List Mgmt. 2016 AFL Draft

Yet the last 3 Brownlow winners aren't exactly known for being excellent by foot.

If we overlook somebody who offers a potential 'point of difference' for our pretty vanilla midfield I won't be very happy.

1) The last 3 Brownlow medal winners haven't played in the last 3 premiership teams (or any premiership team for that matter).
2) What you consider 'vanilla' others don't.

Masto is in his last year as a regular top 22 pick, the guy hasn't delivered on game day. He is the last of 5 that I mentioned years back under another pseudonym that we need to be replaced with better to be a real flag chance - Ebert, Koby, Selwood and Rosa.
He's under pressure from Duggan, Pharto, Cole, Nelson, etc, but his 2016 seems to be an outlier in his last 5 seasons. I wouldn't write him off yet, and as Bond said, kicking is king in the modern game, and Masto is good at delivering the footy. I am worried about the drop in his tackling numbers and 1%ers in the last couple of years, though that may be a result of a role change.

Kicking and effective disposal is very important but its only a part of the game. It's just unfortunate every other part of his game is so rubbish that its almost not worth having him in the team. Someone needs to take his spot.

The game has changed. His inability to stick a tackle and inability to break a tackle has IMHO seen him as depth but no more. Picking him is based on past performances not ability to deliver in the new world.

That is why I wanted the number 7 jumper to be offered to Mitchell. We tend to be one year late at making list changes for likeable players.

Kicking and effective disposal is very important but its only a part of the game. It's just unfortunate every other part of his game is so rubbish that its almost not worth having him in the team. Someone needs to take his spot.

Well, he did have a very interrupted preseason. I'll maintain that he's definitely under the pump, but I still reckon the odds are better that he'll retain his spot. The team as a whole seemed to regress on the toughness and tackling from 2015.

He's under pressure alright and should be in the spotlight, you can't just rock up and get picked each week after doing nothing for 10 weeks straight. One of the biggest issues we have is we have too many big names not deliver week in and out ( Darling and LeCras come to mind also ) with no pressure to be dropped, players should have more performance components in their deals - imagine not getting paid if you get dropped back to WAFL ???? they will play like mother f!@#$% if they thought that would happen.

Attachments

• upload_2016-11-15_12-50-15.png
    upload_2016-11-15_12-50-15.png
    3.6 KB · Views: 5
He's under pressure alright and should be in the spotlight, you can't just rock up and get picked each week after doing nothing for 10 weeks straight. One of the biggest issues we have is we have too many big names not deliver week in and out ( Darling and LeCras come to mind also ) with no pressure to be dropped, players should have more performance components in their deals - imagine not getting paid if you get dropped back to WAFL ???? they will play like mother f!@#$% if they thought that would happen.

Don't agree with Darling - who are you suggesting for replacement? Lecras was ridiculous, there were several options waiting for a chance. MC was less than stellar last season too, and should get some serious warning based on the selection for the final alone. Pathetic.

I just watched a bunch of draft videos and I suddenly really rate Berry. I'd be very happy with him if we take him at 12.

It would be more useful on making a determination on a player if they released all the footage not just the edited version that makes them all look like champions.

Was listening to the radio this morning and heard Tim Gossage mention in passing really that Drew Petrie was a certainty to end up at West Coast as a player!

Anyone else heard anything more about this?? Please tell me it isn't true

Was listening to the radio this morning and heard Tim Gossage mention in passing really that Drew Petrie was a certainty to end up at West Coast as a player!

You answered your own question.

Given we are committed (for stupid reasons because he's not good enough) to taking McInnes in the rookie draft we won't be taking Petrie.

Ok so who is next best player not on that particular list we could grab with our 2nd pick
One of the following:

Dylan Clarke, Brendon Parfit, Josh Rotham, Brad Sheer, William Drew, Jack Graham or Zac Fisher. Based on the academy picks, our pick 34 is likely to be between 36 and 38. If we take Berry, I would pass on Rotham. I like Clarke and Fisher (probably because I have seen more of them) - I would be very happy with an inside mid like Jack Graham.

Heard this morning from a Mate with Carlton connections similar and that its will be done shortly.

Needless to say I was not impressed one iota with that shit news.

I was just about to rant when he reminded me not to shoot the messenger.

List Mgmt. 2016 AFL Draft