List Mgmt. 2016 AFL Draft

Top Definition

chanfe
A sexual favor. Use your imagination.
e.g I am out of money, I will have to pay the guys at the door with chanfe

No, you're a chanfe

You guys and your stupid identical avatars...thought I was talking to Biggie :D

Maybe it's the WCE east coast recruiters turn for conspiracy theory . We are trying to get berry into top 10-12 contention so someone else slides
Victorian clubs see Victorian players so it's hard to get them excited about players they've seen.

Kicking efficiency is the biggest crock of shit.

Winning contests and playing with intensity consistently is the king of attributes in footy these days.

It's like those flogs who say crap like "oh but Fyfe and Dangerfield have 55% DE and are therefore shit and should never have won brownlows"

Firstly I wouldn't ever say that about Fyfe and Danger. Lets be honest the last 3 Brownlow Medalists haven't been strong with disposal efficienct when you include Priddis as well.

I wouldn't say it's a crock of shit either but. Hawks won 3 flags by having good kicks and have been competitive for many years because they have good outside kickers on there list, heck we even recruited the human glass window Xavier Ellis with a big tick on his disposal efficiency when playing seniors.

Winning contests is where the runs stack up for Powell Pepper over Berry I agree, he is Martin like at the contest with his powerful body and ability to fend off.

I'm not looking to start WW3 if we go with Powell Pepper over Berry, its if that pick becomes a project tall like Marshall or English than I will fair dinkum spew up.

Carbine Chaos when we don't draft SPP, between that and the Adamson event you won't be having a good year.
All I need is for Ash Smith to be delisted and I won't have any reason to live anymore.

Oh indeed he is I don't doubt that at all , however its going to take him three to four years to bulk up enough to make it at the next level.

From my perspective I want someone with our first pick that will be in our best 22 in two years time at the latest.

Our window is in the here and now and English contributes zilch to that , so thats why I am anti drafting him at # 12.

See I am an impatient **** and want success sooner rather than latter.
Well he has gone from 84kgs at the start of the year to 92kgs apparantly. Most ruckmen sit around 103kgs. I don't think he will take 3years to put on 11kgs and should be physically ready once he is in mid to high 90's. I don't like his ruck work and imo that could hold him back from playing in the immediate future.

Doesn't seem to matter who we draft tomorrow night, if its not SPP, he is instantly and always going to be carrying the cross and stigma of the kid who took "The Shakers" spot on our list.

God help him as who ever he is , he has already become a whipping boy. :eek: And we haven't even drafted him yet.

Welcome to West Coast .... oh by the way the fans hate you....... because your not SPP.

I just hope the vent is addressed to O'Brien and Nisbett and not to the kid who has the misfortune to be taken instead of SPP.

What'd be more effective. A 15 - 20 possession game from Berry or a 20 - 25 possession game from SPP.

I'd almost go with the former, SPP is a raging bull at the contest which i like but his efficiency by foot concerns me. With space his efficiency is better but in a contest his kicking efficiency is similar to Will Brodie which is why I genuinely think Brodie can slide till as far as mid teens, is a kick and hope to hit a target style.
The 22 disposal game from SPP in the colts grand final was a pretty dominant game. Have to go a long way to see anyone play a better game.

Well he has gone from 84kgs at the start of the year to 92kgs apparantly. Most ruckmen sit around 103kgs. I don't think he will take 3years to put on 11kgs and should be physically ready once he is in mid to high 90's. I don't like his ruck work and imo that could hold him back from playing in the immediate future.

I think he is so far away from being AFL ready even at 92 kg
Then again I have seen Goddard monster him in the Colts , you can only wonder quickly the likes of Goldstein Mumford or McEvoy will chew him up and spit him out.

Wouldn't read too much into the English links, all of them seem to be theories of the Journalists rather than genuine info "Could they consider English here?", "If English slides they will think about it" and seems to be them reading into the Interviews with Rawlings that we will draft a Ruckman at some point. Still hoping we pick up Hayward though, the links seem to have died down a little, but I feel if North go Berry he is a massive chanfe.

What I'm concerned about is the linking of West Coast and Todd Marshall, than Rawlings saying yesterday that talls were going to be part of the draft strategy. ALARM BELLS.

Not any disrespect meant to Marshall, for a guy who is 6'5 + his work below his knees is sensational but he is not what we need with out first pick.

Name a player on our list other than shuey who can hit a contest and burst away from congestion at pace

There isn't one

If we draft SPP it could be two and I don't see too many draftees who fit that description either

Welcome to West Coast .... oh by the way the fans hate you....... because your not SPP.

I just hope the vent is addressed to O'Brien and Nisbett and not to the kid who has the misfortune to be taken instead of SPP.
I'm sure he'll be fine at East Perth, their supporters won't be comparing him to one of their own all year. One of them told me he has already put money on SPP for rising star at $50.

You gotta think draftees will change and improve over time.
My 2 cents:
Brodie is an absolute gun and of course kicking efficiency as an inside mid will suffer. Plays like Mundy. Has swerveability as well. Will 100% be gone by our pick.
Berry is a strong at the ball def/mid type. I want a Max Rooke mk2 where even 15 possessions are influntial. But who knows.
Gallucci is quick, plays a bit like shuey but has the weirdest kicking action sometimes.
SPP gets the hard ball then loses his head and ends up handballing/kicking to nowhere. If he is on the outside usually hits a target and his kicking looks fine. Reckon he will pull out a few coach killers in his time at AFL level. Saying that he is good but there are better players than him.
Marshall meh thinking poor mans Whestoff cos he doesnt play midfield. Plus have you seen the size of his head?
English is a Tall who doesn't play tall - cant mark or ruck which is really the only point of having someone over 200cm.

Noone at 12(14) is really a all rounded superstar playmaker that we need. So getting the best players whose role is to add some grunt or pace in specific areas (flanks) is fine

I'm sure he'll be fine at East Perth, their supporters won't be comparing him to one of their own all year. One of them told me he has already put money on SPP for rising star at $50.
Lol

They also get to watch lamb for another season. He's a crowd favourite at Leederville that boy

Name a player on our list other than shuey who can hit a contest and burst away from congestion at pace

There isn't one

If we draft SPP it could be two and I don't see too many draftees who fit that description either

Yes he is like Shuey in that regard, but his kicking efficiency and ability to lower the eyes and hit a leading forward on the chest isn't near where Shuey's is