2015 QAFA (B) Central

both would walk in to any state league side, and I am sure Thommo 42 gets harassed by the Sherwood Magpies to hand them over.

Not really, while they would love to have them playing - QAFL sides want 100% committed players and they no longer fit the bill. They are pleased to still see them running around having a kick.

Rolling out another one in the next few weeks who will be a quality Woodsmen.

I was in the team last week, but had to umpire!

I tell you what, as an umpire - I make a damn good footballer.

We lost a player tonight though, one James Rozynski along with a few other superstars like Corey Fulton have signed with some Vic country side on a FIFO basis.

Woodies budget couldn't quite match the asking price I'm afraid.

Surprised it took this long for someone to come knocking to be honest.

As for old Ed Mac, I wouldn't get too excited - he won't play for us much, he's happily retired. If he was a committed footballer, he'd be playing in the NEAFL without too much trouble and picking up some coin for his troubles.

Some of us like to play until we can't run another step, unfortunately we weren't blessed with talent to waste!
Heard Fulton had gone, didn't know jroz followed. Fulton will be getting some good delivery!!!
Doubt it mate, if QFA North teams cant stop Fitzgibbon scoring copious goals i doubt 2 fellas can! Good to see Westbrook kicking a few!
Pretty sure the top qfa North teams kept him fairly quiet all year, it was the lower teams that he kicked his bags. I've played against or with all parties, ed or green would give Faulkner and Fulton a hard day at the office.

You get up on there on that high horse, and you ride that thing in to the wind !!! While these 2 guys might play for Woodsmen in QAFA B, both would walk in to any state league side, and I am sure Thommo 42 gets harassed by the Sherwood Magpies to hand them over. Ed Mac, as QAFL fan stated, was on St Kilda's list when the Saints were extremely strong and you are comparing him with some snuffs that play QFA North. Give me a break.
First things first ya peanut head, was asking an opinion not a retaliation.. I really hope hes not the only player the woodsman are relying on, as it looks like he won't be playing too often. "Happily retired" is whats going around.

Heard Fulton had gone, didn't know jroz followed. Fulton will be getting some good delivery!!!

Pretty sure the top qfa North teams kept him fairly quiet all year, it was the lower teams that he kicked his bags. I've played against or with all parties, ed or green would give Faulkner and Fulton a hard day at the office.
Still manged to kick 60 odd. Had his good and bads against the higher teams, either way dosnt seem like ed will play much.

You were President of some failed club for 5 minutes and think you can solve all the worlds problems all of a sudden?

That's unnecessary, a bloke tries to step into a shit situation for the benefit of others and cops that sort of crap. We're leaving the worlds problems alone, it's this league that we all like to get up soapboxes and drop 2cents everywhere and Raz was doing just that.

First things first ya peanut head, was asking an opinion not a retaliation.. I really hope hes not the only player the woodsman are relying on, as it looks like he won't be playing too often. "Happily retired" is whats going around.

"Doubt it mate, if QFA North teams cant stop Fitzgibbon scoring copious goals i doubt 2 fellas can! Good to see Westbrook kicking a few!"

There ya go champ. That is what you posted. That aint asking for any sort of opinion. That is you directly comparing two Woodsmen players against QFA players and then writing them off. And with the way you and your mates carry on, if he was gonna play any game now, it will for sure be against your lot !!!

"Doubt it mate, if QFA North teams cant stop Fitzgibbon scoring copious goals i doubt 2 fellas can! Good to see Westbrook kicking a few!"

There ya go champ. That is what you posted. That aint asking for any sort of opinion. That is you directly comparing two Woodsmen players against QFA players and then writing them off. And with the way you and your mates carry on, if he was gonna play any game now, it will for sure be against your lot !!!

Such hostility!!! THis is all just friendly discussion and you have continually jumped on the defensive. You are clearly insecure about Kedrons chances it seems....

From the sounds of things you seem like a disgruntled Woodsman supporter/disguised player that seems to take offence to the fact Kedron are in this div now. Poor reflection on what seems to be a really decent club judging by posters such as THommo and their overall reputation.

Such hostility!!! THis is all just friendly discussion and you have continually jumped on the defensive. You are clearly insecure about Kedrons chances it seems....

From the sounds of things you seem like a disgruntled Woodsman supporter/disguised player that seems to take offence to the fact Kedron are in this div now. Poor reflection on what seems to be a really decent club judging by posters such as THommo and their overall reputation.

Hahaha righto bud. I have been involved in the friendly discussion on the div 4 topic for the last couple of years. Good bit of banter. Everyone knows that Kedron will be strong this year, going from a three club team to a one club team. I mentioned it several times in this thread. Good luck to them. In saying that, I am also more than willing to call out guys like you and your mate when you go around making absolutely ridiculous claims and statements. How about you go and take that moral highground that you are currently standing on and go back and re-read the last couple of pages. Who's club is being reflected on badly now ???

