Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
anyone else see a bit of Gaff in Fisher?
Yeah good hanballing and vision,tenacious and always about the contest, but foot skills arent up to the speed of his brain. His speed isnt outstanding for his size and he's very light.Not at all personally. A little more inside oriented, doesn't appear to do as much line running as Gaff nor is his ball use comparable. Don't see it.
I agree they're different types. Gaffs as outside as they come and fisher is more of an inside leaning player. But Fisher to me moves a tad like Gaff. It doesn't always look like it but when i was watching him in the champs, there were instances he looked like Gaff to me.Not at all personally. A little more inside oriented, doesn't appear to do as much line running as Gaff nor is his ball use comparable. Don't see it.
tbh i want him to be a bit of a flog and hated by opposition. Shuey is probably the only one that gets opposition hate but thats not for his aggression.
Quoted because I like it so much.Fisher is quality and if recruiters don't learn from the **** up of leaving Daniel so late (was first round worthy on talent alone) then they never will.
Footballers before athletes.
Logue and fisher were on the news last night someone said that fisher moves like gaff,is that where you got it from?I agree they're different types. Gaffs as outside as they come and fisher is more of an inside leaning player. But Fisher to me moves a tad like Gaff. It doesn't always look like it but when i was watching him in the champs, there were instances he looked like Gaff to me.
Jacky Nelson is showing promising signs in that department.
Can I interest you in Sam Mitchell?tbh i want him to be a bit of a flog and hated by opposition. Shuey is probably the only one that gets opposition hate but thats not for his aggression.
pff pipe dream mate.Can I interest you in Sam Mitchell?
I'd be happy to move east and face a new challenge. I'm hoping to go to Melbourne, which is the home of footy. That's where I'd go if I could choose
SPS wants to go to a Vic club.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-11-08/going-places-sam-petrevskiseton-reveals-where-he-wants-to-play

Booo! Poor effort by our recruiters in getting in his ear...SPS wants to go to a Vic club.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-11-08/going-places-sam-petrevskiseton-reveals-where-he-wants-to-play
SPP, but would still consider Logue. He's normally taken earlier in other mocks.Trying to put together a mock and im finding you guys really tough to predict at #12.
My thinking is your looking for a mid however I think most teams towards the top of draft are in a similar boat thus they are already thinning out.
Have 4 local lads still on the board and they appear to be roughly best available to boot.
Logue, SPP, Bolton + English.
Who do I pencil in?
The article says as a result of the release (after signing a two year contract extension in August) he can't play AFL during this period. A shame.
Bloody hell, GC have been so unlucky.
Not loving this constant connection with Marshall but if it happens so be it. We do need a Kennedy replacement eventually and if he's the best KPF in the pool, then you don't often get that chance unless you finish low on the ladder.
Who are all these people doing the phantom drafts though? Do they even have an idea who we will pick or just taking a stab in the dark?Not loving this constant connection with Marshall but if it happens so be it. We do need a Kennedy replacement eventually and if he's the best KPF in the pool, then you don't often get that chance unless you finish low on the ladder.
If we go Marshall with our first then god help us if we don't go midfielders for the rest of the draft.
Not sure. A lot of them seem to have connections with recruiters but maybe a stab in the dark is a better descriptionWho are all these people doing the phantom drafts though? Do they even have an idea who we will pick or just taking a stab in the dark?
SPP, but would still consider Logue. He's normally taken earlier in other mocks.