2013 SEQAFL Division 3

The only other option was me and my contract requires me to stand in the forward 50 and be handsome. Therefore we used what we had available to us. I believe GM did the same with a few ring ins. I was actually shocked as I had always believed that permits were not allowed after June 30. When dealing with AFLQ now I'm just going to have to shrug my shoulders and say "OK Whatever", nothing they can do from here will surprise me.

Haha laughable! have seen this being mentioned a few times in this thread and would love to know which muppet made this fairy tale up.. GM put up a good fight for 3 out of 4 quarters with Coomera, but instead of getting some respect that they deserve, they automatically must of had "ring ins from Springwood"..... classic!

This was not actually meant to be a dig at GM, I thought it was the truth and must have my wires crossed. The young bloke I played on for most of the day kept talking about how different it is playing div 3 and how he normally plays Div 1. I assumed that meant he was on permit.

Coomera and GM laying some groundwork for a move to Div 1 next year...
Yep, just 1 player at a time. You would assume you might convert 1 out of every 4 so we'll have a pretty good base of Div 1 players by 2020 ;)

I think one of our boys recognised a guy who he once played with at Springwood so the crowd had a bit of fun with it ha ha good times! Guess that's the beauty of rumours, they don't need any truth to them!

Swooper - can see your point and dont have a problem with it - hoping for you that you dont have ur big man go down early in a final and are left with no one with match day experience of rucking cause you wont have any options but to throw in a forward in that situation!!

Morro - hows the arm coming along? done for the year or a chance at reappearing around late august / early september?

Just got the cast off mate (Friday gone) so am hopeful of a return with a few games to play prior to finals. If I cant hold my own due to the lengthy lay off then I will pull the pin. No point embarrassing myself more than usual.

S

Surely last season was closer, Swoop.
Based on current results,Coomera look the pick. And I reckon they are 5 goals better than the Buff$.
The Buffs to me are 5 goals better than the Cobs. Pine Rivers are the dark horse and I won't be suprised if they bowl over the Cobs and Buffs to push Coomera all the way. Griffith are not a threat - unless Bruce Workman is umpiring the game. They are 5 goals better when Brucey has control. :) He might even pick up an award on Griffiths trophy night.

2 quick points here banana -

1. firstly i am disappointed that i am not the umpire being refered too as being worth x number of goals per game to a particular team, I'm usually the first one to be pegged with this
  2. After umpiring a Moorooka game with Brucey a few weeks ago i believe he is worth at least 7 or 8 goals to them;)
If you're going to see the Logan v Moorooka game this week end let me know what you think of the umpiring:rolleyes:

1. firstly i am disappointed that i am not the umpire being refered too as being worth x number of goals per game to a particular team, I'm usually the first one to be pegged with this
  2. After umpiring a Moorooka game with Brucey a few weeks ago i believe he is worth at least 7 or 8 goals to them;)
If you're going to see the Logan v Moorooka game this week end let me know what you think of the umpiring:rolleyes:

Moro this is the real Morro here, please dont feed the animals.

I know your the real!!! Moro, Moro. The other imposter is a T--ser, Look at My avatar- Who would have hair that colour, and a hairstyle to boot. Why he would retire, if he struggles after a lengthy layoff? It would probably mean even more posting on this Buff$ appreciation thread.
Anyway back to footy. Even if Brucey umpires against the Cobs at their home ground. They will be hard to beat.All other umpires I have seen at the few matches I've seen this year- Have been suprisingly- VERY good!

I know your the real!!! Moro, Moro. The other imposter is a T--ser, Look at My avatar- Who would have hair that colour, and a hairstyle to boot. Why he would retire, if he struggles after a lengthy layoff? It would probably mean even more posting on this Buff$ appreciation thread.
Anyway back to footy. Even if Brucey umpires against the Cobs at their home ground. They will be hard to beat.All other umpires I have seen at the few matches I've seen this year- Have been suprisingly- VERY good![/quote]

Good to see banana ..... who would have thought some very good umpires in Div 3. I assume you didn't see the calamvale v Logan game otherwise there would have been an exception in there:)

We will have to wait and see who turns up at Logan on Saturday

Sorry, Didn't see it.
Did see the Cobs vs Buff$ . Would have sworn the little grey haired bloke that almost won Beenleigh the game might have been "Morro's" oldie.

Wow morro I think u may hav a secred admirer, this bloke clearly can't get u outta he's mind, jus admit it deep down u hav feelings for morro?
Dude, You gotta do better than that.
And... have you heard of spell check? Did you manage to go beyond primary.
Anyway, I'm off to Watch Richmond "towel" the Suns in Cairns tomorrow,and away for 2 weeks. Can't wait to read more from Buff$ sympathizers like yourself ,when I return.

Dude, You gotta do better than that.
And... have you heard of spell check? Did you manage to go beyond primary.
Anyway, I'm off to Watch Richmond "towel" the Suns in Cairns tomorrow,and away for 2 weeks. Can't wait to read more from Buff$ sympathizers like yourself ,when I return.[/

Ooooh you're good, very quick with $pell check$.. Bit original tho "dude"

Sorry, Didn't see it.
Did see the Cobs vs Buff$ . Would have sworn the little grey haired bloke that almost won Beenleigh the game might have been "Morro's" oldie.

Do we have a grey haired bloke??? News to me. Your infatuation is becoming disturbing though. This is how some weirdos stalk their prey before placing them in their freezer. Please find another target weirdo.

Wow morro I think u may hav a secred admirer, this bloke clearly can't get u outta he's mind, jus admit it deep down u hav feelings for morro?

Yes Naphan, it appears I have a fan. This is a little weirded though. Very similar to the Greg Stafford incident. This weirdo seems very likely to run on the field one day in pursuit of my sweat drops or worse still, some form of body contact.

Do we have a grey haired bloke??? News to me. Your infatuation is becoming disturbing though. This is how some weirdos stalk their prey before placing them in their freezer. Please find another target weirdo.

Yes Naphan, it appears I have a fan. This is a little weirded though. Very similar to the Greg Stafford incident. This weirdo seems very likely to run on the field one day in pursuit of my sweat drops or worse still, some form of body contact.

Try and stick to the footy, we don't need posts like this, especially from a Mod.

Morro the grey hair bloke was wearing orange that day

Wouldn't you know it. Just our luck. AFLQ have called me and said the BYE is being moved to Rockhampton this week so we have to split the 0 points! :rolleyes:

Moorooka said you can have it at their ground, Mayne also said you can have it at their ground and ALL of thier seniors will be available to help out in any spots you need to fill

Well that's a relief. For a moment there I thought I was going to have to play the bye myself, and 1 man just can't consume that much alcohol safely.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3