2015 Draft Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter jjami15

I would like to look at the rookie draft and list players i really like, should they not be drafted.

1)Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti- Some of the things he does (not all) reminds me of the flair of C johnson.been a fan for along time
2)Aidyn Johnson- great speed and awesome tackling,good user of the footy
3) W Buzza -great pack mark and kick for goal -a Ben brown look a like
4)Oleg Markov- love his speed , marking and good user
5)Marcus Adams- great mark (love it ), good ball user
6)Kieran Agius -love what i see, marking ,kicking
7 shane mcadam -love his pace ,they way he side steps his opposition, x factor
8) M Daw from north

What time does the draft start tonight Queensland time? Is it 5:30?
Think SEN were saying the coverage starts 6.30 Melbourne time (is that 5.30 for you?) but the picks will start from about 6.50

I finish my shift at work at 9pm brisbane time, any chance I'll be able to catch the end of the draft or will I just have to settle for the reviews?

Will be well and truly done, I'd have thought.

If Keays is in Adelaide, does that mean he is invited to the draft and in contention for a top 10 pick?

Every year the AFL invites draftees in contention for the top 10. Hope no one else rates Keays that highly.

Top 12 bid for Keays wouldn't surprise me. A top 10 bid for Hipwood would surprise me though. I've still got him ranked around the 20-30 mark.

Clayton Oliver now at now at number 2 in Knightmare's power rankings... what the?
Anyway, have as read of Quigley's rankings if you haven't already. Definitely worth a look for some different perspectives on players.

Oliver seems to have been climbing up everyones boards like crazy in the last month

Oliver's rocketed up the ranking likes crazy. Top 2 is crazy. I had him around the 15-30 mark midway through the year. I thought he'd start getting recognized more but didn't think he'd enter top 5 calculations.

I would like to look at the rookie draft and list players i really like, should they not be drafted.

1)Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti- Some of the things he does (not all) reminds me of the flair of C johnson.been a fan for along time
2)Aidyn Johnson- great speed and awesome tackling,good user of the footy
3) W Buzza -great pack mark and kick for goal -a Ben brown look a like
4)Oleg Markov- love his speed , marking and good user
5)Marcus Adams- great mark (love it ), good ball user
6)Kieran Agius -love what i see, marking ,kicking
7 shane mcadam -love his pace ,they way he side steps his opposition, x factor
8) M Daw from north

I really like Johnson, could be anything. Kicking is a bit up and down but his speed and sidestep ability is breathtaking. If developed properly, he'll be a star. I think he could go as high as pick 20.

Think majority of the others on your list will slip through.

Top 12 bid for Keays wouldn't surprise me. A top 10 bid for Hipwood would surprise me though. I've still got him ranked around the 20-30 mark.
To be honest that bid on Hipwood shouldn't surprise you. I know you've got a different opinion but it only takes one club to value him and he gets that bid. Having said that IMO he gets that 11-15 bid.

You are definitely one against the majority of the group think on Hipwood

Oliver's rocketed up the ranking likes crazy. Top 2 is crazy. I had him around the 15-30 mark midway through the year. I thought he'd start getting recognized more but didn't think he'd enter top 5 calculations.
Seems like a big risk to take with a top 10 pick. Still, it remains to be seen whether this is just pre-draft hype. Could end up as one of those media 'sliders' who actually ends up exactly where clubs expected him to go if he's taken outside the top 10.

I really like Johnson, could be anything. Kicking is a bit up and down but his speed and sidestep ability is breathtaking. If developed properly, he'll be a star. I think he could go as high as pick 20.

Think majority of the others on your list will slip through.
I want Johnson... Hopefully he can somehow slip to our likely left over pick in the mid to late 30s.

To be honest that bid on Hipwood shouldn't surprise you. I know you've got a different opinion but it only takes one club to value him and he gets that bid. Having said that IMO he gets that 11-15 bid.

You are definitely one against the majority of the group think on Hipwood

Seems like a big risk to take with a top 10 pick. Still, it remains to be seen whether this is just pre-draft hype. Could end up as one of those media 'sliders' who actually ends up exactly where clubs expected him to go if he's taken outside the top 10.

Top 10 bid seems too much of a stretch. Of course it's possible there is a club that might rate him that highly. As I mentioned, I've got him ranked overall around that 20-30 mark. I'm expecting a bid of around pick 15 for him though. He's a nice prospect but I believe he's been pumped up a bit too much.

I want Johnson... Hopefully he can somehow slip to our likely left over pick in the mid to late 30s.

He's quality, I'd be pretty happy if we picked him up. The club has interviewed him and does rate him. Whether we opt for academy kids or not is the question.

I highly doubt one of our academy boys will be bid on with a top 10 pick. A club with a top 10 pick as the draft order stands now might end up bidding on them e.g. Adelaide with pick 9, however, by the time the likes of Mills, Hopper and possibly Kennedy are bid on that pick will stand at 11.

Think SEN were saying the coverage starts 6.30 Melbourne time (is that 5.30 for you?) but the picks will start from about 6.50
Yeah that is 5:30 my time thanks heaps mate:thumbsu:

So to summarise, WA: 3:30pm, Queensland: 5:30pm, South Australia: 6pm, Victoria and NSW: 6:30pm.