10. Don't Care
11. Don't Care
12. Don't Care
13. Don't Care
14. Don't Care
15. Don't Care
16. Don't Care
17. Don't Care
18. Don't Care, prefer Colingwood, or Sydney.

thats about my attitude at the moment....
might try again in like.... March.

1. Hawthorn
2. Fremantle
3. Sydney
4. Geelong
5. North
6. Port
7. Pies
8. Essendon
9. Richmond
10. Adelaide
11. Gold Coast
12. Carlton
13. Dogs
14. WCE
15. Brissy
16. Melb
17. GWS
18. St K

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

1. Fremantle
2. Sydney Swans
3. Hawthorn
4. Richmond
5. Port Adelaide
6. Essendon
7. Geelong
8. Carlton

9. Gold Coast
10. Collingwood
11. Brisbane Lions
12. North Melbourne
13. West Coast Eagles
14. Adelaide
15. Melbourne
16. GWS
17. St Kilda
18. Western Bulldogs

Finals Week 1
Freo d. Richmond
Swans d. Hawks
Port d. Carlton
Essendon d. Geelong

Week 2
Bombers d. Hawks
Port d. Richmond

Week 3
Swans d. Tiges
Freo d. Dons

GRAND FINAL
FREMANTLE 2.5 4.10 9.18 12.25 (97)
SYDNEY SWANS 1.2 3.3 7.3 16.3 (99)

SYDNEY SWANS = 2014 PREMIERS

HOPEFULLY

1. Fremantle
2. Sydney Swans
3. Hawthorn
4. Richmond
5. Port Adelaide
6. Essendon
7. Geelong
8. Carlton

9. Gold Coast
10. Collingwood
11. Brisbane Lions
12. North Melbourne
13. West Coast Eagles
14. Adelaide
15. Melbourne
16. GWS
17. St Kilda
18. Western Bulldogs

Finals Week 1
Freo d. Richmond
Swans d. Hawks
Port d. Carlton
Essendon d. Geelong

Week 2
Bombers d. Hawks
Port d. Richmond

Week 3
Swans d. Tiges
Freo d. Dons

GRAND FINAL
FREMANTLE 2.5 4.10 9.18 12.25 (97)
SYDNEY SWANS 1.2 3.3 7.3 16.3 (99)

SYDNEY SWANS = 2014 PREMIERS

HOPEFULLY

Tell him he's dreamin'

Freo will enjoy that winning moment

Are the tiges bound for a top 2 finish next year or do they need a few more years.

I gotta be honest, your capitulation in the final against Carlton of all teams has really given my confidence in the Tiges a shake. Seriously I know they've tried but Reiwoldt really needs a kick up the arse.

100% agree with you + Riewoldt does definitely need a kick up the arse the lazy bugger

But that win against Hawks was very impressive.

1. fremantle
2. Sydney
3. hawthorn
4. north melbourne
5. adelaide
6. richmond
7. collingwood
8. geelong
9. west coast
10. bulldogs
11. gold coast
12. port adelaide
13. essendon
14. carlton
15. brisbane
16. melbourne
17. gws
18. st kilda

premiers= fremantle

i know this prediction seems a bit odd for some simple minded idiots that think they know all about footy when they don't -_-, so i will explain

the roos lost so many games by little margins to even the toughest teams last year and dont expect that to happen again, the play awesome at eithiad stadium and had a few injury concerns of their biggest players, and they wont make the mistake of slacking off in the last quarter again, this year they will have swallow comming back, majak daw, eric wallace, and nick dal santo so alot of different key players this year, and they have the 5th easiest draw in the league.

i chose adelaide as 5th because again they had a few injuries, great midfeild and back last year but a shit forward line, and this year they have ALOT more firepower in the side with taylor walker back, and james podsiadly and eddie betts. they also have the 4th easiest draw in the comp

i agree the lions are risnig in performance but have the hardest draw so i cant see them getting anywhere :(, ( brisbane are my second favorite team),

geelong are the biggest sliders this season, in getting rid of chapman, hunt, and podsiadly, also most of their other key players are now just another year older.

sydney will get alot of firepower into the side with goodes comming back and buddy franklin, and then having tippet there too with an already bulked up mid and defence

richmond were good this year, and have the easiest draw LOL, they could be anywhere from 6th-3rd

gold coast are emerging and have one of the better draws,

while bulldogs have the second easiest draw, and have added key forward stewart crameri too their list, already have a beast midfeild and good backline.

melbourne could range anywhere from 10th- 15th, added alot of midfeild depth this year, already had a good forward and back this year, we will just have too see if paul roos can whip em into shape!

saint kilda lost blake, milne and kositzki this year through retirement, and also dal santo, cant see them rising.

gws will be best in 2015, could range from 14th too last in 2014,

now the dockers, we all new these guys would be good this year, and now they have finally added a key forward and gumbleton, and another great midfielder collin sylvia, 2014 premiers right there!

