2013 Fixture Discussion

Awesome, I'm so there. Been a while since I've seen a Brisbane win live, fingers crossed. Only get to 1-2 games a year due to part-time work (this year it was against Carlton and Essendon), but planning to quit end of this year. Heaps of time for footy when the Lions are in Melbourne :).

202 days and counting...

Port at Port so I can fly down there and experience the horror that would be PAFC @ home. If we lost......god help me....ILBIF :D

Sydney at home to us during State of Origin would be nice as well.

blockbusterticket.gif

Purely selfish reasons, but great to have a game in Melbourne over a long weekend.

Sucks for the Dogs though. They have a tough season coming up and they'd have liked a decent drawing game in round one.

I;m menat to be going camping over eater at Ecucha with the inlaws. I have 5 and a bit months to convince the wife not to. I better start now to be any chance

Don't mind playing the Dogs round 1 but aren't we supposed to be playing on Easter Thursday at the Gabba as per the contract? I hope we get one or two Friday night games to make up for it.

Gold Coast tweeting that Carlton and Collingwood will be playing at Metricon next year. Which you would think means the chances of either of them playing at the Gabba would be almost nil. Obviously Port Adelaide will be our big drawcard...
Carlton came up to QLD twice this year...

Think Essendon and Carlton will be our "big drawing" games next year... the former being held on a Friday night fixture

I'vwe worked out that it is down to 6 possible opponents for round 2 at the Gabba the 6 being Crows, Freo, GWS, Hawks, Melbourne and Richmond.

thats been worked out by the games we know are happening in round 2 and that its highly unlikely the teams that play away in round 1 will also play away in round 2

I'vwe worked out that it is down to 6 possible opponents for round 2 at the Gabba the 6 being Crows, Freo, GWS, Hawks, Melbourne and Richmond.

thats been worked out by the games we know are happening in round 2 and that its highly unlikely the teams that play away in round 1 will also play away in round 2

Was thinking about this earlier, my guess is round 2 will be against the Dockers. We have history of playing them early in the year (2011-round1, 2012-round2)

Possible but unlikely to be Hawks as they play on the Monday and we are usually given night games early in the season so our first home game is prob going to be on the Saturday night of round 2 which means Hawks would have a 5 day break and have to travel. So its possible but i doubt the AFL would do that

Damn. Whenever I watch a 'football match' played in the customary apocalytic flood at TIO stadium I think to myself, 'Gee, I'm glad Brisbane don't have to play in this'.

Just means we aren't playing in Tassie. Hawthorn, Essendon, Richmond Western Bulldogs, Carlton, North Melbourne in Melbourne are my guess's. Melbourne in Darwin. Gold Coast away, Adelaide, West Coast and Sydney.

2013 Fixture Discussion