2013 Dreamteam/Supercoach Questions Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Allefgib

Hi guys seems like kerridge has got preety good JS? thinking i might bring him if neade's named the sub young kerridge has -56 b/e will be sitting on the pine.You guys think he will be still in once crouch is back? Or lyon first to go? Thanks good luck V the saints.

Kerridge would be rated between 19-25 on our list in my opinion. I think he will play more games this year, but Crouch is ahead of him. Kerridge is still competing for a place in our side, not a lock yet.

Thanks mate:).

Likelihood of crouch playing next week? Contemplating him in as a cash grab & to cop lonergan emergency score. Thanks in advance

Need to get rid of one of Laird and L.Brown in Centrebet Supercoach. Which one has the better job Security?

Cheers for any help guys.

Need to get rid of one of Laird and L.Brown in Centrebet Supercoach. Which one has the better job Security?

Cheers for any help guys.
Luke Brown has been earmarked to play the role vacated by Michael Doughty last year. He looks to have that position locked in.

So one on mine, and many others minds, is Jacobs back now? With Griffin going down needd a ruck to trade in, couldn't believe it when i saw Jacobs available for 422K! Is he worth it?

If not this week maybe next?
I would have thought so. Surely they would be keen to get games into him. He may be a risk of getting the green jacket in his first game back

So one on mine, and many others minds, is Jacobs back now? With Griffin going down needd a ruck to trade in, couldn't believe it when i saw Jacobs available for 422K! Is he worth it?
I actually have him and want to know who I should trade him too!:mad:

If anyone can tell me why he was subbed too pls. That woud be great.

Great win incidentally. What a quarter. :thumbsu:

I actually have him and want to know who I should trade him too!:mad:

If anyone can tell me why he was subbed too pls. That woud be great.

Great win incidentally. What a quarter. :thumbsu:

He was subbed because he'd had 1 possession to that point.

Is there any reason for Kerridge's crazy score fluctuations week by week? Does he play a different role each week?

Well he doesn't usually kick 6, put it that way. He's young and inconsistent.

To be fair his role has chopped and changed a bit. In rounds 4-5 he played as a midfield tagger on Griffen and Judd. He did a decent defensive job, but didn't do heaps himself particularly v Carlton, when he had 3 touches.

Rounds 6-8 it was more as a defensive forward in place of Petrenko, who was dropped. He stitched up Birchall in round 6 while doing some damage himself, round 7 we played GWS so it was just a free for all, round 8 he stitched up Fisher without doing much himself.

Last week Petrenko came back in the team so it looked like Kerridge played more of a traditional half forward role with short stints in the middle. I would expect that to remain his role, at least for the time being, but 24 touches and 6 goals will be an outlier.

Thinking about getting Jenkins as my 2nd ruck in Supercoach. What d'you reckon? Yay or nay?

You could do worse. He's still relatively cheap, so there's a bit of upside there. There's every chance he could average around 80-85ish for the year, given he's basically our #1 option in attack. Just be prepared for a bit of inconsistency, will probably have a couple of absolute stinkers, as young forwards are prone to have. If you don't have the cash to get Goldstein or Minson, I'd say go for Jenkins

Thanks heaps mate.

Longer or Smack a better 2nd ruck downgrade for Luey?
Longer. Don't see any reason for Smack to improve on current output. Longer will be #1 ruckman for as long as Luey is out. Longer is also cheaper. Unless you're really desperate for cash, a better downgrade option would be someone like Jenkins, or even Kreuzer, whose potential scores far exceed Smack or Longer's.

Jarryd Lyons. What are the chances of him playing the next three straight games against Fremantle, Sydney and Richmond without starting as the sub?