- Sep 16, 2006
- AFL Club
- West Coast
He's the flog who claimed the touched mark against EMac earlier this year, cost us the game.I'd absolutely ******* kill for Hartlett!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He's the flog who claimed the touched mark against EMac earlier this year, cost us the game.I'd absolutely ******* kill for Hartlett!
Is it really? I think this year is their last chance in this window. Port and Sydney have cruised past them this year, and I still think Hawthorn are the benchmark (my tip for the flag). Freo may finish top four, but they'll lose to Sydney or Port in the first week, then face a Collingwood or Geelong at home, which they aren't guaranteed to win, followed by another trip to Sydney, Adelaide or Melbourne.
In my opinion, there's only three sides that can win it - Hawthorn, Port and Sydney. Reckon it'll be another Hawthorn-Sydney GF.
Isn't he like 19?
Well, he is 19, he is 22, he is also 28, he is EVERYTHING. He is THE CHAD (so he should have stood up) figjam.Isn't he like 19?
That's wines.Isn't he like 19?
Ebert made the wrong decision, there were four Hawks within a 5-10 metre vicinity.
I don't blame him because if he pulled it off it may have been a game-winning move, but with 65 seconds left, he had more than enough time to play risky smart move, rather than a risky dumb move.
He was still amongst Port's best half dozen though for the day, so any Priddas comparisons should be rendered mute. He kept them in it despite his sometimes average kicking rearing its head today in a high pressure final.
Isn't the difference between the two merely the outcome?
We had them on the ropes when we played them earlier in the year.Was at the game today *checks time* I mean yesterday, courtesy of some work tickets. Its a bit sad that the most exciting game of footy this year didn't involve the team that I barrack for. Not really interested in who wins the grand final but damn, Port are a good side
He's the flog who claimed the touched mark against EMac earlier this year, cost us the game.
We had them on the ropes when we played them earlier in the year.
That we can beat them, and that we can be a good team if we fix our accuracy and fade outs.what are you suggesting ?
That we can beat them, and that we can be a good team if we fix our accuracy and fade outs.
Oh dear... Please take the time read at least the last 2 pages of the thread before posting.did anyone notice that brad ebert cost port the game yesterday? He should not have played on when he took the mark in the last minute, I'm glad we got rid of him because his decision-making and disposal is just as horrendous as when he left us.
did anyone notice that brad ebert cost port the game yesterday? He should not have played on when he took the mark in the last minute, I'm glad we got rid of him because his decision-making and disposal is just as horrendous as when he left us.
Consistently food midfielder, so he eats a lot, you saying his a fat plodder.Erhhh Ebert alone did not lose the game. Missed opportunities and only playing 2.5 quarters lost them the game. Ebert has turned his game around and is now consistently food midfielder.
Made a meal of that last kick, and overcooked a few i50 entries during the match too. Should work on his crumbing ability over the preseason, but ultimately I have doubts over whether he can withstand the heat of a pressure cooker situation like the game last night.Consistently food midfielder, so he eats a lot, you saying his a fat plodder.
Ebert didn't lose the final . Just like last year he didn't lose it . Both years he had a chance to win it for his team and didn't .Erhhh Ebert alone did not lose the game. Missed opportunities and only playing 2.5 quarters lost them the game. Ebert has turned his game around and is now consistently food midfielder.
ebert is a great runner and athlete but he's f*cking dumb footballer.
good athlete who is a dumb footballer with shoddy foot skills - it's no wonder we recruited him because with those attributes he fits in perfectly with our recruiting policy.
he has done well at port because he's not surrounded by other players who share similar weaknesses. but those weaknesses will still come to the fore at crunch time in big games. like they did last night.