2015 Draft Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter jjami15

The fact that the Blues will have 4 number 1 draft picks on their list at the end of this season and we will only have 3 top 10 picks goes to show how much the go home factor has hurt us. As disappointing a season as this has been I am excited about the fact that we finally have access to the top end, elite talent of the draft(A top 3 pick).

Lets just hope Melbourne Loses to Carlton on the weekend. Please footy gods bring back the Melbourne of old so we can have picks 1 & 2.
So you'd be happy that we'd be rock bottom ****ing last? Are you out of your mind? have some pride jesus christ how the **** are we gonna keep players when we're the wooden spoon bottom ****ing team? You want the good players to come to brisbane? Yeah they don't want to play for ratshit clubs.

So you'd be happy that we'd be rock bottom ******* last? Are you out of your mind? have some pride jesus christ how the **** are we gonna keep players when we're the wooden spoon bottom ******* team? You want the good players to come to brisbane? Yeah they don't want to play for ratshit clubs.
You really reckon players are gonna say 18th no way but 17th I have no problem going there ?The term Wooden Spoon is a bit emotive and can get people sucked in

So you'd be happy that we'd be rock bottom ******* last? Are you out of your mind? have some pride jesus christ how the **** are we gonna keep players when we're the wooden spoon bottom ******* team? You want the good players to come to brisbane? Yeah they don't want to play for ratshit clubs.
I think if you put a large pay packet in front of most players, they would take it with open arms. Most people with brains acknowledge that Brisbane aren't going to be "shit" forever.

So you think good players want to play for a 17th placed club but wont come for an 18th placed club...

I think you are too emotionally attached to where we place this season. You need to open your eyes and look at the bigger picture without resorting to childish personal insults and swearing.

I don't care. I rather have Weitering and Schache at our club. Make the best out of a shitty season. No one is going to remember these last three rounds. The season was over within the first 6 games. Besides if you finish 17th last to 18th last, we are still shit. How much pride can you have if you finish 17th last to 18th last? No one cares.

So let me get this right you would rather we win all remaining games finish fourth last pick up a kid who will go home in two years, because you think that a dangerfeild or fyfe will want to come to team that finishes 15 rather then 18 or 17. I think they call that delusional. Your passion for the club is great, but miss guided as it is easy to see that those players will not come to brisbane because we win wooden spoon, those players wont come because we are not playing finals. Seen as though we cant make the finals by winning the remaining games I would like to see us get top end talent that wants to be at our club through the draft. Mind you would love to see our club win

Yes, I would rather the club ****ing win games.

So you think good players want to play for a 17th placed club but wont come for an 18th placed club...

I think you are too emotionally attached to where we place this season. You need to open your eyes and look at the bigger picture without resorting to childish personal insults and swearing.
Jesus, you're bothered by the word '****'? And yes, I believe there is a massive difference between finishing last and 2nd last. I want the club to win all of the remaining games I don't give a shit about shache or weitering or whoever the next crash-hot kid is getting picked first this year.

Yes, I would rather the club ******* win games.
I am ******* with you. I wish these ******* would just keep there ******* opinions to them ******* selves. Dont need any ******* gun kids. As long as we make the top ******* 15 we will be a ******* stronger club. Finals here we come ah...... Wait its a top 8 format. ****. No one on here wants to see our club loose, they just want to see their club get the best talent who will also remain at the club beyond their first contract.

Jesus, you're bothered by the word '****'? And yes, I believe there is a massive difference between finishing last and 2nd last. I want the club to win all of the remaining games I don't give a shit about shache or weitering or whoever the next crash-hot kid is getting picked first this year.
Better start praying for a miracle the next few years then. We ain't going anywhere without a proper key forward.

I don't know why but I think our red away jumper would really, really suit Schache. I can picture him in it more so than the home jersey.

Bit of a weird post I know but I can vividly picture young Josh in the away strip and it really suits him:D

I don't know why but I think our red away jumper would really, really suit Schache. I can picture him in it more so than the home jersey.

Bit of a weird post I know but I can vividly picture young Josh in the away strip and it really suits him:D
should have ended that post with a nohomo and it wouldnt have been as weird

We probably include kicking in requirements
Do we though?
Obviously skills are desired, but sometimes I wonder where they rank.
Over the last few years, the big wraps I've read about so many kids is "He can run all day", "He has a great leap", "good hands", "Awesome beep test", "very quick".
It feels a bit like we follow the lead of the umpiring department, where athleticism and an ability to bounce the ball is more likely to get you a game than knowing the rules.
The overall skills at our club are very much below average.

I don't care. I rather have Weitering and Schache at our club. Make the best out of a shitty season. No one is going to remember these last three rounds. The season was over within the first 6 games. Besides if you finish 17th last to 18th last, we are still shit. How much pride can you have if you finish 17th last to 18th last? No one cares.

Who doesn't remember touching up the Pies by 10 goals at the MCG last year, or that ripper of a game against the Dogs at Etihad?

Cannot believe that there are people here essentially hoping that we get flogged and move back to last. Every one of these floggings is doing serious damage to our culture and confidence. Who, whether free agent or draftee, wants to come to a basket case?

Who doesn't remember touching up the Pies by 10 goals at the MCG last year, or that ripper of a game against the Dogs at Etihad?

Cannot believe that there are people here essentially hoping that we get flogged and move back to last. Every one of these floggings is doing serious damage to our culture and confidence. Who, whether free agent or draftee, wants to come to a basket case?

I like most people can see the benefit of this year attaining Schache and also the predicament that we are in if Carlton finish bottom and if Aish nominates them and they can use the PSD card. Absolutely no-one wants to finish bottom but it's more of make the best out of a bad situation and then hopefully never be put into this situation ever again.

1 point that I appear to not understand. If we finish last people are assuming that the PSD threat for Aish is diminished. The question I ask is do you expect us to select Aish on the PSD? If not am I missing something? The threat is there either way.

It's about bargaining power, for us and Carlton. Whether we would actually do it is another thing altogether.

I like most people can see the benefit of this year attaining Schache and also the predicament that we are in if Carlton finish bottom and if Aish nominates them and they can use the PSD card. Absolutely no-one wants to finish bottom but it's more of make the best out of a bad situation and then hopefully never be put into this situation ever again.

our last two games are the hardest out of all. If WC beat doggies today, Hawks are likely to ease through the last round vs Carlton to get ready for Perth trip. Doggies won't go easy on us :(. They can still finish top 4 if Sydney drop the last game and % comes to play.

And this too. *gulp*

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2015-08-22/hodge-hit-part-of-a-hard-game-clarkson
Clarkson dismissed any suggestion that playing the final two games of the home and away season against the Lions and the Blues was a concern.

"We just want to play again after tonight, so we don't care who it is or where it is. Don't even care when it is," he said.

"We're pretty keen to atone for a pretty poor performance tonight."