2014 Non Eagles Discussions Thread

Once again proof of the size of the chip on Freos shoulder. Contested the Fyfe verdict with the 'because' argument. The twits actually think they were hard done by..The AFL the umpires the tribunal the media are all against them.

morons

Once again proof of the size of the chip on Freos shoulder. Contested the Fyfe verdict with the 'because' argument. The twits actually think they were hard done by..The AFL the umpires the tribunal the media are all against them.

morons

Yeah I saw on their board some were saying "if he played for West Coast he would have got off":rolleyes: even something that has nothing to do with us, somehow has something to do with us. The other one was "it's cause he wears a purple jumper" Now I would say that's maybe the reason he enjoys the dick but not the reason he got suspended.

Half a chance to lose both and drop to 5th, then we knock them out after finishing 8th, would love that!!!!
Where's your confidence in that? The only good thing about that would be we get to see the meltdown on their forum here and Dockerland when we get half their home final tickets. They play 10x more pressured footy during finals and we'd turn to mush.

Just dreaming really:D They will win their last 2 anyway I reckon so it won't happen. Although both derbies we were in a position to win, and dominated pretty large portions of the games but couldn't kikc straight. If it was a derby final I would actually give us a chance, they haven't been great this year, and they are not the team they were last year.

Freo deciding to appeal the suspension...will be heard tomorrow arvo. They must be very nervous about the next 2 weeks...

You would think they would be happy for him to have 2 weeks off and freshen up for the finals.

They are still mathematically a chance to make the top 2, and aren't guaranteed top 4 yet either so they need all hands on deck.

Geelong have Brisbane in Geelong, and Hawthorn have Collingwood in the last round.

Top 2 for them is dead and gone.
Agree that top 2 is realistically out. However they are still at risk of finishing 5th if they lose to Port off a 6 vs 8 day break from Brissie, because there isn't much of a % gap. I'll still tip Freo but with Fyfe out I'll be less confident.

Let's say that the reports are correct.
If the Essendon players accept the ban this week I assume they would be allowed to play round 1 next year?
Also would Watson then have to concede his Brownlow seeing as it was clearly in the offending period and he would have acknowledged his guilt?

I would rather play Port FWIW, we proved against Adelaide that we like the new Adelaide oval and lets face it Freo are much better then Port, Freo at home always gets us and would rather beat them in a semi, think we will match it against Port. I hope Port stay 5th. Our home ground hasnt been effective for us this year.

If both Freo and Port win this week that Rd23 game between the two is going to be massive. If Barlow is still out then its really going to even up things up a bit.

Not as big as if they both lose this week. :p

Not sure if Port were playing great footy or if Carlton just couldn't give a rats arse anymore.