2015 QAFA (B) Central

Big games for jimboomba & woodsmen tonight, reckon redbacks will have the bigger margin which means they finish second.
Saw the woodsmen team on their page, they have 22 players, checked the score on their last game and didn't flog colly park with a better so should win but not huge.
Kedron to have the week off, I saw Cooparoo beat woodsmen mid yr and if they play the way they did that night reckon they can challenge any team. There my smoky for the finals.

Yes mate, we have had 3 x ACL this year, including Dobbo and Bakes. 6 guys from best 22 have season enders, or in a couple of cases - career enders. Dobbo has retired and another midfielder Knighty dislocated and broke his hip, which spells retirement as well.

Onwards and upwards though, I reckon we're still in with a red hot chance at the business end.
Sorry Thommo but 3 x ACLs to those blokes = 3 retirements. Better start scouting for next yr!

Big games for jimboomba & woodsmen tonight, reckon redbacks will have the bigger margin which means they finish second.
Saw the woodsmen team on their page, they have 22 players, checked the score on their last game and didn't flog colly park with a better so should win but not huge.
Kedron to have the week off, I saw Cooparoo beat woodsmen mid yr and if they play the way they did that night reckon they can challenge any team. There my smoky for the finals.
Footys a funny game woodsmen smashed them all for except the 1st minute of the game, don't write off defending premiers if #thommo42kickstraight

Ferny Grove def Mayne by 6 points - don't remember much, KO'd in the 2nd quarter.

Geez, you miss one easy shot and everyone wants a piece!

Bakes won't retire Runabout32, and the other ACL was a young bloke
As much as two of those blokes ripped us a new one last year, you don't wanna see them gone. It's a lose not just for woodsman but for footy as well, a lot of young kids could pull there heads in and learn a crap load off those guys!!

So it all comes down to this. Jimboomba v UQ. Woodsmen notched a big win, so this afternoons game decides who finishes second. Live scoring on the AFLQ website. Must be blowing a gale. Jimboomba didnt score in the second quarter, and UQ have kicked 2 goals 8. How does a quarter end after 17 minutes though ??

Mate it was always going to be woodsman

Jimmy for a flag because Kedron have it won, big heads will not beat genuine toughness is a grand final,PS what puss Jeresys do they wear?send them into the footy show for Australia's worst? And when people talk about playing for the jersey.... PLEASE!

I put this through google translator and my computer froze...

Nah welcome to the forum. Could you please elaborate on your previous post though ?? Who's Jimmy ??

Jimboomba, long time reader finally dialled into the forum.

Must say woodsmen unlucky with injury's but they have the troops in key positions to win against Kedron and "Jimmy" jimboomba

Jimboomba, long time reader finally dialled into the forum.

Must say woodsmen unlucky with injury's but they have the troops in key positions to win against Kedron and "Jimmy" jimboomba

Aha, sorry a few bourbons in tonight, I hadn't worked that out. So first week of finals will be Jimboomba v Sandgate and Zillmere v Coorparoo. When do they announce where those games will be played ?? One at Yeronga and one at Zillmere ??

"Jimmy" won't have their club umpire and dodgy timekeeper to get them through the finals series. No chance of the flag.

Had a squiz at the Sandgate v Zillmere game Friday. Sandgate very unaccountable when defending and predictable when attacking. No Widt no Sandgate?

2015 QAFA (B) Central