Official Club Stuff 2015 fixture

Sent all over the country as usual.

6 times we play a Vic side with them having the longer break. 4 times the same break.

Not once do we have the advantage of a longer break vs a Vic side....Just a coincidence though:rolleyes:

I went through the whole fixtures and this is how it plays out:

11 times we meet teams who have had at least one extra day to recover than us. Six of those occasions are against Victorian teams. Three matches are against the two QLD sides.

5 times we meet teams who have had the same break as us. That is comprised of four Victorian teams and the Swans.

On 5 occasions we do get a longer break - by one day - against Fremantle twice, Port Adelaide, Adelaide and Melbourne.

Obviously, round 1 can’t be calculated and round 23 is yet to be determined.

I find it quite incredible for half the season other teams receive a longer period of recovery than us!

How's my form, got married in 2010, deliberately had the weekend after the GF, what happens, a f**king draw, and replayed the next week:drunk::drunk:
Didn't know you were my brother.... same thing happened to him.
We ended up having this stupid photographer come in to get shots of us getting ready and stuff. I think she got a few good ones of us drinking beer watching the replay. She was quite annoyed at us for giving no effort. At least the game was forgettable and over by half time. Might have sucked if it was another close one.

I went through the whole fixtures and this is how it plays out:

11 times we meet teams who have had at least one extra day to recover than us. Six of those occasions are against Victorian teams. Three matches are against the two QLD sides.

5 times we meet teams who have had the same break as us. That is comprised of four Victorian teams and the Swans.

On 5 occasions we do get a longer break - by one day - against Fremantle twice, Port Adelaide, Adelaide and Melbourne.

I find it quite incredible for half the season other teams receive a longer period of recovery than us!
This is a good point. Travel burden, distance of locations and length of breaks combine to increase the fatigue caused by the draw

Didn't know you were my brother.... same thing happened to him.
We ended up having this stupid photographer come in to get shots of us getting ready and stuff. I think she got a few good ones of us drinking beer watching the replay. She was quite annoyed at us for giving no effort. At least the game was forgettable and over by half time. Might have sucked if it was another close one.

Someone told me recently that the Saturday after the GF is the most popular wedding day in Melbourne. Quite a few people got shafted in 2010.

The only good thing about it was I was able to sledge him in the best man speech, regarding what kind of dickhead chooses to get married on grand final day.

And, I not sure we can count the Melbourne game as both teams coming off the bye.
A -7/8 game differential where opposition teams get an extra days rest before we play them does seem high. Some teams must have a great run in this regard? (But Im not going to research all of them!)
Makes it even sweeter when we are singing "All you know alls and you wise men from the East"!! after the win!!

with us only playing 4 games in Melbourne, are the Melbourne teams playing each other more this year? Just a slight thought..
We usually play in Melbourne between 5-7 times a season. This year we have the Tassie and Darwin games v Melb clubs. We also double up against GC and Adelaide.
That and it appears the AFL is keeping the big Melb clubs happy by having more prime time blockbusters between themselves.

We usually play in Melbourne between 5-7 times a season. This year we the Tassie and Darwin games v Melb clubs. We also double up against GC and Adelaide.
That and it appears the AFL is keeping the big Melb clubs happy by having more prime time blockbusters between themselves.
See I was more so getting at that. Are those big clubs travelling less? Possibly by not travelling the far distances too?

The AFL always says you have to earn the right to play Friday night, stand alone footy games- usually by having a good year previously. This is why Dogs havn't had one in 3 years, they`re told.

Top 6 Roos - 2 Friday games
Top 6 Freo - 1 Friday game + 1 Thurs
Top 6 Port - 2 Friday + 2 Thurs

But the 11th placed Pies - 6 Friday + 2 Thurs .......and last but not least
BOTTOM 6 Carlton - 6 Friday + 1 Thurs to open the season

Me thinks money talks just as much as the bullshit

Plenty of $45 one way flights to Melbourne through the year
Not from the ACT there isn't. Massive shame another year of no west coast in NSW/ACT.

I'll still trek down to Melbourne but it's an expensive excercise. Actually might go to Adelaide game instead and check out Adelaide oval, heard it's wicked to watch footy at.

4th hardest actually according to the article above.

Lots of travel to strange and exotic places for your mob.... the resulting compromise for favouring Richmond so heavily has to balance out elsewhere but think you've been shafted a bit.

TBH I reckon your draw is similar to last years (which was way to easy considering you made the GF) hard first few rounds, then pretty simple for the rest of the year. Ours is probably a little easier but we did finish 9th, plus we have more 6 day breaks.

Official Club Stuff 2015 fixture