Keeper Lg. 2014 List Management Thread.

If Wingard is your 6th forward, you should have a good year methinks

It's not so much that Wingard is my 6th forward as the forward line setup I'm considering can only take so many players of a certain type. Matera and Wingard are pretty interchangeable in that respect I think. Who knows how it will look when the positions come through.

Who have you got for your top 3 outside your 22?

It's not so much that Wingard is my 6th forward as the forward line setup I'm considering can only take so many players of a certain type.

Happy to talk a potential trade for either one of these players if you feel you have too many of that type.

Who have you got for your top 3 outside your 22?

Hard to say without knowing the positions for next year, but at the moment maybe Jake Lloyd, Nathan Hrovat and one of either Billy Longer/ Tom Hickey?

Others pushing could be defenders Cam O'Shea and Aaron Mullett, mid/forwards Tim Broomhead and Hayden Crozier if they continue their trajectory, and jack-of-all-trades-master-of-none Sam Reid if he can pull his finger out!

Seeing ultimate footy basically follows AFL.com.au player positions. Has anyone noticed any changes in their players? I have lost Watts as defensive player and gained Kelly as an offensive player.

So far, based on AFL Fantasy positions I have 6 changes already (from 7 teams)

Backs:
lose - D.Swallow
gain - S.Mayes, S.Savage, Z.Williams

Losing Swallow was always going to happen, he was a gift there in 2014. The big surprise for me is Sam Mayes being named as a D/M! If this is the way it pans out I will be happy.

Centres:
lose - N.Hrovat, Z.Williams
gain - D.Swallow

Gaining Swallow adds another young star to a developing midfield and will make it tough to win a starting Center position - a good sign for a young squad.

Forwards
lose - S.Mayes, S.Savage, K.Jaksch
gain - N.Hrovat

Happy with Hrovat being a forward, will be best 22 if that is the case, other wise he will be battling for a UTL/ Emergency spot. Apart from that, losing Mayes would be a bit of a blow, so will open the door for a young developing Forward or two to play for the Warriors before they probably deserve it.

Overall, so far it is okay. If all my Backs hit their straps I could have a few worthy of a spot being left out all together, but that is probably the best possible problem to have. The cost of this is losing forwards, potentially my Achilles Heel in 2015, making it hard to break into the top 8..

... If Jake Lloyd can also be a Centre/Forward in 2015 like he is in SC, I will be very happy, though will be a different strategy as I have always played the three talls up forward in years gone by- this year it might only be one (Lynch - GCS), especially as I expect Carlisle and McGovern to play Back..

The only one I am really waiting on is Guthrie. I have planned for him to be a pure Centre, but hopefully he can keep his Back status too. A few others I am unsure on, but they won't affect my best 22 plans (will Young be a C, or will he retain his C/F status etc.)

Assuming all players are in fit and playing at their exposed best, my best 22 might look something like:

B: Rance, Carlisle, Langdon, Mayes, Savage, O'Shea
C: Heppell, Swallow, Tyson, Cunnington, Gaff
R: Lobbe, Bellchambers
F: Lynch (gc), Lynch (ade), Smith, Hrovat, Lloyd, Murdoch
U: Whitfield (C), Guthrie (C), McGovern (B/F)

Emer: Mullett (B), Broomhead (C/F), Hickey (R), Crozier (F), Yeo (B).

Bench:
B: Duryea, Johannisen, Webster, Gleeson, Williams, Jaksch
C: O'Rourke, Young, Pick 50
R: Longer, Redden, Gorringe
F: Reid, Kennedy, Garner, Johnson, Kersten, Shaw

Looking good. Bring on 2015.

Still waiting on a few positions to be announced before I work out what I imagine my starting squad will look like. So much hinges on whether or not Parker retains F status, not sure a goal a game will be enough, but here's hoping.

Looking good. Bring on 2015.

Still waiting on a few positions to be announced before I work out what I imagine my starting squad will look like. So much hinges on whether or not Parker retains F status, not sure a goal a game will be enough, but here's hoping.
I would think it was more to do with where he spend most of his time on ground rather than his goal average. You might be lucky :)

He played forward a bit, but got definite midfield numbers. Then again, you've got players like Gibbs and Deledio in seasons past that have spent most of their time in the midfield really but spend a token enough amount of time in order to get dual position. Fingers crossed :D

Hi all

After a lot of thought I've decided not to participate in this league for a fourth season.

I just can't seem to get any sort of enthusiasm for it. To be honest it was the same last year and I tried to force myself but I found it all a bit tedious for some reason.

I reckon now is as good a time as any to pull out, before the draft and the start of serious pre-season trading. I'll keep control of the team until someone can be found to take it over, but I won't make any major decisions.

To be crystal clear, this has nothing to do with personalities or the way the league is run or anything like that. It's just me not feeling the same interest that I did three years ago.

Thanks to all of you for the good times.

I would love to take up the position if everyone is happy with me. Let me know why the verdict is and I will be on board :)
Yep, you're the new replacement coach.

MAROONS - 42/45

Ablett, Gary
Boyd, Matthew
Dal Santo, Nick
Foley, Nathan
Gibson, Josh
Hale, David
Harvey, Brent
McPharlin, Luke
Ray, Farren
Van Berlo, Nathan
Winderlich, Jason

All up for trade, the prize at the top will take something serious if you are interested though

Cheers

Hi all

After a lot of thought I've decided not to participate in this league for a fourth season.

I just can't seem to get any sort of enthusiasm for it. To be honest it was the same last year and I tried to force myself but I found it all a bit tedious for some reason.

I reckon now is as good a time as any to pull out, before the draft and the start of serious pre-season trading. I'll keep control of the team until someone can be found to take it over, but I won't make any major decisions.

To be crystal clear, this has nothing to do with personalities or the way the league is run or anything like that. It's just me not feeling the same interest that I did three years ago.

Thanks to all of you for the good times.
Sad to see you go, thanks for the memories :)

Cheers IM.

I understand the feeling mate. Appreciate the honesty.

Jordie_tackles what are you going to call your team?