List Mgmt. 2013 LIST MANAGEMENT thread - Finalised

Does it matter? He posted them here, why do you have to personally attack the bloke and make him feel bad?

Cause it was a ****ing shit effort.

Why you would waste anybody's time posting that on an opposition board is beyond me.

Seriously, why even bother? To get a slap on the back? For us to say thanks? Looks great?

It looks shit so why post it, end of story.

Cause it was a ******* shit effort.

Why you would waste anybody's time posting that on an opposition board is beyond me.

Seriously, why even bother? To get a slap on the back? For us to say thanks? Looks great?

Wasting anybody's time?

New flash, you're on a forum pal.

He can post what he wants.

If you disagree with his opinion on footy, tell him. If you just dislike his Photoshop effort, skip over it.

Nobody feels good when you criticise their effort for no good reason.

I liked his p

Why would you bother criticising his effort? For what it is worth I liked the pictures and I appreciate the effort that went in. You just seem sad.

He added more to this thread than you have mate

Pull your head in

Didn't Garland play 3 terrible games as a forward and come back as a defender the next season?
Yep. Frawley only found his place in the side permanently at the end of 2009.

Probably the only game Neeld can hang his hat on.
I'm not purposely trying to be a Neeld-basher, but it must be said that was one of the most bizarre games I've ever been to. It was as if Essendon was in the Twilight Zone. Not sure how much can be attributed to Neeld.

But yes, that would be the best night he had at the club, I reckon.

I'm not purposely trying to be a Neeld-basher, but it must be said that was one of the most bizarre games I've ever been to. It was as if Essendon was in the Twilight Zone. Not sure how much can be attributed to Neeld.

They were probably in between cycles.

They did crash pretty hard after losing to us. Would be a safe bet that they'd lost their 'buzz'.

Just like the lions a few years ago after winning the first 5 and then running into us. Probably the last time I ever saw fev on tv

I agree, for me I wasn't going to go, but I just had a gut feeling that day that I should. I remember hopping off the train, I over heard two Essendon supporters saying they should win but one of the blokes was very nervous. I also remember I had a facebook status about not going to be 0-10. Then again by 3/4 time I said to my girlfriend, well we've done well I hope we can just hold on, and lose in a close contest. Then that last quarter was unbelievable. We had all the momentum. Mind you Jobe watson almost carried them over the line late. I must admit I was shaking.

Anyways I don't mean to take shots at Neeld. I agree with Neeld in theory, in theory communism works, in theory.

I agree, for me I wasn't going to go, but I just had a gut feeling that day that I should. I remember hopping off the train, I over heard two Essendon supporters saying they should win but one of the blokes was very nervous. I also remember I had a facebook status about not going to be 0-10. Then again by 3/4 time I said to my girlfriend, well we've done well I hope we can just hold on, and lose in a close contest. Then that last quarter was unbelievable. We had all the momentum. Mind you Jobe watson almost carried them over the line late. I must admit I was shaking.

Anyways I don't mean to take shots at Neeld. I agree with Neeld in theory, in theory communism works, in theory.

.....look, he thinks his people.

Agree with the comments with that game

Was a bizarre night

So.... List management huh? 3 senior spots available and 4 rookie spots.... let's discuss

*subtlety trying to calm the waters*

Definitely use all 3 in the draft.

Jetta and Bail/Nicholson delisted to stretch it out to 5. Maybe 4 + Preseason pick.

Would prefer to use it on an unknown 18 yo then hold onto known quantities who don't cut it.

I actually like the idea of throwing a life line to Nahas as a mature aged rookie.

We have many deficiencies on our list & a small fwd is one. I think he is 26 in a few wks time & played 6 games last yr in a team that moved up the ladder. The previous 2 yrs he played 22 games a season, with 2011 netting 29 goals & 2012 - 34 goals. We really have nothing lose from what I can see if it doesn't work out.

The draft pool is supposedly shallow so I hope we are at least speaking to him about being rookied!
Tweet from the HS today suggests Nahas is on his way to the Kangaroos.

GWS have picked up Addison also.

I think our best strategy is to play some prospective young mids (Kent, Blease, or draftees etc) as small forwards. By doing this you give them a taste of the action so they can transition in to the midfield more easily, or we may just uncover a gem in the process.

Tweet from the HS today suggests Nahas is on his way to the Kangaroos.

GWS have picked up Addison also.

I think our best strategy is to play some prospective young mids (Kent, Blease, or draftees etc) as small forwards. By doing this you give them a taste of the action so they can transition in to the midfield more easily, or we may just uncover a gem in the process.
Yeah I know this is a draft discussion but I think we should look at potential RD 1 lineups. Can't see this changing too much:

Toumpas McDonald Garland
Grimes Frawley Vince
Trengrove N. Jones Watts
Howe Hogan Tyson
Dawes Clark Blease
Jamar Cross Viney
Michie McKenzie Freeman Tapscott