List Mgmt. 2013 Draft Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Igloo

I didnt know where else to post this but - Adelaide, WB and St Kilda are the most keen on Mitch Thorp.

Thanks.

Not Carlton? Would have thought he could have been a handy addition to your forward line.

Heard anything about a possible Yarran trade?

Would love to pick up Thorp. 4th rounder. Hopefully his there.

i would take the gamble and get him in the late 2nd early 3rd round.

Thanks.

Not Carlton? Would have thought he could have been a handy addition to your forward line.

Heard anything about a possible Yarran trade?

Heard nothing about Yarran but if you believe the media our club has indicated that he's a required player (unless a super offer comes along).

I agree that Thorp would have been a handy addition to our forward line (and I use that term loosely) .... but obviously not :(

I remember a few people here were big on Haretuku, Irra (last year) and Justin Hardy. What happened to these guys, did they just fall off the face of the earth, or just not worth a list spot?

Ben Brown speaking very well on Trade Radio.

Sadly, don't think we can now get him now. If I assume we use 22 for Crameri, i doubt he will be there at our 3rd round considering his camp results.

Anyone got thoughts on where Ben Brown might go in the draft ?

Sadly, don't think we can now get him now. If I assume we use 22 for Crameri, i doubt he will be there at our 3rd round considering his camp results.

Maybe. But I still think we're in a pretty good spot to get him. In terms of 2nd round picks, I think our only danger would be Freo and maybe Geelong taking him with their late 2nd rounders. If he makes it to the 3rd round, he should be available at our pick.

I remember a few people here were big on Haretuku, Irra (last year) and Justin Hardy. What happened to these guys, did they just fall off the face of the earth, or just not worth a list spot?

Irra: I was interested in him last year as a late pick/rookie last I heard he was playing for South Adelaide in the development league don't quote me but I think he may of had some injury issues this year...

Hardy: Once again another one I was interested in last year as a late pick/rookie still playing for Centrals in the SANFL basically he fell down back to earth this year. He is a good player at that level but I think this year has shown that he probably wouldn't be able to take the step into AFL...

Haretuku: http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_i...nt=1-118-10474-150677-14515939&ocompID=253880 I would personally go for Thorp over Haretuku...

Also was listening to the trade radio just a few minutes ago we supposedly like Burgermeister for pick 4....

Heretuku - Not consistent enough and is lacking in smarts

Irra - Very raw, but I would have thought he was worth a rookie spot. Not sure what happened this year

Hardy - He doesn't have the athleticism for AFL footy IMO. Bit like Markovic.

We should be dead keen on Brown and Thorp and should take one of them.

Mods, since the introduction of this thread, I can't find the List Management equivalent. Am I missing something or does a new one need to be started?

Do you mean the trade one? Or the one that included actual list management decisions? Will edit the title of the trade thread to include that again.

Talking about combine results did you guys notice the other tassie kid Pearce, Pearce showed he is an athletic freak for his size he beat midfielders in the beep test and 3k time trial. Wouldn't be great to manage to get both Brown and Pearce? I'd be laughing all the way to the bank with a 197cm MIDFIELDER/FORWARD in toe as well as a 200cm forward/ruckman.

Pearce will take a while but the rewards will be huge if he can play all the positions he played at the championships (from memory it was Midfield, CHF and CHB) at AFL level.

Nath09 It's now stickyed at the top of the forum mate. Took me a while to find it too.

this is REALLY judgemental and i hope i'm wrong but Billings seems like a cocky little bugger. I rate him though so would love him and as i said i hope i'm wrong.

I watched back some of the championships games today and I had close eyes on Scharenburg. He seems to do everything well. His first few steps are very quick, he defends and marks well one on one. Can break the lines when he gets the ball and reads the play well. My criticisms are that despite what i've said already, he can tend to lumber a bit as if he's a tall. Doesn't seem to have a big running gait either. Pity because if he manages to follow the ball around he should be a bloody good player, just haven't seen proof of that yet.

My comparison are Corey Enright and the utility version of Jimmy Bartel.

Agree with Dannnnnnnnnn re: Mitch Harvey. Would be a great get for us. If he's got a good attitude he'll be something. Moves well and is very very good on the deck for a massive unit.

Also still stunned at how lowly rated Dom Sheed has been. Absolute jet.