Test Rugby 2015 Rugby World Cup Final: New Zealand v Australia

Remove this Banner Ad

Would love Australia to win but can't see New Zealand getting beat, though I'm far from an expert. Hope not decided on penalties and a good open game. :)

I'm stoked as * for this but I just can't help but believe NZ will win. When they're focused, inspired and playing for keeps, they're just so difficult to beat.

Pocock will be targeted heavily as he was in NZ for the Bledisloe decider and a fit Folau and Sio would be very helpful but both are looking unlikely to be so.

The All Blacks have only looked really impressive in 1 game this tournament, I think overall we've been better. A few of their key players are a bit long in the tooth (Carter, McCaw, Nonu, Conrad Smith, Woodcock), and while those guys have all been reasonably good in this tournament it often just takes one game for a player to suddenly be old. I think the Wallabies definitely have a decent chance! We don't quite have the same class from 1 to 15, but more of our players are in their primes. It really will just come down to who plays better on the day and who gets a bit of luck in crucial periods.

I'd be surprised if it's not close either way.

Nonu is still a beast at his age and McCaw is also still playing quality rugby. Carter pulled out some class against the Boks at necessary times but he's definitely nowhere near the force he used to be. He's lost a step for sure.