JPetro83

Sturt, Adelaide United & Leeds United
Thought id start this up.
Squad news, Fixture release date and all pre season trial info please post in here.

I am yet to see the 2016 SANFL fixture.

Thought id start this up.
Squad news, Fixture release date and all pre season trial info please post in here.

I am yet to see the 2016 SANFL fixture.

There is a good reason for that

Who are you excited about seeing in the SANFL this year?

Doedee
Milera
Hunter
Wigg
Menzel
McGovern
Greenwood
O'Brien
Beech
Dear
Grigg
Kelly
Lyons
Ellis-Yolmen
Atkins
Ramsey
???

PS: in before "Van Berlo"

Doedee
Milera
Hunter
Wigg
Menzel
McGovern
Greenwood
O'Brien
Beech
Dear
Grigg
Kelly
Lyons
Ellis-Yolmen
Atkins
Ramsey
???

Greenwood first and foremost. I am just fascinated to see what he can do. I feel like the guy is capable of big things. Doedee, to hopefully see a few shares of crow dished out for consumption. Wigg, because the wraps on him from the players are so big. And Dear, to see what he can do injury free (hopefully).

Doedee
Milera
Hunter
Wigg
Menzel
McGovern
Greenwood
O'Brien
Beech
Dear
Grigg
Kelly
Lyons
Ellis-Yolmen
Atkins
Ramsey
???

Very keen on seeing:

Doedee
Milera
Hunter
O'Brien
Beech
Dear

Doedee is the one that I will be watching closely! geez I hope he turns it on.

I haven't heard much about the SANFL team

I thought we were allowed to recruit one senior player (not including top ups) that isn't on the crows list? like we did with wingnut.

We still need a captain.

Doedee
Milera
Hunter
Wigg
Menzel
McGovern
Greenwood
O'Brien
Beech
Dear
Grigg
Kelly
Lyons
Ellis-Yolmen
Atkins
Ramsey
???

Keen to see how O'brien progresses after last year, hopefully he has another great season and can push for a few games if we need to rest Sauce. Very impressive season last year from the young lad!

Also interested in Greenwood and Doedee to see how they perform as they are both relatively unknowns at this stage.

Anybody got any tips on who could be captain? I'm assuming it would need to be someone not on the main list as you would want them in the team each week.

I don't think we have anyone qualified, under the rules when we joined.

I haven't heard much about the SANFL team

I thought we were allowed to recruit one senior player (not including top ups) that isn't on the crows list? like we did with wingnut.

We still need a captain.

That's how it was. Don't know what the rules are now and no one can answer me when I have asked.

I'm definitely looking forward to watching Mackay tear up the SANFL.

That's how it was. Don't know what the rules are now and no one can answer me when I have asked.
Given we can only have 1 of those players (must be a former player, ? over a certain age- someone will know exactly) maybe we are keeping that seat warm.

Don't want that to be a revolving door position so keeping it open for VB who if delisted at the end of the year would be ideal.

Will anyone volunteer to captain the side from the current squad ?? Im not keen on rotating the role so who is likely to play out the majority of the year there ??

VB
Otten
Mackay

We don't have a very old squad this year and of our older guys only VB is likely to spend any great length of time in the SANFL. Thommo may play the odd game here and there I guess but IMO he would retire before being dropped.

Doedee
Milera
Hunter
Wigg
Menzel
McGovern
Greenwood
O'Brien
Beech
Dear
Grigg
Kelly
Lyons
Ellis-Yolmen
Atkins
Ramsey
???

Alex Keath

Will watch Keath and Greenwood very closely.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...y/news-story/22bf76adddcf2fff56ff2e54615f7c8b

DON’T mess with us.

That was the resounding message from Williamstown Football Club’s president Trevor Monti on Thursday, responding to suggestions that a stand-alone AFL reserves league could return.

“That suggestion would be a disaster for Victorian football and stand-alone clubs,” Monti told SEN.

“I know there’s one or two selfish coaches within the AFL who are driving the AFL reserves competition, but that would be to the disadvantage of Victorian football in a very, very substantial way.”

Particularly for Williamstown, Port Melbourne, Frankston and Coburg — the four stand-alone clubs in the current VFL system, all with a rich and diverse history.

A stand-alone AFL reserves competition would ostensibly relegate these four clubs to a third-tier competition, decimating their chances of survival.

A full league and reserves compertition would be good. 50 player lists and zero association with the SANFL is the way to go. Thats not a port power 'bash' the sanfl comment, I just feel it would benefit both parties to be isolated from each other and then let the SANFL find its own identity again.

The problem is that he will then get the call-up to the AFL side. He's one of those players too good for the 2s and marginal for the 1s

Should of said on the premise that Seedsman, Smith, Hampton and Knight are all in good form.

Well, there's heaps I wanna look at, but since no one else has said him yet, I'll say mini-Tex (Ramsay). I thought he'd have a pretty quiet first year, which he was, but he was serviceable-ish. I think after two preaseasons the extra bulk and fitness means he will start to be able to compete with physical-ness against the defenders in the SANFL. He needs to be able to do the physical part because his height and athletic attributes require this. He should start to compete on a pretty even keel at the end of this year.

Definitely something about Greenwood, looks a bit of a beast to me. If he's still got his footy instincts look out I reckon.

Is premiership on the cards? I might put some money on that.