastic. The Cats faithful were out in their droves on a Wed night at Crown. Col the prez spoke eloquently on what makes Geelong a fantastic club and the message was loud and clear that we were a united club both on and off the field. Billy was great being Billy and he worked the room beautifully. Cookie got up and outlined the next phase of Geelong the new stand, Armstrongs Creek etc. But where it was different was that he spoke a lot about building ties with Community groups and especially ones with no commercial incentives to the club. I really admire this man... his vision is second to none. The coach got up and thanked the retired players and said they were irreplaceable. Actually none of them were present on the night. Scotty also outlined the new era of the Cats and hailed the recruits as the next phase of winning more premierships. Billy then interviewd the rookies panel style, Jordan Murdoch # is a funny boy and the big O got a boo when quizzed who he barracked for before being drafted...would you believe the piss and poos!!! The skipper spoke well on his debut to the Geelong faithful and he claimed that JK coached him and was his speech writer. He said speak for no more than 4 minutes and no jokes because he was not funny. His highlight reel on the big screens were awesome...he is one special player and person. SJ and JK were inducted into the hall of fame and they both spoke fantastically well. They have both come a long way as people. Billy asked SJ (Wang Boy) if his parent had flown down for the night... there was much laughter from the crowd. Trav was a great host for our table. He was on crutches and will be seeing a specialist today. Likely to b back in Rd 8. We talked a lot about life outside footy and his community work with Nathan Djekurra(WBD) and that maybe jokingly a few of the boys from the Cattery will b putting a band together and playing the pub scene ...Varcoe Drums, West bass, JK guitar vocals, Lonergan guitar, Harley guitar and others with cameo roles. He was fantastic with his time and we should be privileged to have him as our sponsored player. The Cats made some money...3k for Cadels helmut, 9k for a coaches box experience, 12 k for a boardroom lunch and 44k for a Ford KUGA. Player jumper auctions were popular...1.Bartel $660 2. Selwood high 500's, 3.SJ 550 4. TV $510. I missed out on Vardy but snared a rookie listed player that I have an association with and he personalised it on the night. Hope he gets elevated...he's a chance!! On the way out i had a great chat with Gerrard Whately about his show and how Moons was stacking up. He reckon he is a natural. I told him to make sure Kingy apologises to all cat fans looking down the barrel of the camera!!!!

Great night for the Greatest club! Go Catters!

SUGGESTION:For next year we should collect $3k and use some of the money to hold a TV lunch day for all of us.... TV would be up for it no problems and we could hold a raffle and an auction to raise money for his community project with Djekurra. Give a little back. We all should have the privilege to share some of his time.

PS. I have a photo of TV from last night. How do I upload it?

Thanks to you all and Big Footy. Hope you all have a great 2012 season.:thumbsu::):)

Great post Catters4me!, glad you enjoyed yourself! Trav is great to sit with and really opens up once you start talking to him. :)

Use imageshack.us or similar to upload your photo and post it here using the
insertimage.gif
button.

Stress fracture from running...5th metatarsil...(we had a surgeon on our table!! ) Weight bearing is the issue so he is doing a lot of pool work. It's an injury that needs to be fully healed or there will be more trouble. Second half of the season is his real goal...