Hayden Jones I agree mostly with your analysis, would almost have a similar prediction. Although I don't think Adelaide will be that good, even with their draw and a clean run of injuries.

Here is mine:

1. Fremantle - We will be this good
2. Sydney - AFL's lovechild gets taken care of
3. Hawthorn - They still play alright without Buddy
4. Richmond - Given a softer draw, great Midfield
5. Collingwood - Young kids coming through a good, hit hard with injuries.
6. North Melbourne - As above. Will crumble under the spotlight with heaps of Friday night games
7. Geelong - Bit of slide. Loss some talent, but still a very good side.
8. West Coast - A fit Natainui counts for alot here. Under performed in 2013.
9. Adelaide - Doesn't have the depth, but Walker back will help.
10. Essendon - We've stolen Gumby and the've also lost Crameri. Peptides have worn off by now.
11. Gold Coast - While Gaz is still around they'll climb.
12. Port Adelaide - Tougher draw this year, could finish higher, hard to predict
13. Bulldogs - Still a young side. Starting to build.
14. Carlton - Flogs
15. Melbourne - Roos factor will help, Michie will dominate.
16. Brisbane - Joke of club, have lost a lot of talent
17. GWS - Buddy would have been nice, Cameron will win games of his own boot for them.
18. St Kilda - Add another spoon to their cabinet.

1. Fremantle - Should build on last year, and if they have a better injury run should finish top 2.
2. Sydney - If they have a good run with injuries they will finish top 2, a bad run could see them drop out the top 4 due lack of depth.
3. Hawks - An aging midfield and no franklin sees them drop a couple of positions, will be dangerous in the finals.
4. North - Every year there is one team that jumps from outside the eight and I think this will be North if they remain injury free. There midfield is still 1-2 players light from being a genuine premiership shot.
5. Cats - Aging teams, one dimensional forward line, no pods should see them drop out the eight.
6. Essendon - Could easly finish has high as 4th if everything goes there way. It will be interesting to see how the handle the new year with Bomber coaching.
7. Richmond - They will continue to build from last year, they need to find a second forward to help Riewoldt out.
8. Collingwood - They have lost a few players from last year, which will see them stay in the bottom half of eight.
9. Port - They finished top 8 last year, I do not see them dropping off too much. The tougher draw will see them drop 1-2 spots.
10. Carlton - They finished top 8 last year, I do not see them dropping off too much. The tougher draw will see them drop 1-2 spots.If Thomas and Judd have a good year they may make the eight.
11. Gold Coast - Will be aiming at the top 8 and is a fair chance to make it but they will need to win 2-3 big games away as well as most of there games at home.
12. West Coast - They need to rebuild there midfield, a small change to make the top 8 but I think there midfield and aging back line will hold them back.
13. Adelaide - The last of teams that could make the eight, but I think with Walker missing the start of the year and them relying too much Dangerfield they will struggle.
14. Brisbane - They need to rebuild there list, losing 5 players will hurt them.
15. Dogs - They will continue to build there list, 2-3 years away from the top 8.
16. Melbourne - They will continue to build there list, 3-4 years away from the top 8.
17. GWS - On the way up, the should make the top 8 in 2-3 years. They will be hoping for 6 wins.
18. Saints - They made some tough but good calls with there list. They will finish bottom and start to rebuild there list. Hopefully they will start to look good in 5-6 years after the GC and GWS premiership window and get that elusive flag.

Team that will finish top 4 - Hawks, Freo, Swans.
Teams that will make the eight - North, Bombers, Cats
Middle of the pack - Richmond, Collingwood, Port, Carlton, Gold Coast, Adelaide, West Coast
Others - Brisbane, Dogs, Melbourne, GWS, Saints

FREO
Orcs
Tiges
Cola
AOD 9604
Pies
Iggles
----------
Port
Norf
Gold Coast
Dogs
Brisbane
GWS

Given our draw in 2014 we're either going to finish top or 10th. I see another strong season from the lads as we march towards September 27.

