2015 Media Thread

Plus that old one looks like the 'old' old one. The bad memories instantly regurgitated one. The ben allen barely played one.

I used to wear the old away (green) socks to footy training. Copped so much for being a free supporter. Heaps of saints fans then, heaps of weagle fans and a splattering of cats fans.
haha
i still have my old wool freo training jumper. Wore it to the GF parade in 2013. :) still stinks, and yep, copped abuse too!

I still have one of the more modern old ones. But I am so pleased we moved on from it. It is miles better now.

I still love the original (i think) heritage jumper. Black shorts - white top with red v's - get we cant use that and love what we had but that was my favourite at the time.

I got one of those signed by the entire team and framed. Auction job. Not cheap.

Casual Friday at work today and a bit nippy here in Melbourne this morning, so I dug up my vintage Freo scarf - for those that remember when we had Red, Green, Purple and White as our colours :eek:

Ahh I'm jealous! Mine got lost in the great move from Perth-Melb a couple of years back. It still had purple hairspray stains on it from our first derby win
I was about to get into you until I clicked on the link to see it was that butt awful OLD TRI-COLOUR thing.
Yeah it's a bit ugly & a bit expensive.

I
Do they have inaugural or foundation member written on them ? I never got one.
I thought it came with the with the package that you got with a Quay Club Member. But it may have been some thing my wife bought. I'm sure it had foundation member on it, but it may have had foundation season. I only ever used it once, the GF. The rest of its life was spent on the hat stand behind the bar with other docker scarfs, beanies and caps. As well a heap of shark and old east beanies, caps and scarfs.

7Mate now showing a 1999 Derby. Old Freo just looks out of its depth.

If anyone doubts Ross Lyon just watch 5 minutes of this game!

Bondy is the Freo Captain for those who never saw him play.

Total eagle loving in the commentary box and ground level as well, don't miss this era at all.

7Mate now showing a 1999 Derby. Old Freo just looks out of its depth.

If anyone doubts Ross Lyon just watch 5 minutes of this game!

Bondy is the Freo Captain for those who never saw him play.

Total eagle loving in the commentary box and ground level as well, don't miss this era at all.

I didn't see the first half of the 1999 season. Was overseas at the time. Good to see this game, even though we (just) liost.
Fair bit of aggro in the game.
Fair few coke heads playing for the West Coast too.
Interesting to see so many players I'd forgotten about. Taylor, Gale. And heaps that didn't last. Or went to other clubs. And Bond and O'Reilly, who are now running the club.

Gosh we were poor... Very hard to watch. Revisiting games like that make it even more impressive that pav stayed. #legendstatus

If we could keep him when we were a basket case I have renewed faith we will keep the ones we most want to keep.

The club has come so far, thankfully!

2015 Media Thread