List Mgmt. 2013 Casualty List - Going going gone

Dalziel took a while to get going but he overtook him and had the ability to kick goals and that is something Rosa & Gaff rarely do. If we could somehow work Rosa into a deal to get Conca or Yarran over and does not involve our first round pick i am up for it.

Nice, would trade him, plus a second rounder for Yarran

Why the fakhri rug do we need another forward?

Yarran is pointless in our team.

Unless we can somehow turn him into a line breaking, quick midfielder then I would welcome him, but unlikely that would happen

The final list from wce needs to be submitted within two weeks.

First list lodgement from AFL clubs isn't due until October 31 which is after trade week

Woosha did the reviews Monday and Tuesday and is having a few away before he gives his report next week. Channel 9 reporting Sumich the favorite if Wooshas presentation is not what they are looking for. Schofield delisted? Last year in the first half he was in AA form, this year he has been playing out of position and yeah he comes across as arrogant but so what heaps of players are.

the mysterious geelong thug was actually woosh

Unless we can somehow turn him into a line breaking, quick midfielder then I would welcome him, but unlikely that would happen

Played his best game in the backline for the Blues and would add some serious speed to our backline and could have stints in the midfield.

This would be ideal:

Carter Emac Glass
Hurn Schoey Yarran

Bench: Waters.

Talls and Hurn speak from themselves with Carter playing on smalls and Yarran providing run.

I remember Round 24 last year against Hawthorn when Schoey kicked 2 goals from half back and had around 20 touches. He looked very, very good. I think he'll be able to regain that form next season if he gets the chance to settle again. I'd like to see him rotate off half back and on a wing now that Embley's gone.

I agree that Schoey's best position is definitely half back. I guess having Brown down back for the majority of the season threw a spanner in the works. Hopefully Schoey can slot down back again next year.

Schofield definitely looked unsettled this year with Brown in the squad the whole year, with Waters and Hurn back at the start of next year he will have to start on the bench/wing etc. We need Brown to be a little less one dimensional so we get more drive from the back, need all defenders more offensive i feel

We cant be that cruel can we? I think overall Browns year was pretty good and improved but we do seem top heavy with him in the backhalf, Schofield is more flexible down there which I think worked to our advantage the year before. Brown surely thought Glass would retire this year haha

GC are looking for an experienced half back .......

pity they haven't got anybody to swop that would fit into our team

We cant be that cruel can we? I think overall Browns year was pretty good and improved but we do seem top heavy with him in the backhalf, Schofield is more flexible down there which I think worked to our advantage the year before. Brown surely thought Glass would retire this year haha

I agree, I reckon he actually played pretty well this year, especially in the last few weeks whn majority of the guys looked like they would rather be anywhere but on the footy field. I could just see the MC doing this to him, he is one of those guys who is, or at least was, first to come in the side, first to go out. Obviously he only came in to replace Glass or Emac but I reckon you're right about Schofield being more flexible down there, but does he have the desire anymore, because it sure looked like he didn't care out there for large parts of the games he actually played, much like Ash Smith, played great in 2011, then just looked like he would rather be eleswhere from last year onwards.

brown didn't really prove anything this year. 7 years on the list and he still looks like a startled rookie caught in the headlights. if we're happy with he's dishing up we really have lowered the bar of expectations.

Haha
brown didn't really prove anything this year. 7 years on the list and he still looks like a startled rookie caught in the headlights. if we're happy with he's dishing up we really have lowered the bar of expectations.

I agree. Thought he would be better than what he put out this year. Emacs improvement has really over shadowed brown.

yep this. it frustrated me to no end seeing us play a guy who apparently couldn't work in our backline for the past few years with glass/emac/schoey for what seemed solely for the purpose of re-signing him.

Brown improved from were he was, I saw him as a handy trade option and would have liked the club to pursue that but I don't think its that bad of an option to sign him,there will be a huge dent once Glass retires. Emac is dominating.

Played his best game in the backline for the Blues and would add some serious speed to our backline and could have stints in the midfield.

Why did he play his best football in the back?

Because he doesn't have the work rate to run in two directs and isn't intelligent enough to read the play as a forward or midfielder.

Why did he play his best football in the back?

Because he doesn't have the work rate to run in two directs and isn't intelligent enough to read the play as a forward or midfielder.

Are you referring to Yarran?

With respect "Doughboy" I think that we DO need a small forward who is a genuine crumbing type, with Nicoski gone and Le Cras having been injured a lot of last season we are left with Hams (I think) and Hill. While Hams IS a crumbing type Hill is more a "lead and mark medium forward". If Hams has gone as well we have almost no one to do the crumbing forward role. I don't know that Yarran is the perfect choice , and I think that Carlton would want too much for him anyway (our first pick being too much in my opinion), but I think that we need to look for a crumbing forward who can kick goals in the draft.

Carlton would want all the players first born sons for the next 10 years for Yarran :)

I definately see what you are saying, but I think that our priority should be on the elusive midfielder.

List Mgmt. 2013 Casualty List - Going going gone