Hey mate I'm not sure who's club you are referring to. But this guy has clearly stated he's not from kedron. I can assure you no player from kedron is posting this. Down our way we have a healthy respect for all clubs and players. Of course we follow the progress of certain sides as you would. I use this forum to keep up to date as you guys seem to get out to watch games. So when you said who's club is being reflected badly now I hope you weren't talking about kedron. I will take it you and him have some issues and neither are kedron players or supporters. I do love the passion here but I have to stick up for my club when its mentioned by name. Keep us filled in on the going ons in this division. From what I'm reading on here some try to talk footy and some just stir the pot to see who bites.

Seems Kedron are building momentum nicely. Ryan Yorston coming back from Grange, and the pending return of Lal, Guys, Cook from Redcliffe. 3/4 quality ins

Hey mate I'm not sure who's club you are referring to. But this guy has clearly stated he's not from kedron.

Definitely referencing Kedron, I don't really think there are any questions there. He might just be one of the blokes that didn't stick around to see the 2015 season though.

Certainly is some pot stirring going on, and the bites are getting harder.

Seems Kedron are building momentum nicely. Ryan Yorston coming back from Grange, and the pending return of Lal, Guys, Cook from Redcliffe. 3/4 quality ins
Can confirm Yourston but your jumping the gun with the redcliffe guys. We are all still on good terms and I speak to them often. There is no indication they are coming back. Not to say things could change.

Definitely referencing Kedron, I don't really think there are any questions there. He might just be one of the blokes that didn't stick around to see the 2015 season though.

Certainly is some pot stirring going on, and the bites are getting harder.
It wouldn't surprise me that people on here get an alias and start ripping in.

Can confirm Yourston but your jumping the gun with the redcliffe guys. We are all still on good terms and I speak to them often. There is no indication they are coming back. Not to say things could change.
Lock it in from what I have heard, from one of the names mentioned. Would have to put the Leggers right up in contention at the pointy end of the season

I'd suggest they are in contention without those blokes!

Burton going to Zillmere and if a few of their older heads pull on the boots for the back half of the year - they will be quality as well.

Woodsmen will be solid again, but with Rozynski reportedly signing for a Vic club (according to Thommo 42) and McDonel only a 'fill in' - then they are without some top end quality, like some of the other sides.

Anyone know what happened to ex Robina/Coomera goalkicker J.Murray, who played for the Redbacks last year and kicked plenty?

Definitely getting a bit narky in this thread, the banter is worse than QAFA A. Few big statements being made, and others getting their knickers in a knot. Lucky it appears to be coming from supporters and not folks within the clubs - although I suspect most are players under a fake name pretending not to be.

Peanut and Blackgun are clearly current Woodsmen and Redleggers respectively. I don't understand the attempts to pretend you're not?!

Lock it in from what I have heard, from one of the names mentioned. Would have to put the Leggers right up in contention at the pointy end of the season
Don't believe everything you hear mate. As I said I speak to these guys often. No mention of coming back this year. A lot of the kedron boys are going out to redcliffe game Saturday. It features a lot of exleggers in both teams. Should be a ripper.

why did all these guys leave kedron ? It sounds like Kedron are still really strong with a lot of guys who want to come back and play. Why did they go from 2 teams in top level to div 4 ? That is a serious question. Interested to know the story behind it.

Probably desperate for a Premiership :D

Without going into to much detail there was a mass exodus from the club. All army players and quite a few that came with the coach. It seemed quite clear we needed up to 30 new players to field two teams. This was impossible in 60 days. Decision was made to follow the wynumm model. The club now has a really good bunch of blokes and they are all enjoying the atmosphere this year. Many reasons for this and the club is building well on and off the field. The guys all still talk to each other and maybe they like what they are hearing. Its our goal to build slowly this time and keep the players who have stayed enjoying their footy.

Question to the Woodsmen guys on here.

I noticed you named your team again this week. What happened to #14 your Captain Shaun Toohey?

From what I can see he hasn't played at all and you have a different captain to last week. Retired, injured, rested, playing somewhere else?

Yeah just went through and re-read my posts as you said your highness, and from what i've read seems like all i've done is contribute some healthy discussion which doesn't reflect poorly on Kedron or any other club for that matter. Your snotty, immature attitude is what has caused it to escalate.

I know what i posted ya muppet, specifically worded to get a reaction out of you. You bite hard behind the keyboard buddy, hope you play footy harder. Your going to need too!! Keep relying on him, thats the way

2015 QAFA (B) Central