2013 SEQAFL Division 3

Yes, another 50minutes. Another hour guys have to get off work, or leave their family commitments. We have a club who have junior commitments too. Plus those who had commitments after the game!

We may just move the remainder of our games to Coolangatta. Put yourself in our shoes. Get YOUR volunteers to drive an extra 2 hours to help out.

Are you Jim Henson? Cause you sir are a dead set muppet!

Jim Henson wasn't a muppet. He created them.

Sweetie very interested as well to see beenleigh field browny and Matty derrick - I was of the understanding permits ended June 30 like clearances?

Obviously wrong on that front - Morro appreciate ur injured but still have finger on pulse - u took a pretty blatant swipe at GM about ground selection - interested in why Beenleigh played a senior and reserves AP cup players against UQ (appreciate both former players and there is a relationship there).

The worst I've seen it. Was told in no uncertain terms by 2 GM players today that their coaches played there because it forced us to travel.

Anyway, we got 8 points!
Pretty obvious that was the reason mate, u guys seem to be drawing the ire of everyone atm, why?

Sweetie very interested as well to see beenleigh field browny and Matty derrick - I was of the understanding permits ended June 30 like clearances?

Obviously wrong on that front - Morro appreciate ur injured but still have finger on pulse - u took a pretty blatant swipe at GM about ground selection - interested in why Beenleigh played a senior and reserves AP cup players against UQ (appreciate both former players and there is a relationship there).

Coomera with a Mayne player also. Permits allowed except in finals. But it's woeful.

Pretty obvious that was the reason mate, u guys seem to be drawing the ire of everyone atm, why?
Who knows. Just unlucky I guess. Had a good conversation with some powers to be who are not unaware of these sort of behaviours and wish to put a stop to them.

So, on another note, looks like you pay to host a final this year or get nothing. Has this always been the way? I've played finals at top finishing senior sides ground the last 2 years. Did they pay for the privilege? Has it been that way before?

Coomera with a Mayne player also. Permits allowed except in finals. But it's woeful.
Yep very true. We had a mate of a player fill in because our Senior ruckman was out because he couldn't travel to Caboolture. One of our boys knew that he had just come back, played a few Ressies and a few senior games and could use the run. We certainly weren't in the position of "stacking" versus the Roosters. He played his role, but was not in the best of the day. In fact we had 2 Ressies boys debut in the seniors today due to losing blokes to the venue.

I would suggest that is the first and hopefully last time we have to resort to a match day permit. You can thank the game being in Caboolture for that one.

Yep very true. We had a mate of a player fill in because our Senior ruckman was out because he couldn't travel to Caboolture. One of our boys knew that he had just come back, played a few Ressies and a few senior games and could use the run. We certainly weren't in the position of "stacking" versus the Roosters. He played his role, but was not in the best of the day. In fact we had 2 Ressies boys debut in the seniors today due to losing blokes to the venue.

I would suggest that is the first and hopefully last time we have to resort to a match day permit. You can thank the game being in Caboolture for that one.

Permits just cheapen the whole comp. not a shot just at coomera but throw the excuses out. You play a senior player from 2 divs above, you are defeating everything div 3 footy is supposed to be about.

Agree, if its a constant trend. Had game been at Moorooka, we would've been ok for numbers.

If teams pull this to purely win games, then yes it's an issue. Major issue. In the end we didn't pluck a super star from a top team. Just a guy needing a run and he met our height requirements.

Why should we sit back and be rogered by Griffith?

Fair question.

We couldn't even field 2 sides today.. Injury amongst other things has left us short and likely to be short for the rest of the year.

Agree, if its a constant trend. Had game been at Moorooka, we would've been ok for numbers.

If teams pull this to purely win games, then yes it's an issue. Major issue. In the end we don't pluck a super star from a top tem. Just a guy needing a run and he met our height requirements.

What about the other teams who don't have the contacts to these sort of players. I'm sure Cararra would love a player who met their height requirement today. But they obviously didn't and stuck with their OWN clubman. Great that the 1 and 2 on the ladder who have beaten most teams require these measures. Sends a great message to your fringe players, we think we need outside help to win. Hopefully come finals you don't get injuries and need to rely on fringe players who missed a chance to play today.

One could also assume the fringe players played and those that missed out either didn't want to play, couldn't play or are miles off.
So many opinions from blokes who really know nothing about our division or club specifics. Not having a go at you personally, just seems a lot of posters on here are quick to judge based on bugger all info.

One could also assume the fringe players played and those that missed out either didn't want to play, couldn't play or are miles off.
So many opinions from blokes who really know nothing about our division or club specifics. Not having a go at you personally, just seems a lot of posters on here are quick to judge based on bugger all info.

So playing div 1 standard players in div 3 is justified in your opinion?

Fk me, looks like sheep stations in Div 3 after the last 24 hrs of reading! Games being moved as far as possible to inconvenient the opposition (thats very sad, shows a lack of leadership on a number of fronts imo), guys on permit from 2 divisions above (to fill numbers?? - make guys double up for christ sake from 2's footy, not unheard of is it?? - permits aren't for the reasons outlined above except at U18 level or for guys moving up a standard, not down). Again, lack of leadership from the AFLQ - very unfortunate. Makes it a bit hard to level accusations at UQ now doesn't it boys?? That sport might have to cease!

Sounds like Swoop that the sooner Div 2 / Div 3 is brought into a locality based competition the better for you guys!! BTW - the new Caboolture ground won't be ready to play on this year from my info. Could be christened with a NAB Cup match during the summer though.

And is this any different to the sort of stuff UQ cop?? Might be a bitter pill to swallow Morro but its a fair point Sweetie has made isn't it?? Even if you run out with 20 players - I'm sure rotations aren't that big a deal in Div 3 (in fact reckon they are overrated in Div 1!!)

2013 SEQAFL Division 3