List Mgmt. 2013 DRAFT

• Thread starter Thread starter HARKER

I was hell bent on getting Mcarthy but after reading some good posts regards to how far away he actually is from senior footy I am more than happy with Cripps who looks a ripper Orite :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Having said that is anyone else concerned about our key forward depth next year ?
Do you guys reckon we will draft thorp in the rookie / psd ?

Our mids don't have the best kicking polish in the league I.e lace out kicks , tru that.
iMo we need another key forward minimum in 2014 to take a few contested clunks out of all the 50 / 50 bombs which
Get booted into our forward line.

Hope we have that in mind...

curious - now that we passed on him on the main list, how does Team HellNo2Thorp feel about giving him a go on the rookie list? Less to lose, and all that.....

Would love to get Thorpe, Conlon or wait for it ... Luke Mitchell in the rookie draft.

Don't know why but would like to give Mitchell one last crack. He looked like the answer to our forward prayers during 2012 preseason until he did his shoulder.

Would love to get Thorpe, Conlon or wait for it ... Luke Mitchell in the rookie draft.

Don't know why but would like to give Mitchell one last crack. He looked like the answer to our forward prayers during 2012 preseason until he did his shoulder.
why? had one of the worst seasons for a full forward i've seen in a long time.

A poster on TC says we may participate in the PSD as there is someone we have our eye on.
It all comes down to salary cap issues, we have 2 spots if we want/can use them.

A poster on TC says we may participate in the PSD as there is someone we have our eye on.
It all comes down to salary cap issues, we have 2 spots if we want/can use them.
The PDS still exists? Almost meaningless these days.

Why they even bother is beyond me. Just let clubs sign up whoever they want after the draft.

Fev, by giving Joseph, Collins, Hampson & O'Keefe that one or two extra years we really weakened our list. Let's not go down that track. They get a good go and if they don't cut the mustard we move em on. Malthouse sorted it out in one year. Those players mentioned should have been long gone.

By my figuring we have selections 12, 30, 48, 66 and 84 in the Rookie Draft.
I guess 66 & 84 will be held aside for Scotland & Sheehan. That leaves us live picks in 12, 30 and 48.

Wouldn't be surprised for us to look at Lambert at the second selection.
Think that #12 may be used on a tall for us.
There are still some interesting possibilities for us amongst those selections. Who do we reach for though?

Hourigan is not too bad of a selection for a tall, he's still worth a rookie spot.

curious - now that we passed on him on the main list, how does Team HellNo2Thorp feel about giving him a go on the rookie list? Less to lose, and all that.....
Wouldn't be against getting him over to do preseason and if he is not the d1ckhead people say he is, take him in the PSD.

Not sure I understand how this works.

If there is someone we're looking at in the PSD, why did we not pick him in the National Draft rather than Pass and hope he is still available? Salary cap?