The rest are a fairly "safe" set of options with the Iggles on the fringe for no reason other than they've got rid of a few spuds so should be better. Still won't beat us though.

1. Freo - Hunger and drive and ross to take us to the flag this year (fingers crossed)
2. Sydney - With Buddy, they're hard to stop. Well drilled. Take away injuries and they will be almost unstoppable
3. Richmond - Easy draw + will improve.
4. Hawks - Lack of drive and lack of buddy after this year. Too much talent not to finish outside top 4
5. North - Will dominate at Etihad. Still think they're a bit flimsy though
6. Geelong - They lose a bit of experience in senior players. Home games at Simonds ensures finals
7. Essendon - Cannot question the talent in their list. Hard to predict, but they may be wishing they had Hirdy
8. Collingwood - Will be murdered if they miss the 8. Still think they've got enough talent to sneak in
9. Carlton - Bit unlucky to miss out, but they don't exactly fill me with a heap of confidence
10. Adelaide - Should be better with Tex. Could be underrating them but we'll see
11. West Coast - Should improve a tad, but with a first time coach, they're not going to be setting the world on fire.
12. Port Adelaide - Felt that they won a lot of close games this year, so talent wise I think they're about 12th best
13. Gold Coast - Another year of steady improve for GC
14. Bulldogs - Again will improve. Still a year or 2 away from moving into the 8
15. Melbourne - Will improve (a lot) under Roos. Won't win too many games but will instill hope into their supporters
16. Brisbane - Don not rate them. Off season has hurt them, will not recover from it
17. St. Kilda - They are a shambles. Crap list, expecting them to decline even more
18. GWS - Gradual improvement here. Bit hard to gauge though

North just seem to go too soft too often at the wrong moments to make them anything other than a fringe team near the 8. Perhaps they might prove me wrong, their best football is a match for pretty much anyone they just don't sustain it for 4 quarters or an entire season.

leungtl's Ladder Predictions based on a random list generator:

1. Fremantle - Obviously.
  2. GWS - Tom Boyd kicks 100 goals and Sheedy's old coaching ideas are thrown out for something more revolutionary than the forward press. So revolutionary I don't even know what it is.
  3. West Coast - Well... I think this shows random lists can't be 100% accurate all the time!
  4. Port Adelaide - Last year wasn't a fluke, the core is there.
  5. Hawthorn - Teams quickly figure out how to adjust to their forward structure without Buddy
  6. Carlton - Having our BF meetup in Carlton indirectly spread some good luck in the area.
  7. Gold Coast - Ablett will keep being Ablett, everyone around him gets another year in the gym and they add this kid called Jack Martin. Scary.
  8. St Kilda - Jose Mourinho agrees to coach the Saints and proves he's truly special in multiple sports by scragging into the Finals.
  9. Sydney - Buddy becomes a toxic presence, uses COLA to launch a synthetic cannabis shop in Bondi and convinces other players to be key "investors".
  10. Geelong - Rebuilding, but too good to bottom out.
  11. Collingwood - Bucks loses the players and the new interchange cap means the cheeseburgers finally catch up with Swanny.
  12. Brisbane - Simon Black inspires a respectable season in his final one.
  13. Melbourne - Roos! Roos! He's our man! If he can't do it, no one... will.
  14. Richmond - There's only so much Cotch can do to change that culture. Martin's form drops significantly after showing his true colours with the whole contract blunder.
  15. North Melbourne - Boomer Harvey gets pinched one too many times and becomes the first ever player to sit on the ground and cry while fully fit. North implode from this point onwards.
  16. Adelaide - It's basically just Patrick Dangerfield and a bunch of extras, right?
  17. Essendon - ASADA comes down hard in the off season and everyone gets banned. They play the entire season with Goddard, Zaharakis, Chappy, a couple of GWS rejects and a bunch of blokes from the VFL
  18. Western Bulldogs - Just a few key injuries away from being worse than Essendon post-ASADA.

I thought I should upgrade my last prediction since the fixtures have been released and I've had a good look at them, so here it is!

