2013 MotoGP

Got to look out for the motor board regulars (we need as many as possible :oops: . So what happened? Hawthorn board?

nope,General forum.Someone started a whinge thread and I simply posted this

Got told I was banned because it was a serious thread.Most posts before me were also mocking the OP.

Should replace it with a race in Spain.

There'll be less races there too in the near future. Which is a good thing.

Laguna Seca was the best of the 3 US tracks

Agreed. That's why it's only kinda good, as an event it's much better than Indy (which I'd prefer to have been cut) but I think they get better crowds at Indy.

How they all walked away from it is a miracle.Pons leathers on his left arm looked as though they'd been through a shredder.

That was utterly bizarre, I've never seen anything like it (he still had his glove on). When I saw it I was trying to work out how and why he had rolled the sleeve on his leathers up!
Fortunately my mate had text me earlier saying there was a red flag for a big crash but everyone was alright otherwise I'd have been in quite a panic. That was as violent a motorcycle crash as I've seen. Also, the final casualty of that crash was young Aussie Daniel Falzon (who Daryl Beattie mentioned) who was supposed to wildcard at Phillip Island this weekend but the bike he was supposed to ride was written off in that crash. :(

The Moto3 race was a ripper. Jack Miller must be counting the days til he gets to throw his leg over the KTM, was a genuine race win chance if he had more horsepower. The title looks to be coming down to Salom and Rins now, Vinales title aspirations taking a pretty big hit finishing fifth. I must admit I'm a bit surprised not to hear that he's at least copped a reprimand for swerving into Miller on the final straight.
I hope Salom wins it, his 7 wins is a long way ahead of anyone else.

Moto2 was a good race two with Tito Rabat really staking a claim for the 2014 title favouritism and an outside shot at the championship this year. Espargaro is looming large and Redding could feel a bit jibbed after his blinding start before the red flag. The second start he was thwarted by a crash in front of him at the first corner. Everyone keeps saying that Scott will bounce back at Phillip Island because he likes the track whilst neglecting to mention that Espargaro dominated there last year in Stoner-like fashion against a field that included Marquez!

MotoGP (unsurprisingly) was all that exciting beyond the early laps brawl between Marquez and Lorenzo. Maybe the old 250 days Jorge is about to re-emerge to try and combat Marquez? Either way it was good to see. Was also rapt to see Dani get a win, he needed that one badly.
With Bradl possibly out this weekend, I'd love to see Bryan Staring get a gig on the LCR Honda just so he has an opportunity to give a decent account of himself. Expect this to be his best race regardless. Otherwise, I wouldn't be too upset to see Casey play 'fill in' rider for a weekend. Just don't call it a comeback...

It looked like 5 riders were in the pile-up in moto2.

Ended up been a 12 lap race but some riders did not go as fast shaken up from the pile-up ?

MotoGP is at Phillip Island and for the first time in 16 years I'm not there for all three days :( (damn you work!). Anyways, heading down this arvo and am quite bullish that we're on for some very competitive racing. The top 4 are very close with even Rossi looking up for it this weekend and Crutchlow and Bautista have been quick too. Can Marquez become the first rookie champion this weekend since the great "King" Kenny Roberts won in 1978? Unfortunately Stefan Bradl won't be racing with the pain from his fractured ankle too great despite his efforts in FP1.
Early indications are that, unlike 2012, Pol Espargaro won't have it all his own way in the Moto2 race with the top three - including Redding - all extremely close. Equally, strong indications suggest there won't be an Anthony West podium this year either. :(
Moto3 sees an excellent opportunity for young Jack Miller to replicate Arthur Sissis achievement from last year of a home podium after a very strong ride last weekend saw him miss the top 3 due to lack of horsepower. Phillip Island is one track that often allows lesser machinery to shine so here's hoping he can get it done. Again there looks to be nothing between Salom, Rins and Vinales battling it out for the race as well as the title but Jonas Folger could be the darkhorse for this one.

2013 MotoGP