For mernda and south Morang it would be the same distance as going too banyule and w/Heidelberg pretty much
its more than double according to google maps

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
For mernda and south Morang it would be the same distance as going too banyule and w/Heidelberg pretty much
http://www.foxsportspulse.com/assoc...51-0-0-0&&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=35929519Spoke to a mate who is connected to a club and he said the NFL has told clubs of Kilmore's intention
its more than double according to google maps
hbflanker I agree with your statement about just staying up I still reckon they will need to spend 80 to 90k for players for just to place lower to mid field and avoid the drop
A certain figure wont keep you up! Right recruits and good coach does. Thomastown spent 42k last year and up by 20k this year im told. Im hearing Div 3 sides spent considerable more than that. Alot of money wasting going on.$90k just to stay up!
Wow.... after Thomastowns transition that was more than competitive, are you sure it would take that amount?
Wallan will not be playing in the NFL next year.
I'm guessing your in the know at Wallan.
Out of interest why do the juniors at Wallan play in the NFL but go to RDFL in the seniors?
Were Wallan part of the original D3 set up in the NFL?
I'm always interested to see why clubs aren't aligned in the same leagues with junior & senior level.
$90k just to stay up!
Wow.... after Thomastowns transition that was more than competitive, are you sure it would take that amount?
Wallan were not apart of Div 3. We left in 07 which was before div 3 was formed.
I'm guessing your in the know at Wallan.
Out of interest why do the juniors at Wallan play in the NFL but go to RDFL in the seniors?
Were Wallan part of the original D3 set up in the NFL?
I'm always interested to see why clubs aren't aligned in the same leagues with junior & senior level.
Interesting to see that Parkside, who left the NFL at the end of last season to return to the Amateurs, is playing in the Division 4 Grand Final this weekend and one of their players won the comp B&F. Now I know that it's way down the pecking order of grades there, but it appears that the Club has certainly got their act together and as we all know, success breeds success. And although I doubt it will ever happen, it does underline some previous comments about the future and direction that Heidelberg West should consider.
Wallan juniors play in the NFL purely because it's a better comp simple don't have to put any more Mayo then that on that subject
Senior club went back to the rdfl the year divvy 3 was formed because players did not want to lower themselves to that standard (they thought they were better footballers then they are)[/QUOTE
Pretty sure we left 3 or 4 years before div 3 was formed.
iceman27 you are correct and they left because they couldn't compete in this league
Interesting to see that Parkside, who left the NFL at the end of last season to return to the Amateurs, is playing in the Division 4 Grand Final this weekend and one of their players won the comp B&F. Now I know that it's way down the pecking order of grades there, but it appears that the Club has certainly got their act together and as we all know, success breeds success. And although I doubt it will ever happen, it does underline some previous comments about the future and direction that Heidelberg West should consider.
So going by your theory if you finish on the bottom of the ladder in divvy 3 you should rack off to the ammo's
You win 4 or 5 in a row by convincing margins, you play off in a finals series all of a sudden you go from having 50 people watching that grows by 150-200 people
While I agree about success breeds success your statement about crowds is way off the mark. Have you been to a d4 or d3 game in the ammos ?
I have and you would be lucky to get two men and a dog to a game to watch. one of the main reasons is there is no alcohol served during the game as the VAFA is a dry comp I know this is not the end all to be all but it does help bring in people and money game day .
Most of the seconds don't hang around to watch the seniors play ( home and away teams) especially at away games as most times its a fair way from home ,The under 19's don't play at the same ground as the seniors or reserves as it seen as a different comp by the VAFA .The lack of players hanging around after their game equals less sales in the canteen.
You might be competitive but your club struggles to get in any really dollars game day. I am not knocking the VAFA as it is a good comp I have been involved with a couple of clubs from d4 to d2 and really enjoyed my time there. Just wanted to let you know it's not all ways greener on the other side
Yeah, that is true, to be honest I have only ever been to one D4 game and that was very early this year. Would have been 60 people there. I say that because Heidelberg West have not really had any success over the past 6-8 years, so my thoughts are if we are winning games, people come to watch and see some wins. The alcohol is no doubt a big money maker, it is probably where 50% of the money comes from, to be fair I am only guessing. If you love your club, love watching your club play, the ability to not drink while the game is on should not matter at all.
We may lose money, yes, but we save on player payments which I have no idea about. We have regular functions, who knows how money is made in the VAFA, I guess it is another new experience. If I was a president of any football club all I would want is to cover our yearly and others fees, cover our purchases, their bills, alcohol, food ect and come out even anything else is a real bonus. I understand how clubs like to make profits, dont get me wrong, but for me, being happy, having good people and everyone on the same page, paying their memberships, purchasing drinks after games at functions ect is more than enough.
It is hard to make money in the lower sections of the ammo sure you have no match payments which helps but it's still hard to turn a buck so you break even for the year, in the ammos as you get fine for farting in the wrong direction.we used to pay from 5k up to 10k in fines for things as small one player with the wrong sock or shorts or being out form the room two mins late they were small fines but all add up at the end of the year. What happen to the train of thought of changing your club name from Heidelberg West to Warringal hawks? as i know this was being mooted by some commity members a few years back as Heidelberg West had bad conantations and players would baulk as soon as the club name was mentioned .not fair i know but that's the perception
Yeah, I have no idea of how money is made in most local footy. If you break even, is it really a bad thing? It is better than losing money.
Haha farting in the wrong way, seriously if you have a player wearing the wrong socks or shorts, surely they are missing a screw. Have somebody treat them like kids, inspect their uniforms. Can understand being late, it happens, fair enough to get a fine for that.
I have no idea it was ever happening, I have been away since 2012, I have however attended games and kept an eye on results.
I was thinking this while on a very very boring shift at work.
Change of name, change of competition, committee stay the same, by all reports and what I have seen they have been amazingly good, just the on field results have not been ideal. Hard to rebuild anything in life even more so a football club but with the committee members they have who work so hard and are so dedicated it would not be as hard.
I will put my hand up for anything to help make the transition across.
Dead set you are a flog! are you getting commission for west to go to the ammo's??? They are a proud and happy club and if my memory serves me correct they have bailed out a few clubs over the years Watsonia and nth Heidelberg are two I can think of and have got and have not asked for anything back in return! You don't need to win to be successful!! When you and everyone else in the football world figure this out the better off YOUR life will be!! There's always a team that finishes on the bottom!
Btw how bout selling some tickets at the gate there's a start!