List Mgmt. 2016 AFL Draft

933e0fe7bf7488c87384ea91279713d1.gif

He would have helped his cause no end had he beeped better than 10.3 and not finished picking yet .

Mate, interesting drafting. Was surprised that Rotham was available at your pick and surprised you went with Cox. Very big lad, with good mitts and mobility. Kicking is not quite there yet, but saw he's kicked some bags for WWT so can definitely play both ends ala Shooter.

Personally sould have punted on Callum Brown - the more I see him, the more he reminds me of Ben Cousins... not sure what, but am a big fan of his ability to make time and step up to the moment.

Fingers crossed. I just hope we get a slider

Cue sliders.jpg

Yeah. I'd also be happy with reaching for SPP to some extent. The difference here for me between reaching for SPP and reaching for Sheed three years ago is that SPP is a rare example of the exact type of midfielder we need. The potential payoff of him coming good is very high.

I mean I'd go with Brodie or Taranto if they were there but I'd take Sam before guys like Hayward, Bolton, and to be honest even SPS.

So in Bishop's draft as well it had us taking Waterman at 56 after our third rounder, assuming he is bid on at this time.

So in this scenario we'd have 14, 40, 55 and 56 following academy selections. Would this also mean we go into next year's third round with a slight deficit?

Think we will look at a player like Graham in the draft.....Our game plan relies on winning the ball first,

Graham is the perfect Priddis replacement in years to come

Averaged 25 disposals in the championships and 44% of those were contested

He's a clearance machine with great hands and a shonky kick just like Priddis

Perfect replacement

Lots of don't argues. He looks tough and uncompromising.

Really liked SPS's video and wished we had pick 4.

A few awesome goals too.

I'll have to watch SPS. Only a single goal for the whole season has me not too worried about missing him but I haven't seen heaps of his footage.

Whenever I think of mid-sized forwards I always think of the bad ones. Like McKlinley.

Who are the mid-sized marking forwards who have played deep forward as juniors and gone into have good careers at afl level?

Mid side forwards who transitioned to Mids are Cameron Ling and Tom Rockliff.

Ling used to be a full forward.

Think we will look at a player like Graham in the draft.....Our game plan relies on winning the ball first,

Graham is the perfect Priddis replacement in years to come

Averaged 25 disposals in the championships and 44% of those were contested

He's a clearance machine with great hands and a shonky kick just like Priddis

Perfect replacement

Isn't this why we got Sam Mitchell?

I'm beginning to get the feeling that SPP has been locked in for our first selection much like Sheed seemed to have been some way out.
Surely if he was already locked in we would've traded out 12 for 2 picks from 20-25. Or even a late teens pick (if we wanted to make sure we definitely got him) and a pick in the 30s. I think SPP is the choice if there's no sliders. We kept 12 just in case there was a slider imo. It would be silly to lock in someone at 12 who is projected in the 20s and not trade down like we did with sheed.

Hackdorn must read this forum. Did anyone hear his interview with SPP last night? He asked what sort of player he bases his game off. After the interview he mentions he was dissapointed he didn't say Dustin martin.
I hope he asked him what his favourite Subway sub is

Lock these two in. Between them, Hurn, sheed and Schofield we'll have to be contenders for least amount of total hair on a playing list in a couple of years

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    112 KB · Views: 7

List Mgmt. 2016 AFL Draft