1st. Fremantle Dockers
2nd. Sydney Swans
3rd. Geelong Cats
4th. Hawthorn Hawks
5th. Richmond Tigers
6th. North Melbourne Kangeroos
7th. Port Adelaide Power
8th. West Coast Eagles (Only because of the easier draw other wise Pies or Bombers would be here)
--------------------------------------------
9th. Collingwood Magpies
10th. Essendon Bombers
11th. Adelaide Crows
12th. Carlton Blues
13th. Cold Coast Suns
14th. Western Bulldogs
15th. Brisbane Lions
16th. Greater Western Sydney Giants
17th. Melbourne Demons
18th. St'kilda Saints
---------------------------------------------

Fremantle Dockers = 2014 Toyota AFL Premiers! :D
That was harder than I thought, please like if you reckon this is a shot at the result next year!

I thought I should upgrade my last prediction since the fixtures have been released and I've had a good look at them, so here it is!

1st. Fremantle Dockers
2nd. Sydney Swans
3rd. Geelong Cats
4th. Hawthorn Hawks
5th. Richmond Tigers
6th. North Melbourne Kangeroos
7th. Port Adelaide Power
8th. West Coast Eagles (Only because of the easier draw other wise Pies or Bombers would be here)
--------------------------------------------
9th. Collingwood Magpies
10th. Essendon Bombers
11th. Adelaide Crows
12th. Carlton Blues
13th. Cold Coast Suns
14th. Western Bulldogs
15th. Brisbane
16th. Greater Western Sydney Giants
17th. Melbourne Demons
18th. St'kilda Saints
---------------------------------------------

Fremantle Dockers = 2014 Toyota AFL Premiers! :D
That was harder than I thought, please like if you reckon this is a shot at the result next year!

Sorry, where did the Lions finish?

Hayden Jones I agree mostly with your analysis, would almost have a similar prediction. Although I don't think Adelaide will be that good, even with their draw and a clean run of injuries.

Here is mine:

1. Fremantle - We will be this good
2. Sydney - AFL's lovechild gets taken care of
3. Hawthorn - They still play alright without Buddy
4. Richmond - Given a softer draw, great Midfield
5. Collingwood - Young kids coming through a good, hit hard with injuries.
6. North Melbourne - As above. Will crumble under the spotlight with heaps of Friday night games
7. Geelong - Bit of slide. Loss some talent, but still a very good side.
8. West Coast - A fit Natainui counts for alot here. Under performed in 2013.
9. Adelaide - Doesn't have the depth, but Walker back will help.
10. Essendon - We've stolen Gumby and the've also lost Crameri. Peptides have worn off by now.
11. Gold Coast - While Gaz is still around they'll climb.
12. Port Adelaide - Tougher draw this year, could finish higher, hard to predict
13. Bulldogs - Still a young side. Starting to build.
14. Carlton - Flogs
15. Melbourne - Roos factor will help, Michie will dominate.
16. Brisbane - Joke of club, have lost a lot of talent
17. GWS - Buddy would have been nice, Cameron will win games of his own boot for them.
18. St Kilda - Add another spoon to their cabinet.

nah man, adelaide will be that good, soft draw and then they have jacobs tapping it down to dangerfield, thompson and sloane in the middle, with stars douglas and vanberlo rotating through, then mackay and young blood crouch on the wings, pretty best midfield there, then good defence with key defender rutten back, and star key defenders andy otten and daniel talia, then young blood luke brown an upcoming star in the back pocket and then henderson and laird to run the ball out of defence good hallf back flankers! and this year the crows will have 3 different forwards than they did last year, with walker back, then podsiadly and betts, not to mention josh jenkins getting real good., so they will have great key forwards podsiadly, walker and jenkins, then porplizia and betts crumbing. pretty great team there!, 4th easiest draw.

dont agree with the eagles placing either, they have lost players through retirement, all the others are another year older like hurn, glass, kennedy, and cox, pre shit midfeild, and natanui to inconsistant, i rekon anywhere from 12th-15th.

and brisbane arent a joke of a club, if they didnt have such a hard draw then i would have placed them anywhere from 7th-12th. have one of the greatest defence and midfeild, and a good upcoming forward line, not to mention a new coach and leigh matthews back at the club!

1 Sydney
2 Richmond
3 Fremantle
4 North
5 Adelaide
6 Hawthorn
7 Essendon
8 Collingwood
9 Gold Coast
10 Geelong
11 West Coast
12 Carlton