List Mgmt. 2013 Draft Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter Igloo

The more I think it through, the more I realise how KK really does fit a need for is. I have just read that yes, he is "the best quarter back I have ever seen in the under 18". Would be great to have him pushing up on the wing as well. There is that run and carry that we need right there.
Tassie doing me proud and producing a few good picks in the last couple of years. Lonergan, Thurlow and now KK.

So umm Collingwood got Pick 6, We better not fock it up

Collingwood pinching James Aish at pick 6, what a disgrace that would be.

I get the feeling we might be still tossing up a couple of options. There isn't a clear cut pick 4. But that's just what I think, what do I know? :p

Clubs will have a list of who they believe will be around that certain pick, especially the first two rounds. After that it would be practically impossible to predict. They will have a mini list in order of who they rate in order. Shall teams pick the first two players on our wish list, we will take the next best one. We are probably still deciding as there is still heaps of time to go, but we'd at least have narrowed it down by now :P

Its almost like a cylce, People jump aboard someone like bontempelli's train, then everyone jumps off calling him a 10-15 type player, now he creeps back in to calculations

In summary it seems to be 1 of (depending on how 2-3 fall):
Strong Chances
Aish
Scharenberg
Kelly
Billings

Outside Chances
KK
Bontempelli
Lennon
McCarthy

... and we have 5 more weeks of people jumping on and off bandwagons

Strong Chances
Aish
Scharenberg
Kelly
Billings

Outside Chances
KK
Bontempelli
Lennon
McCarthy

I'm well and truly on the Bontempelli bandwagon! And proud of it!

Could someone tell me how the hell Collingwood end up with pick 6??

White to Pies a done deal
Sydney Swans big man Jesse White will get his wish of a trade to Collingwood, after the clubs agreed to a three-way trade that also involves West Coast, reports Fairfax Media.

The report says the trade could be made official as early as Monday, with the Magpies to receive White and pick six in the NAB AFL Draft, the Eagles picks 11 and 31, and the Swans pick 44.

White, who has played 71 games for the Swans and booted 73 goals, will join Collingwood on a three-year deal.

The Eagles are expected to offer pick 31 to the Brisbane Lions for West Australian Elliot Yeo.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-10-20/trade-winds-sunday

What about the Nathan brown comparisons for billings? If he's the player brown was, I'd take him at 4 no problems

I see more Didak than Brown. Didak at his best was bloody brilliant, if Billings can be that sort of player fairly consistently then i'd definitely take him at 4.

The more I think it through, the more I realise how KK really does fit a need for is. I have just read that yes, he is "the best quarter back I have ever seen in the under 18". Would be great to have him pushing up on the wing as well. There is that run and carry that we need right there.

KK plays on the wing too, not a Harbrow or a Birchall, he is a really strong overhead mark, breaks lines and has a good side step, precision kicks and can get 30 odd disposals just about every game he knows where to go to get his hands on it. Also read he can slide forward on one of the Tassie walls, so who knows what we could do here.

I remember some of them likening him to Murphy saying they play very similar games but I can't remember where that was said...

Strong Chances
Aish
Scharenberg
Kelly
Billings

Outside Chances
KK
Bontempelli
Lennon
McCarthy

I don't know any of these kids
The one quality we must avoid is the high pick who looks good on the outside but cannot win their own ball: farren ray, Sam power types who hate being tackled like Tutt

Fortunately BMac has displayed an aversion for this sort so we should be ok

As a Norwood man I'd like us to get Aish.

Doesn't have a standout phsyical attribute but is just above average across the board.

White to Pies a done deal
Sydney Swans big man Jesse White will get his wish of a trade to Collingwood, after the clubs agreed to a three-way trade that also involves West Coast, reports Fairfax Media.

The report says the trade could be made official as early as Monday, with the Magpies to receive White and pick six in the NAB AFL Draft, the Eagles picks 11 and 31, and the Swans pick 44.

White, who has played 71 games for the Swans and booted 73 goals, will join Collingwood on a three-year deal.

The Eagles are expected to offer pick 31 to the Brisbane Lions for West Australian Elliot Yeo.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-10-20/trade-winds-sunday

If the Swans got pick 44 for White, then Freo should offer the Bombers pick 144 for Gumbleton.

I'm a secret fan of Tom Cutler. Andrew Mackie type that can play tall and small. Love James Sicily as well. I really hope we can keep our 2nd pick so we can draft one of them.

Another one that is that type would be Isaiah Miller could feature there as well.
Not as sure on Cutler being a second round pick though I reckon there is more talent early than him. I'd use a third round pick on him. Sicily would be better than Cutler as a half forward seems to have a really good mark above his head with his ability to read the ball very well in the air and time his jump.

As a Norwood man I'd like us to get Aish.

Doesn't have a standout phsyical attribute but is just above average across the board.

If Aish is still there will be an absolute steal! If he didn't get his shoulder injury I seriously would have him as a possible number one. Is an absolute gun and will end up an A grade player.
Another at pick four though would be Scharenberg that will probably have the most immediate impact to a team being that bigger body and the ability to play in all positions.

I agree, I haven't changed my mind. I will be disappointed if we don't take Bontempelli. Just what we require.
I'm seeing a few phantom drafts with him being taken at 2

What phantom drafts are these? Please provide links? Not saying your lying just curious to see this.
I'm on my phone so can't really be stuffed finding links.. But check Knightmare's phantom draft, and did I read Emma Quayle or another female who knows a bit bout drafts do the same?? I think so